Reviews - Tankersley Manor - QHotels

4

Upper Tankersley, Tankersley, Barnsley, S75 3DQ

Price From 203.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Priest

  • December 2015

Tankersley

Lovely stay.

  • Lea R

  • December 2015

Tankersley Manor - QHotels

We were disappointed with the location, it appears to be on big grounds/gardens in its photos, advertisements.

However we were greeted by a big car park and a hotel resembling a posh premier inn. Staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms very basic, not even a spare pillow. No milk sachets and only enough coffee for one cup each. Just expected a little more luxury for a 4 star place that looks amazing in its pictures. Breakfast was great, so much choice, very fresh and hot.

VERY Disappointed on our second night to go down to the bar for a drink to be told to read the sign on the door which said diners only!. Not enough tables if we weren't ordering food!. How very Rude when it is a bar. We enjoyed our stay and really don't like to complain but in all honesty very disappointing!

  • S Smith

  • December 2015

Disappointing room

Our room had stains on the chairs and burns on the carpets.

The bathroom had a tiled floor one of the tiles had a large chip in it which was extremely sharp and could cause a serious injury. I would have been disappointed if I was here for a romantic weekend

  • K McGowan

  • December 2015

Tankersley Manor - QHotels

Excellent!

  • Ted Mcminn

  • December 2015

Tankersley Manor - QHotels

Top class food and staff very helpful.

  • Adam D

  • November 2015

Overnight Wedding Stay

Stayed at Tankersley Manor for a nearby wedding.

The staff were very friendly and happy to assist when I needed a taxi booking to the nearby venue. Room quality was very good with a comfortable bed and plenty of space in the room.

There was a good choice of options for breakfast in the morning with the quality of the food being good and fresh. This is the third time I have stayed here and would happily stay again .

  • L Jones

  • October 2015

Olde Worlde charming

Lovely breakfast.

Friendly staff. Shower ran hot and cold. Shame children aren't allowed in the pool after 6pm.

  • D Pennington

  • October 2015

Wedding guest

They were very accommodating and as the wedding started at 2 we were allowed to check in early which was really great.

  • E Allan

  • August 2015

The staff were friendly but service was slow in the restaurant.

We waited nearly an hour for our food. It was tasty food but over-priced. It wasn't restaurant quality, more like 'pub grub'. The shower in the room wasn't great and two wedding parties staying in the hotel meant a lot of drunken guests going to bed LOUDLY at 3am.

Overall it was a three-star hotel at four-star prices.

  • S Kenney

  • June 2015

-

-