Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location and the price was realistic
My room was Ok although the décor was a little tired and the room was cold as it was at the back of the hotel

Reviewed by
Glenn Robertson

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above average hotel in this price range
Cannot really fault my stay. Helpful staff and a nice room. Good breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good .Staff very polite .Quality of breakfast very poor and expensive not volume for money .If I will stay again in this hotel I never will be order any food ,sorry

Reviewed by
Jolanta B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
The breakfast was slightly disappointing as the staff appeared to be quite disorganised, Food ran out on the self service section no one seemed to be bothered to replenish even when I asked.
Otherwise it was a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Jan C

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay for 1 night
I stayed here previously for my sons graduation and decided to come back for my anniversary due to the relaxed atmosphere, location to the town, view of the sea and the use of the spa area next door. Very helpful and friendly staff and a very comfortable nights stay.

Reviewed by
H Matthews

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem of a hotel
Had a really relaxing time and was just what we needed..staff where so helpful and room was clean and spacious..we was given an upgrade for a discount which was much appreciated as the weather was so nice we made the most of the balcony and the beautiful sun set..we will be going back to this we'll run hotel..

Reviewed by
Julie Horsted

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies East Cliff
Very good, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff good food, like all hotels the drinks were on the pricey side.But very good overall

Reviewed by
Iain F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air show break.
Hotel very welcoming, Reception staff friendly, helpful and informative. Our room had a lovely view over the beach and roomy balcony to sit out on.
Bed comfy . Bathroom was ok.
Breakfast and Evening meals were of good quality and service was good.
First night we had disturbed sleep as very loud , noisy pipe work, but second night it seemed to have been sorted.
All in all a nice break and we would use this hotel again, but think it is well worth paying the extra for a sea view room and balcony.

Reviewed by
P Cox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel!
Really great hotel all round, only disappointment was the breakfast wasn't all that but nothing to fuss about. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Adam Barnard

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short mid week break.

Overall a good break. Friendly and helpful staff with good facilities. The room was comfortable and just reached our idea of 4 star standard. Room was quite small but comfortable, clean and great views over Bournemouth, although our balcony was small compared to either side. For the price paid it was a satisfactory stay and would re visit.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next