No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport , Darlington, DL2 1RH
A friendly and convenient venue to choose when visiting Tees-side, County Durham or North Yorkshire. The Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, excellent Conference Suites, a traditional Officers Club style Bar and relaxing Restaurant.The Hotel is well signposted throughout the North East from all main roads, and is conveniently linked to a comprehensive network of rail and air links. Remember, when you are looking for accommodation in the area - please contact The St George Hotel.

Free unlimited WiFi.

Picture of The St George Hotel, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening food
Food in hotel bar is expensive for what you get £10.75 for a modest plate of fish & chips

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful, did the job
Needs an update as corridors and reception are tatty but room was clean and a good size. Staff friendly, we wanted somewhere close to a wedding reception n did the job. Being on the airport site however taxis were expensive, £12 to go 2 miles. Happy with our stay and staff were nice

Reviewed by
victoria s

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would use again
very nice and qiute there out the way of the main road had a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
p lennon

From redditch, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Pleasant, courteous staff and a nicely appointed room. What more could you ask for from a hotel.
Plus the building is steeped in wartime aviation history having been home to bomber command corps during WW2. A privilege to walk the same corridors as those heroes.

Reviewed by
R O'Brien

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. George would be disappointed
I didn't have high expectations of the hotel because I wasn't paying a fortune and I guessed that most guests would be staying one night then boarding a plane so would not be overly critical (proximity to the airport probably primary criterion) but I did expect the room to be ready when my wife and I arrived at about 6.00pm. We collected the key, made our way to the room at the other end of the hotel where we discovered by an unmade bed, soiled towels and unwashed crockery. We rang Reception to complain but when there was no answer we made our way back there. I had expected to be offered an alternative room but was told that none were available because there was a coach party staying so we had to sit in the foyer (with a free pot of coffee) whilst the young man on Reception duty along with a young lady, who I think came from the restaurant, sorted out the room. I have downgraded the 'cleanliness mark because there were some broken crisps on one of the stairs on Sunday evening which were still there Tuesday morning. One of the light bulbs above the bed didn't work yet, having reported this on Monday morning it still wasn't working when we left. The shower pressure was poor as was the flush system of the toilet. On the positive side the bed was comfortable. Food at breakfast was vale for the price charged.

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Good for an overnight stop.

Reviewed by
c bullen

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless!

Reviewed by
R Sidgwick

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
What a difference from what it used to be like, it is a fantastic hotel now, clean, fresh, functional and quiet.

Reviewed by
jamie m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the airport
Hotel is good for a one night stay for the airport, needs a little facelift but ok.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Visit
Great ltlle place and superb value for money.Very friendly staff particularly on reception and the porter made my stay great.Could not do enough for me
Current works going on to refurbish but did not stop enjoyable stay.I`ll be back!

Reviewed by
J Murdoch

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next