You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

4

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From 144.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John H

  • January 2015

Comfortable Hotel in an Ideal Location

Ideally located on the East Cliff with great views and easy access to the sea front.

Reception, bar and restaurant staff all very friendly and helpful. Large, comfortable room with good facilities including the heating - essential in January. Good choice of food for breakfast from continental to full English. All in all, a very enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price.

  • J Brett

  • January 2015

Uni holiday

I stayed for one night as I was collecting my son from uni for Xmas.

Although there were a number of parties being held on the evening I arrived my room was lovely and quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and polite. I have stayed in a few hotels in Bournemouth but this is one I would definitely stay in again.

  • Scott F

  • January 2015

Check The Details!!

My girlfriend and I stayed here on NYE.

The hotel itself is in a good location, only 10 minutes walk from the town centre and the Pier. Car parking is free if you are a resident but make sure you give reception your details when you check in. We were allowed to check in about an hour early as we'd arrived quicker than expected. The room we had booked was supposed to have a "Sea View" but when we got inside we realised you could only see the Sea whilst standing up against the window and looking out at an angle. Having paid nearly £200 for one night, I was not happy. I went down to reception and explained that I'd booked a room with a view, I was told that the hotel was limited to how it can sell rooms on Laterooms with only a few descriptions available. Therefore, because technically you could see the Sea from the window it was classed as a room with a view.... I made my feelings clear about this and to be fair the guy on reception apologized and moved us to a different room that did indeed have a proper Sea View and balcony. The room itself was very clean, a good size and a big bed. Unfortunately even with all the lights on it was very dark and my partner moaned about not having enough light to do her make-up. If you are planning on ironing your clothes at the hotel-think again. They only have a stupid trouser press contraption with a tiny fold down board attached for ironing. I'm not kidding you would struggle to iron a pair of socks on it. Its also attached to the wardrobe and it only slides out about a foot so if you do try to use it if feels like you are stood inside a cupboard. I did ask for an ironing board but was told the hotel did not have any. A hotel with no ironing board??!!. PLEASE PLEASE HOTEL OWNERS-BUY A COUPLE TO KEEP CUSTOMERS HAPPY!!. All in all quite a pleasant stay, the only other thing was the breakfast was very poor-sloppy scrambled eggs, dried out beans, under-cooked bacon, over cooked sausages.

  • claire davies

  • January 2015

Fantastic

We arrived to a very warm welcome and given clear direction to our room .We had been upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic .the room was spotless and had everything we needed .the only fault was the room was really really hot but we turned the radiator off and opened the doors (was unusually mild ) .Really couldn't fault our stay and would absoloutly stay here again

  • Bernard S

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

Breakfast great, room service meal very ordinary sadly

  • derek hooper

  • December 2014

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

Super hotel staff excellent in every department.

  • wayne j

  • December 2014

Great Value

Great value and well situated for the town and sea front..

  • D Wilkinson

  • December 2014

Fantastic

Great value for money.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful and despite booking a single room we were given a family room with sea views. Would definitely stay there again.

  • E Walker

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel, perfect sea view room and staff were excellent.

  • D J P

  • December 2014

Menzies Bournemouth

Good experience.

Only problem was that the room was very cold on arrival. After turning the radiator on it eventually warmed up, but the bathroom remained unacceptably cold.