Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Winter Gardens Hotels > Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2HB
Welcome to The Imperial Hotel, an outstanding hotel in Blackpool, the UK's capital of fun. A popular retreat within the town, The Imperial Hotel is situated on North Promenade with spectacular views over glorious beaches and the sea, and only minutes from all the local attractions.

All 180 en-suite bedrooms, including 9 suites, are tastefully furnished and include all modern conveniences to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Energise your stay with a visit to our Bodysense health and leisure club which includes indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, spa bath and gym. The Imperial Hotel prides itself on attention to all customer needs and a quality of service which is second to none.
Picture of Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inflexible
I was unable to travel on the dates booked due to a conflicting hospital appointment, despite giving two weeks notice they refused to change or refund the cost

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff happy to help with any questions you may have. The domestics very pleasent one staff member stood out for us her name was dawn who was lovely the only down fall was that the steam and sauna rooms where not available

Reviewed by
kelly m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel a bit tired looking but still had a great stay
Seeing this beautiful hotel in a tired state of repair . The hotel needs a good paint and sort out the lighting very dark and unwelcoming in reception needs brightening up !!! The bedroom was great with a fantastic size bed that was so comfortable and very bright loved this room . The bar is absoulty stunning but needs a good clean there was a plastic bag on the side of the bar with rubbish ganging out of it not good when your paying £25.00 for 4 drinks !!the hotel
Was good value for money I would return and would love to see some sort of piano bar or entertainment it's a shame that lots of the rooms are empty .As I stay in hotels all over the country I find this one makes me sad as to why it's got in this state .

Reviewed by
gary beardsmore

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely and clean and staff were allPleasant.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From Rutherglen, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lot to be desired
When I arrived hotel encased in scaffolding.We had not been warned of this. The room it self was small,but clean. It looked out onto other buildings. We where on the 4th floor, our view to the left was of a sloped roof where the birds sunbathed. The gutter was full to the brim with bird muck. The room had no air conditioning or fan.The window had restricted opening because of the birds. It was not what I'd hoped for.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful couple of nights stay
We had a lovely couple of nights at the Imperial Hotel. From the moment you check in you feel important. Reception staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. We stayed bed and breakfast. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was very generous and a wonderful variety. All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to book into this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Stuart H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for winter gardens
Good location for winter gardens and generally near north pier. Hotel satff very good and breakfast excellent. Room needs refurbishment and was very tired indeed. The room was a good size but and bed linen clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
jacqueline c

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel highly recommend, was perfect for a retreat

Reviewed by
Jack H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, would definitely go back
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night, very clean, lovely big room, great value for money. Staff were helpful and polite. Great hotel, would definitely recommend and we will be going back without a doubt.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Patiently waiting
We arrived 10 minutes before the specified check in time, so accepted the fact that our room was not yet ready. Carrie the delightful receptionist booked us in and apologised for the expected small delay. We sat in the reception area and waited, and waited and waited. After 20 minutes I approached the desk to ask if the room was ready, by which time a change of staff meant that Carrie had left to be replaced by a surly and unhelpful colleague, who advised without giving me the curtsey of eye contact that the housekeeper was checking the room and we would have to wait. We waited, and waited and waited, another 20 minutes went by and on enquiring again we were told the room was ready. I feel that we could still be in the reception area had I not made the approach. On reaching our 2nd floor room we found then key card would not open the door, back down to reception to find the card had not been activated. No apology for the wait or the key oversight. Rating for the customer service is for Carrie alone. Room was clean and facilities excellent, although our initial experience means I would think twice before booking the hotel again

Reviewed by
C Roberts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next