Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection


Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2HB

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather M

  • October 2015

Imperial, Blackpool

Staff on the check-in desk and throughout the hotel were very pleasant, and a problem with our window was fixed immediately.

Room facilities were good, but the room was very small which was particularly disappointing for the price we paid. The wardrobe had a musty smell, so as we were only there for one night we didn't use it. Breakfast was good and a wide choice was available. There is a very nice basement swimming pool, gym and spa open all day.

  • David Michael B

  • September 2015

Two night stay at the Imperial

Overall pleased with our stay.

The only hotel worth staying in in Blackpool. A little tired in some areas. Suite was good but standards of cleaning in the bathroom was a little poor. Chair in Bathroom was covered in dust..Would go back again

  • Paul H

  • September 2015

Decent room but dated

I booked a twin room with a sea view.

The view was fine and the room adequate. Unfortunately the windows were single glazed and screwed closed so there was no flow of fresh air into the room. These windows need to be at least secondary glazed as the wind noise was pretty loud all night.

The decor in the room was tired and wallpaper was peeling in places. However the room was spacious and clean, the staff were very polite and attentive, but at over £100 per night in Blackpool this is the least I would expect.

  • c leslie

  • August 2015

Not a 4 Star Hotel Room

Very disappointed, room tired and we found plastic on the floor, so not properly cleaned.

We could not open the window as it looked out on a flat roof and there were pigeons' and bird 'poo'. The paper the soap was wrapped in was dirty/brown. We did not get a shower and decided to wait until we got home. We expect a four star room to be at least as clean as our own house. Breakfast was nice though and staff serving were very pleasant and helpful. Paid £4 for a Bacardi and coke and did not even get lemon/lime. We will probably go back and book with '' next time.

  • Stephanie H

  • July 2015

Drinks expensive in the bar.

  • Karen Quinn

  • July 2015

A Romantic Overnight

We found the hotel staff very friendly, our room was very spacious, clean and tidy with a lovely sea view, I would definitely stay there again and recommend a friend.

  • Anna M

  • June 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

Staff were very welcoming and everyone took the trouble to greet us, the hotel was very busy when we arrived but the staff ensured that we were attended to quickly.

The hotel is situated in a great location away from the general busy area of the town but near enough to access everything. The room was comfortable and quiet - the only improvement we really felt necessary would be a power shower but understand that the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and so perhaps this is planned. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but the food was fine and the service was really efficient and friendly. I would stay again and would recommend the hotel.

  • jason cuthbert

  • June 2015

21 yo couple

Went to the first room and it was tiny but had to complain due to a scaffold platform out of the windows, the lights didn't work and there was no heating.

Got moved to another room which smelt like a doused bonfire (smoke) then moved to a brilliant room with a super queen size bed. overall 3.5/5

  • Steven J

  • June 2015

Last minute stay

may be a 4 star hotel but a 2 Star room.

Hotel is tired and needs some attention to detail. £65 was a good price for one night, but worked out at £68.50 with the added car parking charge which I thought was bizarre . Wonder if Bill Clinton had to pay when he stayed. Overall an average stay in a tiny room in an a adage hotel .

  • Andrea M

  • June 2015

You get what you pay for!

Decent location, only a ten minute stroll to the north pier.

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Staff were fantastic - friendly, helpful and polite. At £95 for 2 (b&b) this was good value for money. Breakfast was very average though. In years gone by this has been a grand hotel whose grandeur has faded yet this sort of adds to the charm of the hotel.