Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans


232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Fellows

  • May 2014

good value

Room was suprisingly spacious for a single room & very clean.

It had most things you wpuld need, although an alarm clock radio & hairdryer would have been useful. Breakfast offered a good choice and the food was plentiful & tasty. All round a pleasant and good value stay. Only downsides were a less than smiley reception from the night-concierge when I arrived, noise from the road outside and some particularly boisterous guests making a racket until past 3am. (I accept there is little that could have been done about the latter two).

  • Mezie S

  • May 2014

Pleasant place to stay

I booked a twin room and expected 2 single beds but got a double bed and a 'sleeper couch' which had been made up as a bed

  • M Roylance

  • May 2014

St Albans on a budget

Great hotel at the price, nice rooms but excellent food.

Used by a lot of contract workers but that isn't a problem. They come eat breakfast and by 7-30 they are all gone. Would recommend as its just on the outside of town so quiet but near enough to walk to restaurants and bars

  • C White

  • May 2014

Ticks most boxes

The location was ideal for several business calls in London centre and Northern suburbs, spread over 2 days.

Hired a single room which was adequate if slightly 'tired'. The proximity of the railway might concern light sleepers but I was so knackered I barely noticed those late and early trains. Breakfast was excellent. I would stay again.

  • Tom K

  • May 2014

Standard rep accommodation adequate for a short stay

Fair price for a clean and comfortable hotel.

Floors creaky and a fair bit of traffic noise but well located to visit the town. Most users were on business.

  • Keith G

  • May 2014

Good Value

Nice room, fair price, polite and helpful staff.

Nothing to dislike.

  • Maureen L

  • May 2014

Within 20 minutes walking distance of city centre.

Accommodation clean. Did not sleep well due to noise from people in room above getting in at 0.45 am and either showering or bathing as plumbing/fans in bathroom noisy. They had no respect for other guests and after using the bath/shower were talking noisily until 1.30 am. Bed/pillows not comfy. Breakfast lovely.

  • M Homer

  • April 2014

Friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, we will be back!

  • Lynda Owens

  • April 2014

Very impressed

Expected travel lodge type hotel and got so much more


  • April 2014

Great nights stay

Would recommend this hotel , the reception staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was great with an excellent choice.

Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the railway behind the hotel, this was not a problem even though we stayed in one of the rooms at the back. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in St Albans.