No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ
The Quality Hotel St. Albans Ideally located for easy access to London, M25, M1, A1(M) We are a convenient, comfortable and popular local Hotel in the bustling ancient roman City of St.Albans.

To comply with the industry guidelines and ensure users are of the appropriate level of well being and fitness we ask all users of the gym facilities to complete a brief questionnaire about their health and fitness levels called a Physical Activity Readiness Questionnaire.

To ensure that you are fully able to use the equipment safely and not to the detriment to your health it may be necessary for us to get confirmation from your GP that they are happy for you to exercise using our facilities. This is in the form of a simple letter that needs to be signed off by your doctor.

Children are not permitted to use the gymnasium or sauna and must be accompanied by an adult when using the swimming pool. No more than two children per adult are permitted in the interests of safety.

Please note, there are also short time periods when the swimming pool is closed for swimming lessons or for maintenance work.

Please contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Quality Hotel St Albans, St Albans at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
I booked a twin room and expected 2 single beds but got a double bed and a 'sleeper couch' which had been made up as a bed

Reviewed by
Mezie S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Room was suprisingly spacious for a single room & very clean. It had most things you wpuld need, although an alarm clock radio & hairdryer would have been useful. Breakfast offered a good choice and the food was plentiful & tasty. All round a pleasant and good value stay.
Only downsides were a less than smiley reception from the night-concierge when I arrived, noise from the road outside and some particularly boisterous guests making a racket until past 3am. (I accept there is little that could have been done about the latter two).

Reviewed by
A Fellows

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Albans on a budget
Great hotel at the price, nice rooms but excellent food. Used by a lot of contract workers but that isn't a problem. They come eat breakfast and by 7-30 they are all gone! Would recommend as its just on the outside of town so quiet but near enough to walk to restaurants and bars

Reviewed by
M Roylance

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticks most boxes
The location was ideal for several business calls in London centre and Northern suburbs, spread over 2 days. Hired a single room which was adequate if slightly 'tired'. The proximity of the railway might concern light sleepers but I was so knackered I barely noticed those late and early trains. Breakfast was excellent. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
C White

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value excellent staff
The stafff at the hotel are very warm and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. I have made the hotel my base whilst working nearby.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard rep accommodation adequate for a short stay
Fair price for a clean and comfortable hotel. Floors creaky and a fair bit of traffic noise but well located to visit the town. Most users were on business.

Reviewed by
Tom K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Within 20 minutes walking distance of city centre. Accommodation clean. Did not sleep well due to noise from people in room above getting in at 0.45 am and either showering or bathing as plumbing/fans in bathroom noisy. They had no respect for other guests and after using the bath/shower were talking noisily until 1.30 am. Bed/pillows not comfy. Breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
Maureen L

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Nice room, fair price, polite and helpful staff. Nothing to dislike.

Reviewed by
Keith G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Very friendly and helpful staff, we will be back!

Reviewed by
M Homer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay
Would recommend this hotel , the reception staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was great with an excellent choice. Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the railway behind the hotel, this was not a problem even though we stayed in one of the rooms at the back.
Would recommend this hotel for a stay in St Albans.

Reviewed by
PETER W

From LEIGH-ON-SEA, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next