Quality Hotel St Albans

3

232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Homer

  • April 2014

Friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, we will be back!

  • Lynda Owens

  • April 2014

Very impressed

Expected travel lodge type hotel and got so much more

  • PETER W

  • April 2014

Great nights stay

Would recommend this hotel , the reception staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was great with an excellent choice.

Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the railway behind the hotel, this was not a problem even though we stayed in one of the rooms at the back. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in St Albans.

  • A Lord

  • April 2014

Its alright

Not a hugely comfortable bed, bit hard.

Also room facing road, could go stuffy and have noise however opened window and shut this 6.45 when traffic started so not so bad

  • Ann E

  • March 2014

Overall experience

Clean pleasant room with all facilities needed.

  • Susan Smith

  • March 2014

Weekend Stay at the Quality Inn Hotel St Albans

The hotel was very welcoming on arrival and efficient check-in service.

The room was very clean and homely. The food was excellent and value for money. The pool and gym facility was first class with polite and helpful staff. Overall an excellent hotel to go for a weekend break with plenty of on site parking at no cost.

  • paul M

  • March 2014

Hotel it's self is nice but single rooms are small and for the cost of the room is very poor

  • Charles Lucas

  • February 2014

Good for the price

Pretty good.

The room was excellent, breakfast ok, and service relatively friendly. Leisure centre was a bit tired, and the pool was a little discoloured

  • Arthur J

  • February 2014

Business trip

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Room very small. Food good.

  • O KERMODE

  • January 2014

I had to wait about 40mins for a bar meal which very average for the price Chicken burger was very hard on one side - I think the "chef" had microwaved this to finish off !!!.

Why!.

I would stay in the hotel again but I would not use the dining facilities next time