Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (formerly Menzies)

4

Etwall Road, Mickleover, Derby, DE3 0XX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebecca H

  • February 2016

Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (formerly Menzies)

Great hotel I have returned to many times with my young children.

They call it the holiday hotel. Great location. Many more good times to come.

  • Clare Eaton

  • January 2016

Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (formerly Menzies)

I won the holidays.com voucher and actually stayed on my birthday with my daughter.

We had a loveley time using the facilities and feeling pampered.very nice stay.

  • Mark P

  • October 2015

Excellent value room and very good staff

Bar Fridge needs to be fixed - it made plenty of noise but beer wasn't cooled.

Keep an eye on what's playing on the reception television - the drama playing one evening was non-stop swearing - Once heard the staff member did change channels right away.

  • P Pennington

  • August 2015

Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court

Room was comfortable and roomy with a balcony, however worn soft furnishings and mouldy grout and silicone tends to give the appearance of unclean.

  • Audrey O

  • August 2015

Bar staff

Initial contact with member of the team was excellent then it went down hill.

Nobody arrived to take the order for food and drinks when a female member of staff behind the bar was approached we had a very cool reception and the customer service was very poor. However when the food arrived it was of a very good standard. This marred an otherwise good stay.

  • Michael S

  • June 2015

Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court

Very good.

  • M Armstrong

  • May 2015

Overnight dinner bed and breakfast.

Quiet,spacious,spotless and very comfortable room.

Dinner and breakfast excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • claire t

  • April 2015

restful stay

booked this late and still got a reasonable rate, good quality room and (despite my late arrival) a cheerful and friendly welcome.

Would stay again.

  • G Beadle

  • April 2015

Great stay got upgraded

  • Louise Taylor

  • February 2015

Lovely

lovely room, very comfortable