Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This was an excellent hotel. Good parking easy to get to. Largest room I have ever stayed in. Awesome food and staff great. Would recommend.
Even Mark & Spencers hold there staff party there while i stayed says a lot!!

Reviewed by
George T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very good, but noisey people in the middle of the night

Reviewed by
david h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic weekend in b.mouth
although i would nt rate the accom. 4*,i would however say that the room was clean and tastefully furnished and exceptional value for the price we paid.the staff were polite,helpful and courteous.really comfortable bed and lovely powerful shower and linen and towels changed after !st night,2 slight issues bed cover was stained and housekeeper knocked on door 1hr b4 departure which was nt necessary

Reviewed by
christopher d

From petworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fevver
We decided at the last moment to go away for New Year's Eve. We stayed at the Menzies East Cliff Court Hotelwhich was absolutely perfect for us. We were visiting the UK from South Africa and if we ever go back to Bournemouth we will definitely try to stay at this hotel again. It is situated right on the beach front and accommodation was just perfect.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please allow your guests to enjoy themselves! Don't get in the way...
Good value at a quarter of the usual price, but the staff did not allow us the privacy we desired, interrupting us a couple of times by phone calls and knocking on the door. Far from ideal. Enjoyed the pool facilities at the sister hotel, though the leaking ceilings in both hotels created a pretty damp and potentially lethally mouldy atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, lovely rooms, extremely clean, comfortable bed. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Francesca B

From Littlehampton, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing Stay
The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly, the room was comfortable. The only slight down side was the shower taps were broken and hard to turn and the shower was more like a drip than a power shower, so slightly disappointed when going for a shower after a day of christmas shopping but all in all a very good exprience.

Reviewed by
S Black

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargain stay
only cost me £25 for the room- good location at top of cliffs, easy walk to station/town.

Reviewed by
Pete Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies east cliff
Very disappointed room was musty and cold, shower was hopeless and broken so had to have a Luke warm wash. Now have a stinking cold!! Bathroom window would not open and ceiling was damp stained! When mentioned to reception they apologised but no solution offered. Bar only had one beer on tap as other run out and the prices were over inflated. Plus point was breakfast was nice and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
B Haward

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
First time we have stayed in this hotel and found it to be very nice. We were given a room facing the sea and with a balcony.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was very pleasant.
We found out that the hotel allows small dogs, so we will bring our Cocker Spaniel next time.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next