No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Commodore Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
50 Lancaster Gate Hyde Park, London, W2 3NA
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and ten minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city.

Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. The lounge is the hub of the Hotel and is sumptuously furnished with exquisite antiques. It provides the perfect environment in which to relax, meet with friends and colleagues and enjoy a refreshing drink or traditional English afternoon tea.

There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. Wi-fi is available throughout the property.
Picture of Commodore Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly very good.
A great room, in a great building in a great place. Just a few odd things not quite finished right.
The tap plumbed in to the sink was the wrong sort so it could never operate the integral plug, ( room 308) there were no bbc or itv channels, radio ot tv available on the TV, the corridors carpers need replacing.
Not bad at all, just not quite there.

Reviewed by
Simon F

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would never stay here again
A noisy small executive room in basement with mouse of underground and generator outside window. Bloodstain towel, tiny bathroom and a quilt smaller than bed. A kettle that didn't stretch to plug. This is not a 4 star hotel and would not stay here again!!!

Reviewed by
S Murray

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant, quiet and comfortable hotel conveniently located although a little dated. Staff were very nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
jonathan s

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay
Good price and location is a short walk from Lancaster Gate tube station. I was upgraded for free and the room was clean and good size although the bath room was in need of updating. The accommodation however comfortably matched the price.

Reviewed by
John F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comforatable and clean for a buisness trip
My colleague and I stayed here just for 1 night on a business trip. The room was compact but had everything we needed, beds were comfy, it was quiet and clean. The only problem was the shower door which was hard to close so it didn't leak. We had breakfast included, which was continental- nothing amazing but nice and a fair amount of choice, some more fruit would have been nice. Friendly staff and great free magazines in the lobby.

Reviewed by
Laura E

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, clean, comfortable room - a bargain!

Reviewed by
Lucie M

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Stayed for 1 night on a business trip and would happily go back and stay longer next time I'm in London for pleasure. Very clean, nice sized room. Smart reception and very professional staff. No hassles at all. Exactly what you'd hope for from laterooms.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Commodore Review
At the Late Rooms deal it was extremely good value for money. Everything I required for a 1 night stay in London, great location.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid basement rooms
Moved after 1st night(basement room = tube line noise + stains/grimey) - needs complete refurbishment. 2nd room much better, quieter & cleaner (sixth floor), Breakfast very basic - would opt for room only & eat elsewhere. Staff friendly & helpful. Good location - within short walk of tube station and Hyde Park.

Reviewed by
N Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brief vist to London
In London on a working trip. Great central location, easy access to bus/tube/taxi. Booked a double room, but given a very comfortable apartment. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast was satisfactory! Coffee out of a flask type container, minimal selection of cold buffet. I don't eat a lot of breakfast so it was fine for me, but think a wider selection would have met the needs of my colleagues

Reviewed by
Janice P

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next