Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 125.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (230)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rosemary p

  • March 2015

Good value close to town centre

Very nice room on ground floor overlooking the lake and grounds.

Lovely big, comfortable bed. Heated floor in bathroom a bonus at night. Powerful shower. Old style TV let room down, could do with flat screen. Good buffet breakfast in morning. Close enough to walk into City centre but uphill on way home. Room was next to staff office and a bit noisy during office hours. Big car park. Would definitely stay again.

  • D Powell

  • March 2015

Overnight in Sheffield

Perfect for our overnight stop, very peaceful.

  • Neil J

  • March 2015

Kenwood Hall

Good value.

  • K Hague

  • March 2015

Lovely. such a peaceful place

a beautiful building situated on beautiful, well maintained grounds.

I enjoyed my stay here & will be back again. Its not too far from the city center & worth the short taxi ride for anyone who appreciates a nice view in the morning. The hotel also has a gym and spa which overlooks the beautiful gardens, making it that little bit more special than the cities central offerings. AND environmentally conscientious :)

  • Lorraine Hodges

  • March 2015

Kenwood Hall

Really pleasant staff on arrival, room exellent size but over looking car park (as it was a leisure stay it might have been better to be not woken so early with car park noises).

only a short taxi ride into Sheffield ctr, easy walk to Eccey rd. some attention to detail required to general maintenance, things looked a little tired, upholstery in bedroom & tiling to floors in pool showed, but overall, good value for money & I would definitely stay again.

  • R J

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel stunning location

  • T Griffiths

  • March 2015

Beautiful beyond words.

My partner and I stayed for the night in a deluxe room which had its own private patio.

A free bottle of wine was left in the room for us, which we enjoyed under the sun on the patio furniture. The grounds are stunning, we had an enjoyable stroll around them. The jacuzzi was a wonderful experience and the staff were all very friendly. The only downside was the couple that were in the room next to us; they were very rude, knocking on the wall whenever one of us let out a slight laugh, and ironically their snoring and coughing kept us up. We look forward to staying at the hotel again soon!

  • M Owers

  • March 2015

A Trip to the Peaks

We booked this weekend break at short notice everything as described was found to be true.

Staff very helpful and efficient breakfast was up to PH high standard, room well proportioned and fitted out, charming grounds even in February location good for our needs wishing to visit the high peak area , Bakewell and Chatsworth. If the Sheffield city roads were as good as the Kenwood the city would be all better for visitors beware of the thousand's of potholes & poorly maintained road surfaces in the city!

  • David B

  • March 2015

Great hotel for a short break

Pros:Large room.

Clean and well presented. Very comfortable large double bed. Beautiful grounds and gardens. Would be great in summer. Very good spa with warm pool, sauna and steam room. There is also a gym although we didn't use this. Excellent all you can eat breakfast. Good restaurant within the hotel. Very friendly staff. Cons: Rooms could do with a little decorative TLC. But not a big issue for us. There is a fairly large car park but we still couldn't get on it when returning late. Easy parking on the street just outside the hotel though.

  • Lisa S

  • March 2015

Only one moan

Staff were full of smiles no matter what time of day.

George the spa man was so helpful concerning my disability. He was happy to impart his knowledge of Sheffield & which treatment to use to relieve my pain. I had only one thing to moan about- on the evening of our arrival I went to run a bath. It filled slowly, so I sat down in the room for a bit. I climbed in the bath & went to wallow in the bubbles. As they dispersed, to my horror, there were black bits & hairs all around me. I mentioned my findings to the receptionist & was promised the bath would be cleaned. Unfortunately that never happened.

But all in all I had a great time, with beautiful scenery, helpful, happy staff, good food & wonderful spa treatments.