No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etwall Road, Mickleover , Derby, DE3 0XX
The 4 star Menzies Hotels Derby is perfectly suited and ideally equipped for both business and leisure guests.

All 99 modern bedrooms are air conditioned, offer free Wi-Fi and feature multi-channel TV’s with Sky Sports and our Executive rooms also offer complimentary soft drinks.

The hotel offers 24 hour room service, a Starbucks Coffee outlet and the Brasserie Restaurant which serves freshly prepared British and International dishes. If there is time to relax or work out the fully equipped leisure club offers a pool, sauna and gym and there is an on-site hair and beauty salon providing a range of treatments.

With free on-site car parking and situated 10 minutes from Derby City Centre, 5 minutes from the A50 and 20 minutes from the M1 and East Midland Airport, its location is ideal for business in the East Midlands or exploring the area.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Derby
We found the Mickleover Court Hotel very pleasant. The staff were charming and very helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The mattress was quite hard but fine for us. The bathroom was very pleasant with plenty of hot water. The only meals we had in the hotel were breakfast and they were excellent. The pool and sauna/steam room are lovely and well worth a visit when staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
I Waters

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
hotel is clean room was large with two twin beds.bathroom is a bit dated but fine plenty of hot water.only problem was the heating in the room did not work.it had an electric blow heater which either had to be on or off. didn't try the food so can't comment. its a few miles out of derby and is next to a busy road. swimming pool was good with towel and locker provided free of charge. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Michael I

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
A lovely hotel in a great location. Both food, staff and leisure facilities were excellent. We stayed at this hotel as we had twins on NICU at Royal Derby hospital. It was a lovely nights stay to give us a break from travelling home for the night.

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, great food, great stay

Reviewed by
Graeme M

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff. Travelling alone I arrived mid evening as planned so took a drink and sandwich from the bar up to my room to eat and wind down from the journey watching TV. Not only did reception say they were very happy for me to do this when I asked, they even suggested it would be a good idea as would avoid me paying the room service surcharge. Five minutes later as I walked upstairs carrying my supper I bumped into the same member of reception staff who wished me good night and remembered the programme I had mentioned I would be watching with just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism. Room comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast standard fare but good. There was a menu of alternatives if wanted though I didn't have time to linger so stuck to the regular offering. Sadly didn't have time to swim so can't comment but would have been a lovely bonus. Would return.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable enjoyable stay with friendly staff

Reviewed by
Avril Davies

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mickleover Court
We had an excellent stay at Mickleover Court hotel. The hotel has a lovely pool suitable for all ages. We had two rooms and both were very clean and large with good storage and tea and coffee making facilities. The furniture in the rooms is a little dated and worn but the room was spotless which is more important to me. The best bit about the hotel though was the staff, most of whom are very young but gave a very professional service. We would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
We held a family get-together at this hotel which included 15 adults and 3 infants. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful in arranging everything. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the spa facilities were very good. Overall it is an excellent hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a business stay

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty and cramped
There was not enough room to open my small suitcase. The carpet was absolutely filthy and coveted in hairs. The remote control obviously hadn't been cleaned for a week. The gym was well equipped.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next