Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies East Cliff
Very good, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff good food, like all hotels the drinks were on the pricey side.But very good overall

Reviewed by
Iain F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air show break.
Hotel very welcoming, Reception staff friendly, helpful and informative. Our room had a lovely view over the beach and roomy balcony to sit out on.
Bed comfy . Bathroom was ok.
Breakfast and Evening meals were of good quality and service was good.
First night we had disturbed sleep as very loud , noisy pipe work, but second night it seemed to have been sorted.
All in all a nice break and we would use this hotel again, but think it is well worth paying the extra for a sea view room and balcony.

Reviewed by
P Cox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel!
Really great hotel all round, only disappointment was the breakfast wasn't all that but nothing to fuss about. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Adam Barnard

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short mid week break.

Overall a good break. Friendly and helpful staff with good facilities. The room was comfortable and just reached our idea of 4 star standard. Room was quite small but comfortable, clean and great views over Bournemouth, although our balcony was small compared to either side. For the price paid it was a satisfactory stay and would re visit.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Niece hotel and staff but few things needs to be improved
Hi We spend 2 nights in room 1026 room was nice modern bathroom was bit old style but very clean.The room is nice but it was very hot and on way to cool it down also very noisy even with window closed we could here cars passing.No view at all. Service was nice, breakfast nice ,whole hotel in total very nice but they need to improve some rooms at the back of the hotel(like windows and find the way how to lower the temperature during summer.Thanks.

Reviewed by
P OLEAR

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shoved in a Tiny box room.
The hotel itself is Lovely but the room they put me in was terrible! It was tiny. One double bed a wardrobe, table and Tv and that was it. There was no room to move around. Also the room had no air conditioning and was baking hot. Even the windows didn't open very far. The toilet cistern was dripping constantly which was annoying. The bathroom was also very basic.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Everything is great.

Reviewed by
m kaung

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

June 2014
Excellent Hotel good value for money.

Reviewed by
T Martin

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Booking with late rooms gave us the poorest room available at the back of the hotel, it was small and stuffy. Having complained due to a stag and hen do being at the hotel and being woken at 2am and 6am we were moved to the side of the hotel with a bigger and lighter room and surprisingly slept extremely well. The drinks at the hotel are very expensive

Reviewed by
M L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Stayed from Sunday to Tuesday nights. Before arriving we had upgraded to a balcony room which then proved not to be available on the first night. We were moved to a balcony room on the second and third nights and were not charged for the upgrade - which was a perfectly acceptable solution. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Linda A

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next