Reviews - Kenwood Hall


Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (175)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Hannah

  • November 2015

Hotel Very Tired

Rooms need updating very old tvs with no signal.

Bathrooms dated.

  • D Jackson

  • November 2015

Floor boards squeaking everywhere especially in the bedroom Two single beds put together were different heights...

Cuddling with my partner was difficult. The TV has no signal so what's the point in having it... and an analogue TV. This is first time I have seen one of these for many years. Only wanted to put the news on to be fair.

  • R Barnard

  • November 2015

Great stay in Sheffield

We had a lovely time at Kenwood Hall as all of the Staff are very friendly and helpful.

The swimming area is excellent and the hotel is well looked after. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • karen sugden

  • November 2015

Kenwood Hall

Lovely setting, relaxed atmosphere worth a visit.

  • Mohammed M

  • November 2015


By far the best experience ever of any hotel

  • Julie W

  • October 2015

Pleasant break in great surroundings

This hotel is rated 4 star which would probably be fair if they updated the room.

The grounds were lovely & we did do the upgrade offered by the hotel but cant imagine what the standard room was like. The upgrade gave us a large room with a gorgeous view & big bathroom but was quite dark & dreary & could do with refurbishment. Couldnt even watch TV as the picture was terrible which was presumably as it must have been 20 years old. Time they updated to flat screens. The walls are thin & there were lots of children whose parents were happy for them to run shouting along the coridoor early in the morning. Staff were excellent, always helpful & smiling. Thought it was pretty good overall & nice location for us but not sure if we will return as not great value compared to others we have stayed in in Sheffield as was £236 for 2 nts B&B. Also 4 teas in the bar came to over £8 & was just a large pot with no biscuits or anything.

  • L HOOK

  • October 2015

A magical place for the wedding ceremony I was invited to!

I've always been a little wary of English stately hotels; most of them being dark and musty as I found out on my own honeymoon many years ago.

Kenwood Hall Hotel is beautifully kept and a far cry from my previous experiences; the wedding ceremony, breakfast and evening buffet were just perfectly done. Kind, courteous and friendly staff; I'd fully recommend it for any special occasion!

  • Paul G

  • October 2015

Resonable value for good quality hotel close to Sheffield City Centre

  • Wayne L

  • September 2015

Great hotel in a fab location...

Stopped here to spend a night out in Sheffield City centre.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It felt quite rural yet was only a 5 minute taxi ride to the City centre. The staff were great, friendly and helpful.

The hairdryer was missing from the room but a replacement quickly found when we contacted reception. The room was modern and very spacious. Will be booking again soon.

  • Natasha Langford

  • September 2015

One night stay for a wedding party.

Lovely hotel and great to have a 2pm check in as we used the fitness and leisure suite for the afternoon and made our overnight stay into a little spa break, having a swim, hot tub, steam and sauna.

The room was clean and large but the decor was starting to show a little age, nothing to complain about though. We were in a room directly above reception but it was nice and quiet. Overall a lovely stay.