Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. The reception was professional but friendly, the hotel was clean throughout, the room was clean comfortable and furnished to a good standard - no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Paul U

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Hotel in excellent position for town, modern and very clean

Reviewed by
Graham O

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the seaside
Good experience. Balcony with sea view made it a very enjoyable and relaxing three days. Room was clean and had the basic requirements although a fridge or safe was not included. Only one armchair was supplied for a double room. Bath robes, soaps and hair shampoos were provided.

Reviewed by
Roger Wright

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great...
..but no hot water for the shower. hot water in sink and bath but none for the shower

Reviewed by
John Allan Rigby

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Absol
Very good value for money reception guys were so helpful, room although not sea view was lovely
Evening meal was lovely , staff very attentive.
All staff friendly,only minor fault was breakfast the quality is very good,but they seem to struggle with keeping buffet breakfast hot,
Will definitely return thanks to all.
T they


Reviewed by
susan w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely sea front hotel
our room was very clean and comfortable, just a bit on the small side, the decor was really nice and the bed very comfy, we found the staff very helpfull and enjoyed a drink in one of the intimate lounges, the hotel is in a great place overlooking the sea and fairly central for the town. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
mandy pickles

From emley, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by housekeeping and plumbing
Our first room 2211 did not have a TV remote and the phone was not working. The staff immediately attended to the situation and offered us the room next door 2210. The room was fine apart from a stained bedspread and the bedside light not working. BUT the bathroom had ingrained dirt (black) on the tile grouting in the shower area. The shower curtain was dirty and looked like it had not been washed for weeks. Next day I risked a bath but only tepid water emerged from the tap. I tried the shower and the water was far too hot. Fill the bath with water from the shower, I hear you say. The problem here was that I did not want to bathe in any water that had touched the shower curtain and not using the curtain would have caused a flood. My husband just used the sink for a wash. Clearly housekeeping, plumbing and attention to detail was a big problem in the rooms we used.
Having said this, the manager checked the latter room, agreed with our thoughts on its condition and gave us a voucher for a room with a sea view for another night. She was not aware of the temperature of the water problem, but we told the staff as we booked out and it was agreed that we would not be charged for our breakfast.
To summarise face to face staff excellent, housekeeping abysmal. We may take up the voucher offer, but I am unsure if we would pay to stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location with great views. Service was very personal and friendly. Hotel food was very, very good and thoroughly recommended. Booked for a short business trip but will make this Hotel my default accommodation for all of my future trips down to this part of the country..

Reviewed by
David Walker

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel wonderful location

Reviewed by
Patricia F

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This was an excellent hotel. Good parking easy to get to. Largest room I have ever stayed in. Awesome food and staff great. Would recommend.
Even Mark & Spencers hold there staff party there while i stayed says a lot!!

Reviewed by
George T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next