Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellen hotel will stay there again
Excellent hotel and would stay there again. The staff were great with my young grand daughter and all the children get free drinks and ice cream.
We eat in the dining room and they found some glutten free bread for me - which was great.
Cant comment on the break fast as we were on the early morning ferry to France but we all wished that we would have had a couple more days at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela S

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, from the reception by Robin to the quality of the room and helpfulness of all staff.
Well situated, with great views and easy walking into town. We really enjoyed our stay and thank the staff for making it so.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served its purpose
We had a one night stay to visit a poorly friend in Bournemouth. the Menzies served it's purpose well. the bathroom was tiny, like a cupboard and the shower very difficult to use, to the degree that the wife couldn't operate it, it was that stiff.

Reviewed by
bob f

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bloody lovely
Our room was fantastic... King sized comfy bed, great bathroom, and the view of the sea from our balcony was perfect... Service was spot on... Breakfast was a well cooked buffet full English... All in all, bloody lovely...

Reviewed by
Ben K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three night mini-break.
rooms lacking a safe, nice dining room but little atmosphere. food good but limited menu. no evening entertainment. staff efficient, pleasant and courteous.

Reviewed by
RAYMOND STOKES

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our sty at the Menzies Carlton in Bournemouth
The Carlton Hotel offers a perfect blend of comfort and tradition in a fabulous setting. With glorious sea views, the bedroom we had was excellent in just about every respect - although we both felt that the bathroom could have been slightly more spacious.
The food was outstanding, with breakfasts being sufficiently sumptuous to preclude the need for lunch; while the evening meal had an element of 'Masterchef' about it, the artistry of the dishes being complimented by perfect service and magnificent flavours.
The Carlton is a hotel that truly has an "I'll be back" element to it - even before you leave!

Reviewed by
Tony F

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, good value and breakfast recommended.

Reviewed by
Michael K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bournemouth break
Excellent accomodation. Staff very friendly and helpful especially those in dining room.

Reviewed by
P CAREY

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly.Breakfast nice. Room clean and spacious. Room on 3rd floor walls thin so could here our neighbours clear their throat !

Reviewed by
S F

From Paignton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break to take in a show at the BIC
Had a great break in this hotel, the staff are welcoming, and friendly. The lobby is laid out well, with a well stocked bar, adn restaurant that provides very good choices for breakfast and evening meal.
Rooms are comfortable, spacious, and provide lots of storage as well.
Overall, excellent hotel to stay in for a couple of nights away from it all for a bit!

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next