No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ
The Quality Hotel St. Albans Ideally located for easy access to London, M25, M1, A1(M) We are a convenient, comfortable and popular local Hotel in the bustling ancient roman City of St.Albans.

To comply with the industry guidelines and ensure users are of the appropriate level of well being and fitness we ask all users of the gym facilities to complete a brief questionnaire about their health and fitness levels called a Physical Activity Readiness Questionnaire.

To ensure that you are fully able to use the equipment safely and not to the detriment to your health it may be necessary for us to get confirmation from your GP that they are happy for you to exercise using our facilities. This is in the form of a simple letter that needs to be signed off by your doctor.

Children are not permitted to use the gymnasium or sauna and must be accompanied by an adult when using the swimming pool. No more than two children per adult are permitted in the interests of safety.

Please note, there are also short time periods when the swimming pool is closed for swimming lessons or for maintenance work.

Please contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Quality Hotel St Albans, St Albans at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value excellent staff
The stafff at the hotel are very warm and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. I have made the hotel my base whilst working nearby.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Within 20 minutes walking distance of city centre. Accommodation clean. Did not sleep well due to noise from people in room above getting in at 0.45 am and either showering or bathing as plumbing/fans in bathroom noisy. They had no respect for other guests and after using the bath/shower were talking noisily until 1.30 am. Bed/pillows not comfy. Breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
Maureen L

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Nice room, fair price, polite and helpful staff. Nothing to dislike.

Reviewed by
Keith G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Very friendly and helpful staff, we will be back!

Reviewed by
M Homer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay
Would recommend this hotel , the reception staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was great with an excellent choice. Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the railway behind the hotel, this was not a problem even though we stayed in one of the rooms at the back.
Would recommend this hotel for a stay in St Albans.

Reviewed by
PETER W

From LEIGH-ON-SEA, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
Expected travel lodge type hotel and got so much more

Reviewed by
Lynda Owens

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its alright
Not a hugely comfortable bed, bit hard.
Also room facing road, could go stuffy and have noise however opened window and shut this 6.45 when traffic started so not so bad

Reviewed by
A Lord

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience
Clean pleasant room with all facilities needed.

Reviewed by
Ann E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay at the Quality Inn Hotel St Albans
The hotel was very welcoming on arrival and efficient check-in service. The room was very clean and homely. The food was excellent and value for money. The pool and gym facility was first class with polite and helpful staff. Overall an excellent hotel to go for a weekend break with plenty of on site parking at no cost.

Reviewed by
Susan Smith

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel it's self is nice but single rooms are small and for the cost of the room is very poor

ManagementResponse

Thank you for choosing the Quality Hotel for your recent visit to St Albans and for taking the time to comment on your stay. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We normally receive positive feedback about the overall value for money that we offer, especially for the competitive rates on the single rooms. On a more positive note, I was pleased that you liked the Hotel in general and scored our level of service quite high. We certainly hope that you will continue to use the Hotel going forwards. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed by
paul M

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next