Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P OLEAR

  • July 2014

Niece hotel and staff but few things needs to be improved

Hi We spend 2 nights in room 1026 room was nice modern bathroom was bit old style but very clean.The room is nice but it was very hot and on way to cool it down also very noisy even with window closed we could here cars passing.No view at all.

Service was nice, breakfast nice ,whole hotel in total very nice but they need to improve some rooms at the back of the hotel(like windows and find the way how to lower the temperature during summer.Thanks.

  • Martin B

  • July 2014

Shoved in a Tiny box room.

The hotel itself is Lovely but the room they put me in was terrible.

It was tiny. One double bed a wardrobe, table and Tv and that was it. There was no room to move around. Also the room had no air conditioning and was baking hot. Even the windows didn't open very far. The toilet cistern was dripping constantly which was annoying. The bathroom was also very basic.

  • m kaung

  • July 2014

fabulous

Everything is great.

  • M L

  • July 2014

Poor

Booking with late rooms gave us the poorest room available at the back of the hotel, it was small and stuffy.

Having complained due to a stag and hen do being at the hotel and being woken at 2am and 6am we were moved to the side of the hotel with a bigger and lighter room and surprisingly slept extremely well. The drinks at the hotel are very expensive

  • T Martin

  • June 2014

June 2014

Excellent Hotel good value for money.

  • Linda A

  • June 2014

Long weekend

Stayed from Sunday to Tuesday nights.

Before arriving we had upgraded to a balcony room which then proved not to be available on the first night. We were moved to a balcony room on the second and third nights and were not charged for the upgrade - which was a perfectly acceptable solution. We would stay here again.

  • T Davies

  • June 2014

Well presented room with lovely double bed.

Was a bit hot but the windows did open so not too bad

  • John C

  • May 2014

Great for a cheap getaway

The staff were friendly, the room was great and the view from a sea facing room was awesome.The spa facilities are in a different hotel but this was ok because it was only a short walk across the car park.

the only issue with the hotel was the heat. The heating was on full whack and we couldn't turn it down

  • J Ahern

  • May 2014

I think the hotel alone was beautiful, when they say "sea view" they truly mean it.

The room was done up to a very high standard and the bed was rather comfy to sleep on. Everything was perfect and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They only downside is the walls around the windows just need a lick of paint, and the bathroom's lower shower (used to wash hair while in bath) needs fixing. I also would say to try and make the rooms sound proof, only because I think we were quite noisy with music and I'd hate to think I have ruined someones stay. - Very minor things!. But myself and my partner couldn't hear anyone else. Other than that everything was perfect!!. I so recommend

  • P Read

  • May 2014

I do like to be beside the seaside...

East Cliff Court is a slightly old-fashioned hotel, but pleasant and clean.

Both the room and ensuite were an excellent size, the bed was comfortable and the view great. Downstairs there was an attractive terrace overlooking garden and a small pool, unfortunately still closed for the winter although the temperature was in the high 70s. Breakfast was excellent.