Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection


Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2HB

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kenneth S

  • November 2015

Very average

The hotel has a lot of character the staff were friendly however the room we had was very average and showing its age, the radiator did not work but we were given a heater, the wind howled through the window and even when we put towels around it did not stop.

We did not use the facilities, we did use the bar and the service was fine.

  • S Lightowler

  • November 2015

Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

Excellent value.

  • R Brown

  • November 2015

Reasonable although could have been much better

Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the Imperial.

The room was in need of some updating as the bathroom was falling apart in places and the walls needed to be redone. The breakfast service was very slow, and we were never served tea despite asking for it several times. Our key card also stopped working and we then had a long queue at reception to have it reset. With a few simple changes, I think it would be a really lovely hotel to stay at.

  • J Cowie

  • October 2015

Good hotel

Very clean and easy access to many extras

  • Joanne C

  • October 2015

Good accomodation

Nice hotel room small and bathroom small but nice place to stay

  • Terence H

  • October 2015

Happy holiday

We booked in very quickly and the staff were very polite and warm people.

There is a very nice bar and the service was excellent with bar people always smiling and happy to serve. We had some meals in the bar and the food was really good.

All in a very good visit and will definitely return to the Imperial.

  • G Mumby-Croft

  • October 2015


I do not normally write reviews but on this occasion I have felt the need to commit my thoughts to type.

My main disappointment is that I now do not believe that I got the Superior Room that I paid for. Looking back at the publicity pictures the room I was given (404) appears to have been a standard room and I paid for a superior one. The room I did have had several features that did not work, only one bedside lamp worked, and the table lamp on the same side of the bed, also did no work. The bathroom extractor fan did not work and the door handles and latch to the bathroom were faulty, and the flush handle on the toilet was well on the way to coming off. In addition, although a hairdryer is provided in the room, the sockets to plug it in, and a mirror to look in are not co-located and the dryer lead is short. Breakfast on the first morning was fine but on the second day, (Saturday) because the hotel was much busier the standard of the service went down dramatically. I booked dinner on the Friday evening and unfortunately there was a 40 minute gap between our starter and main course and the dish that I ordered had obviously stood under the heatlamps for a while as the top of my meat was well done whilst the underneath was much more moist and tender.

I did point most of these issues out to staff at the time, although I did not raise the matter of the Superior Room at the time as it was not until my return home that I realised that I may not have got all that I paid for. Such a shame as for the first time ever I was in Blackpool when the sun was shining, and the wind was not trying to blow me from one end of the Golden Mile to the other.

  • Martin C

  • October 2015

Business Trip to Blackpool

The hotel is an imposing Victorian building with ample car parking (although it's VERY disappointing to be charged £3.50 to park overnight as a hotel guest!) Upon check-in the receptionist tried to allocate us with a standard double room despite the fact that we had booked a SUPERIOR double (luckily I had the booking paperwork with us).

The room was spacious however the bathroom was small, the bath itself was small and the general 'feeling' was one of a 'tired' hotel. I wouldn't want to stay in a standard room if ours was a superior

  • Jane Alexander

  • October 2015

Avoid Room 254!

Really disappointed with room, claustrophobic, lighting so bad that you couldn't even read in room, sea view - I think not - scaffolding instead!

  • Heather M

  • October 2015

Imperial, Blackpool

Staff on the check-in desk and throughout the hotel were very pleasant, and a problem with our window was fixed immediately.

Room facilities were good, but the room was very small which was particularly disappointing for the price we paid. The wardrobe had a musty smell, so as we were only there for one night we didn't use it. Breakfast was good and a wide choice was available. There is a very nice basement swimming pool, gym and spa open all day.