No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport , Darlington, DL2 1RH
A friendly and convenient venue to choose when visiting Tees-side, County Durham or North Yorkshire. The Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, excellent Conference Suites, a traditional Officers Club style Bar and relaxing Restaurant.The Hotel is well signposted throughout the North East from all main roads, and is conveniently linked to a comprehensive network of rail and air links. Remember, when you are looking for accommodation in the area - please contact The St George Hotel.

Free unlimited WiFi.

Picture of The St George Hotel, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but food not good
I stayed here twice within one week. On the first occasion I ordered room service and I can only imagine that they forgot me and when I rang to ask, within minutes it arrived and was cool and on a cold plate. I seemed like it had been waiting for a while. I was so hungry I ate it. In addition I was first given a room that had a very loud sound of running water. I rang down to reception and was given another room. The second room was better but it was tired and in need of some refurbishment.
The second time I stayed the room and food were nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially one lady who helped my husband find the hotel.

Reviewed by
c mcdonough

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One chance
Was not advised that there were no showers, I have not had a bath in twenty years and it didn't look very inviting !
Heating was not working in the room and food was bland to say the least !
Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
Steve N

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly!
The rooms are very clean and modern looking. The staff are extremely friendly too!

Reviewed by
Karl S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St George Hotel
The website is very cleverly presented and marketed but I would never stay there again and would never tell a colleague or friend to stay.
Customer service was the poorest I have ever experienced, the decor is so outdated and unclean I was very much gobsmacked.
I appreciate the price was excellent, but I needed a hotel quickly for one night and as I have said website shows a very different picture to reality.

Reviewed by
J Moore

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Great Value For Money - Definitely Recommend
A very enjoyable stay due to:
Clean, well kept/presented and comfortable accommodation,
Warm, friendly and helpful customer service.

Reviewed by
John B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
We stayed here the night before the Great North Run as a stop gap to lessen our journey. Was a nice comfortable room. The plumbing needs some attention as the toilet took some flushing and you could hear water going through the pipes from other rooms but not horrendously.

Reviewed by
Kim M

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD LOCATION. rooms need updating. FOOD POOR

Reviewed by
Eric A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds - comfortable and spotlessly clean
Shower - not very powerful
Facilities - adequate

Reviewed by
R Perry

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Although the hotel could do with some updating, its still a great place to stay, you cannot fault the staff, they are always helpful and smiling. Despite being near the airport its very quiet. Rooms are a decent size.

Reviewed by
Terri M

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good in many ways
Problems with over-heating if the weather is warm; heated towel rail can't be turned off; some tattiness in the room and bathroom; general air of tiredness in the decor in the rest of the hotel. But staff are excellent; room was spacious, bed comfortable. What little food we had was fine. Great sense of history due to the WW2 memorabilia.

Reviewed by
Chris Crawley

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next