Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court

4

Etwall Road, Mickleover, Derby, DE3 0XX

Price From 150.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • claire t

  • April 2015

restful stay

booked this late and still got a reasonable rate, good quality room and (despite my late arrival) a cheerful and friendly welcome.

Would stay again.

  • G Beadle

  • April 2015

Great stay got upgraded

  • Louise Taylor

  • February 2015

Lovely

lovely room, very comfortable

  • I Waters

  • December 2014

Weekend break in Derby

We found the Mickleover Court Hotel very pleasant.

The staff were charming and very helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The mattress was quite hard but fine for us. The bathroom was very pleasant with plenty of hot water. The only meals we had in the hotel were breakfast and they were excellent. The pool and sauna/steam room are lovely and well worth a visit when staying at the hotel.

  • Jennifer H

  • December 2014

Would definitely stay again

A lovely hotel in a great location.

Both food, staff and leisure facilities were excellent. We stayed at this hotel as we had twins on NICU at Royal Derby hospital. It was a lovely nights stay to give us a break from travelling home for the night.

  • Michael I

  • November 2014

overnight stay

hotel is clean room was large with two twin beds.bathroom is a bit dated but fine plenty of hot water.only problem was the heating in the room did not work.it had an electric blow heater which either had to be on or off.

didn't try the food so can't comment. its a few miles out of derby and is next to a busy road. swimming pool was good with towel and locker provided free of charge. would stay again.

  • G Clark

  • November 2014

Great dining

Well appointed hotel with an inviting lobby bar and an excellent dining room.

Definitely worth going to either to stay or simply to dine whenever in the Derby area.

  • Graeme M

  • October 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great food, great stay

  • Jane T

  • October 2014

Friendly, helpful staff.

Travelling alone I arrived mid evening as planned so took a drink and sandwich from the bar up to my room to eat and wind down from the journey watching TV. Not only did reception say they were very happy for me to do this when I asked, they even suggested it would be a good idea as would avoid me paying the room service surcharge. Five minutes later as I walked upstairs carrying my supper I bumped into the same member of reception staff who wished me good night and remembered the programme I had mentioned I would be watching with just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism. Room comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast standard fare but good. There was a menu of alternatives if wanted though I didn't have time to linger so stuck to the regular offering. Sadly didn't have time to swim so can't comment but would have been a lovely bonus. Would return.

  • Avril Davies

  • October 2014

Comfortable enjoyable stay with friendly staff