You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tankersley Manor - QHotels


Upper Tankersley, Tankersley, Barnsley, S75 3DQ

Price From 126.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Davis

  • July 2016

Enjoyed the stay, nice food and spa was needed!

I am very upset with customer service with the receptionist on arrival, We pre booked and paid for in full with late rooms, I explained this to the receptionist and she said you can't do that they don't take full payment.

After a long, un negotiable and very embarrassing arrival at the hotel I had to pay for the room again,

And then spent 30 minuets in the phone to late rooms to find out why i have had to pay twice.

I felt like just leaving there and then been belittled and called practically a liar from the receptionist in front of a load of other guests was not what I had planned for a relaxing weekend. Quite the opposite.

  • Kayleigh T

  • May 2016

Good stay. Menu needs to be better

Good location.

Has a lovely little gym with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. There is also a jacuzzi. Most of the staff are very friendly. I have stopped eating in the restaurant as I don't feel there is a lot of choice on the menu and prefer to choose from the room service menu. Although they have just changed their menu and have stopped doing the crayfish tail & prawn salad which was absolutely excellent.

  • A Burbridge

  • May 2016

Tankersley Manor - QHotels

Room 105 - placed at first all you could hear was vents from kitchen and out the window view of messy containers very disappointed

Complained and were moved to 242 much better a little well worn but what we were hoping for and the facilities / breakfast made up for the inconvenience

  • Brendon M

  • April 2016

too hot to handle

room on entering was like a sauna, apart from this perfect and my complexion is all the better for it.

  • Graham K

  • March 2016

QHotels - A Great Hotel Group

Have stayed at Chesford and Hellikan Lakes and Tankersley was another great experience.

  • D Myers

  • February 2016

not so romantic

A normally above normal hotel.

Our romantic stay was let down by a expensive room which was unfortunately very tired there was rust in the hot water not heat at all in the bathroom. While an attempt at cleaning was made I would have expected much more from a hotel of this standard and while I can't fault the staff and many other parts of our stay I would not waste my money on a room again unless there are changes made which is a shame considering there normal reputation.

  • Simon H

  • February 2016

Pleasent, friendly stay

Booked a random night away for me and my partner.

The standard double room was well-equipped, clean and probably described as a 'superior double' at any other hotel. Staff pleasant and friendly. We had food in the restaurant and it was lovely.

  • R Priest

  • December 2015


Lovely stay.

  • Lea R

  • December 2015

Tankersley Manor - QHotels

We were disappointed with the location, it appears to be on big grounds/gardens in its photos, advertisements.

However we were greeted by a big car park and a hotel resembling a posh premier inn. Staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms very basic, not even a spare pillow. No milk sachets and only enough coffee for one cup each. Just expected a little more luxury for a 4 star place that looks amazing in its pictures. Breakfast was great, so much choice, very fresh and hot.

VERY Disappointed on our second night to go down to the bar for a drink to be told to read the sign on the door which said diners only!. Not enough tables if we weren't ordering food!. How very Rude when it is a bar. We enjoyed our stay and really don't like to complain but in all honesty very disappointing!

  • S Smith

  • December 2015

Disappointing room

Our room had stains on the chairs and burns on the carpets.

The bathroom had a tiled floor one of the tiles had a large chip in it which was extremely sharp and could cause a serious injury. I would have been disappointed if I was here for a romantic weekend