Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans


232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ

Price From 131.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy S

  • September 2014

Although the room was classed as a single I was still amazed and disappointed at how small it was.

Itwas aalso disappointing that there was no iron.

  • Patrick B

  • September 2014

st albans visiteception in the new room.

Had to move room due to window not fitting and light above basin not working and then a problem with the TV in the new room.

Reception staff very understanding but older rooms are in need of renovation and double glazed units instead of secondary glazing. Wifi not working in rooms on visit and an extra charge which is frustrating. Breakfast staff looking at paper, drinking coffee or taking food from buffet to eat - not impressive or customer focused and management need to monitor this generally.

  • R O'Connor

  • August 2014

it was a clean and the staff very friendly we had a breakfast before we left and it was brilliant

brilliand would use again

  • Janet H

  • August 2014

Excellent breakfast.

Enjoyed the small swimming pool. Would have preferred a room with a window that would open - as the air-conditioning was loud. We needed more information about St. Albans, but this was not available.

  • chris b

  • August 2014

Excellent value excellent staff

The stafff at the hotel are very warm and friendly with nothing being too much trouble.

I have made the hotel my base whilst working nearby.

  • gwen r

  • August 2014

3 day visit

customer service in the dining room and bar was very good.

breakfast was very good; dinner menu offered a good variety of dishes and well prepared and presented. the room was adequate for a single room but the d├ęcor was rather tired.

  • C Baross

  • August 2014

Pleasant Stay

I had a pleasant stay the staff were very friendly and helpful .The breakfast was great help yourself the evening menu was good and reasonably priced overall ideal location .

  • M Rhodes

  • August 2014

Bad check in staff

We had to wait 2 hours after a long day to check in to the hotel because of bad hotel policey and unhelpful check in staff.

  • John Pritchard

  • July 2014

I can easily recommend this hotel, very well appointed to accomodate individuals and families

This hotel provided all that I would ask for.

Very comfortable room and the breakfast was excellent

  • Belinda Darcy

  • July 2014

I needed to go to London to see my son in a show.

The hotel was an ideal base and because of how reasonably priced it is, I was able to take other family members. I found it to be excellent value for money and was impressed by the standard of my room and the fact that breakfast was included.