Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Winter Gardens Hotels > Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2HB
Welcome to The Imperial Hotel, an outstanding hotel in Blackpool, the UK's capital of fun. A popular retreat within the town, The Imperial Hotel is situated on North Promenade with spectacular views over glorious beaches and the sea, and only minutes from all the local attractions.

All 180 en-suite bedrooms, including 9 suites, are tastefully furnished and include all modern conveniences to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Energise your stay with a visit to our Bodysense health and leisure club which includes indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, spa bath and gym. The Imperial Hotel prides itself on attention to all customer needs and a quality of service which is second to none.
Picture of Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one negative point!
Room was very got and no air conditioning. Not been in a hotel for years that does have some kind of ventilation system. Went to open the window but couldn't due to a large group of birds congregating just outside. Also concerned about the safety of the window as a 'family friendly' hotel as window was at a low level and opened right out with a big drop to ground level.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the imperial
THis was deifintley a good choice - lovely hotel staff really fiendly, rooms lovely and clean and comfy bed which also helps. The food was amazing family of 5 and not one single grumble nad the breakfast was really good lots of choice and all tasty. Will definitley come back again.

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. There was a mix up with the room booking, which was rectified the next day to satisfaction. Excellent choice of breakfast and very good facilities. Location is north of the town with about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the centre. Large car park at the hotel but this can get full quickly.

Reviewed by
Jayne F

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Friendly Staff. Old and dated rooms especially bathroom. Good location. Parking are facilities are restricted. Free wifi.

Reviewed by
A Valli

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fair
the only thing which let them down we was put in a room which was over looking the kitchen's and noise the room was run down and very tiered

Reviewed by
michael green

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inflexible
I was unable to travel on the dates booked due to a conflicting hospital appointment, despite giving two weeks notice they refused to change or refund the cost

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff happy to help with any questions you may have. The domestics very pleasent one staff member stood out for us her name was dawn who was lovely the only down fall was that the steam and sauna rooms where not available

Reviewed by
kelly m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel a bit tired looking but still had a great stay
Seeing this beautiful hotel in a tired state of repair . The hotel needs a good paint and sort out the lighting very dark and unwelcoming in reception needs brightening up !!! The bedroom was great with a fantastic size bed that was so comfortable and very bright loved this room . The bar is absoulty stunning but needs a good clean there was a plastic bag on the side of the bar with rubbish ganging out of it not good when your paying £25.00 for 4 drinks !!the hotel
Was good value for money I would return and would love to see some sort of piano bar or entertainment it's a shame that lots of the rooms are empty .As I stay in hotels all over the country I find this one makes me sad as to why it's got in this state .

Reviewed by
gary beardsmore

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely and clean and staff were allPleasant.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From Rutherglen, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lot to be desired
When I arrived hotel encased in scaffolding.We had not been warned of this. The room it self was small,but clean. It looked out onto other buildings. We where on the 4th floor, our view to the left was of a sloped roof where the birds sunbathed. The gutter was full to the brim with bird muck. The room had no air conditioning or fan.The window had restricted opening because of the birds. It was not what I'd hoped for.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next