No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etwall Road, Mickleover , Derby, DE3 0XX
The 4 star Menzies Hotels Derby is perfectly suited and ideally equipped for both business and leisure guests.

All 99 modern bedrooms are air conditioned, offer free Wi-Fi and feature multi-channel TV’s with Sky Sports and our Executive rooms also offer complimentary soft drinks.

The hotel offers 24 hour room service, a Starbucks Coffee outlet and the Brasserie Restaurant which serves freshly prepared British and International dishes. If there is time to relax or work out the fully equipped leisure club offers a pool, sauna and gym and there is an on-site hair and beauty salon providing a range of treatments.

With free on-site car parking and situated 10 minutes from Derby City Centre, 5 minutes from the A50 and 20 minutes from the M1 and East Midland Airport, its location is ideal for business in the East Midlands or exploring the area.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mickleover Court
We had an excellent stay at Mickleover Court hotel. The hotel has a lovely pool suitable for all ages. We had two rooms and both were very clean and large with good storage and tea and coffee making facilities. The furniture in the rooms is a little dated and worn but the room was spotless which is more important to me. The best bit about the hotel though was the staff, most of whom are very young but gave a very professional service. We would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
We held a family get-together at this hotel which included 15 adults and 3 infants. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful in arranging everything. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the spa facilities were very good. Overall it is an excellent hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a business stay

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty and cramped
There was not enough room to open my small suitcase. The carpet was absolutely filthy and coveted in hairs. The remote control obviously hadn't been cleaned for a week. The gym was well equipped.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Dining, clean air conditioned rooms
This hotel has excellent dining, good friendly service and the linens are immaculately clean. Add in the free WiFi and proximity to a friendly town/suburb of Derby and this should become your first choice for business travel in the area. They appear to have plenty of staff in all areas of service which helps them keep up a high level of responsive service.

Reviewed by
George C

From Calgary, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class service.
This is a hotel that made you feel at home and at ease. We will deffinately stay again.

Reviewed by
M Foster

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute decision to find a hotel near Alton Towers and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Berkhamsted, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was impressed with the Family room we were provided as it was very spacious. Pool and gym are excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Wemyss Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A returning customer who was let down.
The room should never have been advertised. The decoration was tired and the furniture too well used, it was very battered. The showers either didn't work properly or leaked.
The basic space and the view is good just generally desperate for a refit.
The furniture had not been moved to clean under, the dust could be seen both around the fridge ands on the carpet.
Due to bus tours arriving and a wedding the staff found it hard to cope. Not their fault, far too much expected of them. We had to wait too long to be served in the bar due to these problems.
The tour rep was not looking out for any feeble guests amongst his group, they had to struggle with reading door numbers and fitting keys in locks.

Reviewed by
M N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm friendly hotel comfortable room.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next