The St George Hotel

3

Durham Tees Valley Airport, Darlington, DL2 1RH

Price From 82.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (57)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • November 2013

great vaue for money

Hotel clean & tidy.

Little worn around the edges but fine for us. Did not eat so cannot comment on the food. We arrived very late but reception immediately sorted out keys etc. with no moans about being so late.

  • David Philpott

  • November 2013

DGP review

pleasant location, no noise from the airport.

Felt welcome on walking in, staff friendly and cannot do enough to help. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Thanks for a good stay. Would use again if in area.

  • Howard F

  • October 2013

What it says on the tin

The St George's was perfectly fine for a short stay near the air port.

There was no plane noise until you stepped outside and that was not a problem. The room was fine as was the food though basic. It was very quiet the night I stayed with not many guests but the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly.

  • Adam C

  • October 2013

Great stay at a great price.

Me and my partner stayed on a Saturday night and got a room for £30!. Lots to do in the surrounding areas. We're already planning to return soon.

  • Denise P

  • October 2013

In need of some TLC

We stayed at the hotel the night before an early flight.

The room was clean, very warm but a little tired. Our room seem to be above we're the smokers congregated so at times it was quite noisy. But it was very reasonable and would stay again as vey convenient for the airport.

  • Thomas C

  • October 2013

Ok but

Would have eaten but lack of staff on duty would have meant over 30 min wait for food and only one person on bar taking food orders and drinks so went out for meal

  • Steve N

  • October 2013

One chance

Was not advised that there were no showers, I have not had a bath in twenty years and it didn't look very inviting .

Heating was not working in the room and food was bland to say the least . Breakfast was fine.

  • c mcdonough

  • October 2013

OK but food not good

I stayed here twice within one week.

On the first occasion I ordered room service and I can only imagine that they forgot me and when I rang to ask, within minutes it arrived and was cool and on a cold plate. I seemed like it had been waiting for a while. I was so hungry I ate it. In addition I was first given a room that had a very loud sound of running water. I rang down to reception and was given another room. The second room was better but it was tired and in need of some refurbishment. The second time I stayed the room and food were nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially one lady who helped my husband find the hotel.

  • Karl S

  • October 2013

Very clean and friendly!

The rooms are very clean and modern looking.

The staff are extremely friendly too!

  • J Moore

  • October 2013

St George Hotel

The website is very cleverly presented and marketed but I would never stay there again and would never tell a colleague or friend to stay.

Customer service was the poorest I have ever experienced, the decor is so outdated and unclean I was very much gobsmacked. I appreciate the price was excellent, but I needed a hotel quickly for one night and as I have said website shows a very different picture to reality.