Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Winter Gardens Hotels > Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2HB
Welcome to The Imperial Hotel, an outstanding hotel in Blackpool, the UK's capital of fun. A popular retreat within the town, The Imperial Hotel is situated on North Promenade with spectacular views over glorious beaches and the sea, and only minutes from all the local attractions.

All 180 en-suite bedrooms, including 9 suites, are tastefully furnished and include all modern conveniences to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Energise your stay with a visit to our Bodysense health and leisure club which includes indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, spa bath and gym. The Imperial Hotel prides itself on attention to all customer needs and a quality of service which is second to none.
Picture of Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
We have stayed at this hotel before and were again not disappointed. Checkin quick and efficient and we were lucky to have been upgraded to a suite at no extra cost, with a view of the sea being a bonus. Room was clean and we ordered room service which arrived on time. Can't wait to stay again and it is the only hotel we would stay in Blackpool .

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Helmsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will return
Booked the hotel on the morning of arrival, the hotel could not beat the price offered on laterooms so within a couple of clicks it was all confirmed and we set off on our lastminute break. The hotel itself is impressive from the outside, easy to find being on the seafront had ample parking on site. Check in was seemless and they had our reservation a mere 2 hours after I had booked it. The hotel is from a bygone era and you feel like you are experiencing what it must have been like to be a Victorian VIP or person of note. Alongside its opulent charm the hotel also has modern facilities too such as the pool and spa which were excellent and we very much appreciated the no children between 12.30-2.30pm rule. Staff at reception and spa were very friendly and helpful and in general all staff smiled and said hello. Lounge bar was a little basic and not overly spacious, although it was quite on our rainy winters visit, maybe due to the tariff of the drinks, we thought nearly £9 for a pint and an amaretto with draught coke a tad high.(we were paying average £5 for the same drinks in the town) our room was of a good size, clean and comfortable and furnished nicely. Unfortunately the fan in the bedroom was quite loud (room 322) which made it impossible to have a relaxing bath unless in the dark. All in all we had a great stay at the hotel and would now only wish to stay there if we returned to Blackpool, facilities were great, staff top class.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool in February
A very traditional hotel, very quiet on a glum February day. Everything was perfectly nice, although the TV signal was down. It didn''t matter to me as I was out all evening and an early departure, and at least they put a note through my door apologising for the lack of TV. I guess they could have offered a token discount on the price.

Reviewed by
Clive F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years evening
Hotel looking rather tired, Needs revamp to bring up to modern standards.

Reviewed by
donald p

From derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Bed
We expected a double bed not 2 single bed joint together further more the room was very cold.

Reviewed by
Abdul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch
Brilliant time would definitely go again

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break to see the lights and tower.
Hotel easy to find, rooms value for money. would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN K

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

practical stay
As a last minute booking we were happy with the price and though there were building works going on on the outside our room was satisfactory and had a few extras in the room like big tv, tea with biscuits, hairdryer and quite spacious. Would stay again but do avoid the spa facilities. Had 1 broken jacuzzi, 1 broken sauna, 1 broken steam room and a pool which lacked atmosphere. Fortunately the staff allowed us to use the 1 working sauna which was in the ladies changing room despite one of us being a male.

Reviewed by
Kyle S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food needed to be hotter as did the room, which needed new windows to keep out drafts.
The hotel needs a total refurbishment

Reviewed by
E Norris

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
People at reception were very cooperative
I would specially mention one guy at spa named Damon
was really a superb guy and helpful

Reviewed by
Vishal Khanna

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next