You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

4

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer E

  • December 2014

Lovely

The room and hotel were beautiful.

We stayed in the off-season so a little disappointed that we didn't get a sea view as there weren't many other guests.

  • Nigel H

  • December 2014

Noisy lift

The room was fine - clean and spacious.

The double bed was actually 2 single beds put together so there was a dip in the middle - a bit cheap considering this is supposed to be a fancy hotel. The room was on the 3rd floor (room 301) and directly next to the lift which was incredibly noisy so all night we were constantly woken up by the whirring and clunking of the lift stopping and starting. Surely it's possible to fit a quiet mechanism or sound proof the lift shaft. We mentioned this on checkout to the staff member at reception who didn't seem concerned at all. This really is not a 4-star hotel.

  • Nick Long

  • December 2014

Excellent

Great customer service fantastic room buffet breakfast good

  • rodney j

  • November 2014

Very small room

A midweek stay in late November for one night.

No complaints about the service or decor. However, if a hotel wants to create repeat business why would guests be placed in a room towards the back of the hotel in a small room, when it is evident the hotel is not at capacity. A room so small the double bed is pushed against one wall, the tea making facilities are place under the bed side cabinet on a tray which cannot be moved out to be used as the bed is too close to the cabinet. Tiny room. I am in Bournemouth 5/6 times a year and have my favourite hotels which are used regularly. This was my first and last time at the Menzies, room far too small. No repeat business from me, sorry!

  • J Peters

  • November 2014

Elderly people too.... need to sometimes stay at hotels

' m elderly, but I needed one night's accommodation in Bournemouth.

I could not compliment the Menzies hotel enough, I have stayed a couple of times - just an overnight stay. Each time, it has been just me, but I have been lucky enough to get not a single room, but a double room, with no single supplement. The rooms are excellent, the reception were extremely pleasant, the room was absolutely all one could wish for. Loved the little bowl of sweets there for one's pleasure.. Also - I had a very minor point I wanted to bring to the attention of the management, they couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating, even though it was not really relevant to my actual stay and/or enjoyment/satisfaction. Whenever I need to stay in Bournemouth I will return to the Menzies, such excellent (often discounted) rates, and for the money, one cannot expect more

  • Andy I

  • November 2014

Bournemouth winter special

A weekend away with friends was made by a great choice of hotel as this un assuming hotel really proved to be a great place to stay.

Situated on the east cliff we couldn't have been closer to the sea from the front of the hotel where as from the back we were close to restaurants & pubs. Great breakfast & friendly staff made it a lovely weekend break & we would definitely return.

  • SIMON H

  • November 2014

Lovely Hotel and Even Better at that Price

Lovely staff, fab room.

Best hotel bed I've slept in for years. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay there again. :)

  • Douglas B

  • November 2014

Could do better

Wash basin was cracked, shower was coming off the wall, old fashioned bathroom.

Most food was OK, but the meat in the pork wellington was tough and tasted strange. The staff were helpful and friendly, the views from the lounge excellent.

  • Suzanne D

  • November 2014

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

Lovely hotel ,lovely people, free parking could not fault it.

  • Glenn Robertson

  • November 2014

A good location and the price was realistic

My room was Ok although the décor was a little tired and the room was cold as it was at the back of the hotel