Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (formerly Menzies)


East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From 291.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Suzanne D

  • November 2014

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

Lovely hotel ,lovely people, free parking could not fault it.

  • Glenn Robertson

  • November 2014

A good location and the price was realistic

My room was Ok although the d├ęcor was a little tired and the room was cold as it was at the back of the hotel

  • Kathryn O

  • November 2014

The Hotel was a pleasant experience and surprise.

It was as it said in the literature close walk to the Town centre and amenities, the rooms were clean and well appointed; the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Robert S

  • November 2014

Above average hotel in this price range

Cannot really fault my stay.

Helpful staff and a nice room. Good breakfast too.

  • H Matthews

  • October 2014

Anniversary stay for 1 night

I stayed here previously for my sons graduation and decided to come back for my anniversary due to the relaxed atmosphere, location to the town, view of the sea and the use of the spa area next door.

Very helpful and friendly staff and a very comfortable nights stay.

  • Jan C

  • October 2014

Excellent accommodation

The breakfast was slightly disappointing as the staff appeared to be quite disorganised, Food ran out on the self service section no one seemed to be bothered to replenish even when I asked.

Otherwise it was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Jolanta B

  • October 2014

Everything was good .Staff very polite .Quality of breakfast very poor and expensive not volume for money .If I will stay again in this hotel I never will be order any food ,sorry

  • Julie Horsted

  • October 2014

Lovely little gem of a hotel

Had a really relaxing time and was just what we needed..staff where so helpful and room was clean and spacious..we was given an upgrade for a discount which was much appreciated as the weather was so nice we made the most of the balcony and the beautiful sun set..we will be going back to this we'll run hotel..

  • Iain F

  • September 2014

Menzies East Cliff

Very good, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff good food, like all hotels the drinks were on the pricey side.But very good overall

  • P Cox

  • August 2014

Air show break.

Hotel very welcoming, Reception staff friendly, helpful and informative.

Our room had a lovely view over the beach and roomy balcony to sit out on. Bed comfy . Bathroom was ok. Breakfast and Evening meals were of good quality and service was good. First night we had disturbed sleep as very loud , noisy pipe work, but second night it seemed to have been sorted. All in all a nice break and we would use this hotel again, but think it is well worth paying the extra for a sea view room and balcony.