No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport , Darlington, DL2 1RH
A friendly and convenient venue to choose when visiting Tees-side, County Durham or North Yorkshire. The Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, excellent Conference Suites, a traditional Officers Club style Bar and relaxing Restaurant.The Hotel is well signposted throughout the North East from all main roads, and is conveniently linked to a comprehensive network of rail and air links. Remember, when you are looking for accommodation in the area - please contact The St George Hotel.

Free unlimited WiFi.

Picture of The St George Hotel, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience.
The Hotel itself was nice, the receptionists were polite which is always welcoming. The room was nice, the only down side was that there was no shampoo/body wash in the dispenser, and the room wasn't serviced in the morning, because apparently there was a 'do not disturb' sign on our door, but neither myself ort partner put one there. But overall it was good.

Reviewed by
R Ellis

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Courteous staff

Reviewed by
Boris S

From Dunstable, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Have stayed here before food accommodation value for money
Couldnt get Wifi to work only minor issue

Reviewed by
M mcginn

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great vaue for money
Hotel clean & tidy. Little worn around the edges but fine for us. Did not eat so cannot comment on the food. We arrived very late but reception immediately sorted out keys etc. with no moans about being so late.

Reviewed by
David G

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at a great price. Me and my partner stayed on a Saturday night and got a room for £30!!
Lots to do in the surrounding areas.
We're already planning to return soon.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DGP review
pleasant location, no noise from the airport. Felt welcome on walking in, staff friendly and cannot do enough to help. Rooms comfortable and spacious.
Thanks for a good stay. Would use again if in area.

Reviewed by
David Philpott

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some TLC
We stayed at the hotel the night before an early flight. The room was clean, very warm but a little tired. Our room seem to be above we're the smokers congregated so at times it was quite noisy. But it was very reasonable and would stay again as vey convenient for the airport.

Reviewed by
Denise P

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What it says on the tin
The St George's was perfectly fine for a short stay near the air port. There was no plane noise until you stepped outside and that was not a problem. The room was fine as was the food though basic. It was very quiet the night I stayed with not many guests but the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Howard F

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but
Would have eaten but lack of staff on duty would have meant over 30 min wait for food and only one person on bar taking food orders and drinks so went out for meal

Reviewed by
Thomas C

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but food not good
I stayed here twice within one week. On the first occasion I ordered room service and I can only imagine that they forgot me and when I rang to ask, within minutes it arrived and was cool and on a cold plate. I seemed like it had been waiting for a while. I was so hungry I ate it. In addition I was first given a room that had a very loud sound of running water. I rang down to reception and was given another room. The second room was better but it was tired and in need of some refurbishment.
The second time I stayed the room and food were nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially one lady who helped my husband find the hotel.

Reviewed by
c mcdonough

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next