No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tankersley Manor - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Upper Tankersley, Tankersley, Barnsley, S75 3DQ
A former 17th century residence, which has been carefully restored to offer a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, appropriate for both business and pleasure. Tankersley Manor offers its guests the best of both worlds with traditional charm, attentive service, real quality and value for money, coupled with modern facilities. The result makes Tankersley Manor quite outstanding. Our 99 en-suite bedrooms, including modern executive rooms and suites, are designed to the highest standards of comfort with individual touches and tea & coffee making facilities. Each room has a character of its own with many retaining original features like exposed beams or windowsills of Yorkshire stone.

Reflections Spa and Leisure facilities offer a heated swimming pool, gym, steam room & sauna and Spa treatment rooms amongst its facilities. Please book all Spa treatments in advance. The brand-new Tankersley Manor Bar & Brasserie delivers delicious dining in a relaxed environment. Refurbished in August 2012, the Bar & Brasserie is now open, serving delicious Brasserie-style dishes with a Yorkshire twist!

The hotel is only 2 minutes from the M1, 20 minutes from Sheffield and just 20 minutes drive from the famous rolling hills in the Peak District. The hotel offers free car parking for 350 cars. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the hotel to all guests. Tankersley Manor have just been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of Tankersley Manor - QHotels, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Just stayed overnight visiting family in Sheffield. Lovely friendly staff, nice comfortable room and good choice for breakfast. Will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Alison K

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tankersley
I hesitate to review this hotel because I want to be able to book here again and don't want it to become any more popular!!! Cannot fault anything at all. Brilliant - staff/accommodation/food. Will always stay there when in the area.

Reviewed by
John W

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a beautiful impressive building
This is a beautiful impressive building. we stayed overnight after attending a wedding. the rooms were pleasant and not too small. there was a nice size bathroom and the bed was exeptionally comfortable.
Food was good and breakfast was plentiful
Downside drinks prices are really high and the cleanliness of doors was very unsightly. the downstairs white painted doors leading to the ladies and gents were filthy and needed a good wash down they were covered in scuffs and hand marks.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL H

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with a warm friendly feel. The rooms are generous and very clean. Good facilities.
No complaints other than the fact that the radiator in the bathroom didn't work and the sound on the tele was distorted. Neither was a particular problem

Reviewed by
Jean I

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MTS Visit

Reviewed by
R Fairhurst

From Horningsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay

Reviewed by
KEVIN PATON

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tankersley Manor - QHotels
Good value for money with breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Stephen O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room but overpriced

Reviewed by
W Carrington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired...
Got stuck with an "adjoining room", with very poor sound insulation. Could hear the chap next door making a cup of tea.
Left me a little tired, a bit like the room.
Dinner was nice.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Opening a Tab
On arrival I was asked if I wanted to open a Tab, I did using my debit card. When my wife and I left we had not made any charges to my card as the technicians were all fully booked so we didn't have any extra treatments, I was told there was no charge to my card. £50 had been taken in reservation from my card, this took 4 days to return. If I had been told £50 was going to be "blocked" I would not have opened an account, if I was told it was going to take 4 days to return it I would not have opened an account. I have since asked QHotels to remove me from the mailing lists, I find the "secrecy" a little to much to stomach.

Reviewed by
F Mallen

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next