Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, lovely rooms, extremely clean, comfortable bed. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Francesca B

From Littlehampton, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing Stay
The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly, the room was comfortable. The only slight down side was the shower taps were broken and hard to turn and the shower was more like a drip than a power shower, so slightly disappointed when going for a shower after a day of christmas shopping but all in all a very good exprience.

Reviewed by
S Black

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargain stay
only cost me £25 for the room- good location at top of cliffs, easy walk to station/town.

Reviewed by
Pete Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies east cliff
Very disappointed room was musty and cold, shower was hopeless and broken so had to have a Luke warm wash. Now have a stinking cold!! Bathroom window would not open and ceiling was damp stained! When mentioned to reception they apologised but no solution offered. Bar only had one beer on tap as other run out and the prices were over inflated. Plus point was breakfast was nice and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
B Haward

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
First time we have stayed in this hotel and found it to be very nice. We were given a room facing the sea and with a balcony.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was very pleasant.
We found out that the hotel allows small dogs, so we will bring our Cocker Spaniel next time.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I had a very relaxing time at the hotel. We asked for a room with a bath and got one. Meals where excellent could not fault the service.

Reviewed by
David B

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room allocated was spacious and exactly what we wanted but unfortunately there were no locks on the windows and they were accessible from the fire escape. On reporting this to reception we were moved to two single rooms at the same cost, as no other twin rooms were available, which was a very acceptable solution to the problem. The staff could not have been more helpful and obliging.
Hopefully will return in the future for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Reynold H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and excellent value for money
From the moment I stepped into the hotel, the level of service was excellent with very friendly and efficient staff. Unfortunately as it was a last minute business trip I hadn't booked a table earlier enough in the restaurant but the snack I had in the bar was excellent

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
We enjoyed an overnight stay at this great hotel. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival with partial sea view which was a lovely suprise.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, great location
Great value for money

Reviewed by
Tim Mitchell

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next