The St George Hotel

3

Durham Tees Valley Airport, Darlington, DL2 1RH

Price From 96.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (64)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel b

  • November 2014

Room was tidy but had tired decor, signs of damp on wall, paper peeling next to the bed.

  • Donald B

  • November 2014

adequate & quiet

Friendly staff, rooms tired but adequate.

I arrived late restaurant was closed so had bar snack which at £8:50 was expensive & unappetising

  • Ian L

  • October 2014

Late booking

My stay was a last minute arrangement - 10.30 p.m.

!. We didn't arrive until after 11 p.m. and were greeted professionally and courteously. Would definitely stay again. The room was quite large with all the usual facilities which were clean.

  • Sam G

  • October 2014

Great experience and dogs welcome too!

  • Rex Oliver

  • September 2014

Hidden Gem

Ideally situated for airport and work in the North East

  • R James

  • September 2014

Good value room, Food terrible

The room was clean, and bed comfortable.

Yes the towel rail did come on at night making the room hot even with the window open but i closed the bathroom door and this solved that problem. No problem with noise from the airport even with the window open. The Hotel was nice but the food terrible. I had the beef burger. I was hungry but left most of it and im not that fussy. I think it was all just microwaved. The thick cut roasted potato chips were soggy and not edible, the cheese on top burnt on the corners and the burger soggy. Good hotel but eat before you get here. The staff were friendly and check out quick. Shame about the food as this lets the hotel down.

  • Stuart M

  • July 2014

Early flight stay over

Hotel is with approx.

100m walk to Durham Tees Valley (Teesside) airport check in, friendly staff, clean rooms and all the facilities you need for an overnight stay.

  • Ian Jones

  • July 2014

Showers let it down!

Nice location, nice room but the shower was not very good at all.

We mentioned the poor shower after 1st night and they changed our room the shower in the second room was only slightly better. I would love to stay again if the plumbing was better!!

  • r coakley

  • June 2014

Quiet and Comfortable

Comfortable room and bed with nice big towels, heated towel rail, linings on the curtains and a fan in the room!.

  • Oliver Shaw

  • April 2014

Adequate

Adequate for business travel.

Was a bit like a travelling tradesmans' hostel.