Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a cheap getaway
The staff were friendly, the room was great and the view from a sea facing room was awesome.The spa facilities are in a different hotel but this was ok because it was only a short walk across the car park.
the only issue with the hotel was the heat! The heating was on full whack and we couldn't turn it down

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think the hotel alone was beautiful, when they say "sea view" they truly mean it! The room was done up to a very high standard and the bed was rather comfy to sleep on. Everything was perfect and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They only downside is the walls around the windows just need a lick of paint, and the bathroom's lower shower (used to wash hair while in bath) needs fixing. I also would say to try and make the rooms sound proof, only because I think we were quite noisy with music and I'd hate to think I have ruined someones stay! - Very minor things!! But myself and my partner couldn't hear anyone else! Other than that everything was perfect!!! I so recommend

Reviewed by
J Ahern

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I do like to be beside the seaside...
East Cliff Court is a slightly old-fashioned hotel, but pleasant and clean. Both the room and ensuite were an excellent size, the bed was comfortable and the view great. Downstairs there was an attractive terrace overlooking garden and a small pool, unfortunately still closed for the winter although the temperature was in the high 70s. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
P Read

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and friendly staff and house cleaners

Reviewed by
K Chana

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Every body was great and friendy very polite and we had a very relaxing time thank you to everbody at menzies hotel

Reviewed by
steve pozzoli

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were supposed to have been refurbished, but the french doors in our room were old, not double glazed, and they did not fit, making the room very cold as the wind came in. I had to pack the gaps with toilet paper to reduce the draught and make the room warmer. This is unacceptable for four star accommodation.
The service in the restaurant was variable. It was not attentive-we had to ask more than once for coffee, and the waitress did not bring milk.The cooked breakfast was very tasty and well-cooked, but qas often cold, as was the coffee.
The bathroom fittings were loosely attached to the wall-toilet roll holder almost falling off.
However, we did enjoy our stay-the hotel was well-positioned and generally comfortable and well-maintained. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the bed comfortable. They paid for our two glasses of wine when I complained about the cold.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant

Reviewed by
Les Conway

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience
From the warm welcome to the delicious breakfast, everything about our stay was great.
Convenient location, large room with views over the bay, excellent staff and great value for money.
Love to go back when it's warm enough to use the pool.

Reviewed by
D Keightley

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely refurbished hotel, good location.
Like most seaside hotels, not many look great from the outside. However, once inside one is greeted by a charming, clean, sympathetically upgraded hotel that was a pleasant welcome. The sea view is lovely, hotel has good facilities and good attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Erol A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. The reception was professional but friendly, the hotel was clean throughout, the room was clean comfortable and furnished to a good standard - no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Paul U

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next