No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff gave 110% great hotel.
On arrival staff were super efficient and friendly. Processed quickly to our lovely rooms. Made a very quick booking for us to a local restaurant and provided the taxi within 5 minutes. Would love to stay here again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Arrived late at night, was greeted by reception staff who were very helpful and friendly.
The room was delightful, the only let down was the prehistoric tv, which wasn't tuned properly and too bassy to actually hear. But everything else in the room was just great. Very comfortable bed, lots of storage for luggage, plenty of tea etc (usually you get 2 of each)
Breakfast was ok, everything had been kept warm for some time, but i'm not a fussy eater so I managed. The staff were very professional and friendly. Didn't have time to use the pool or other facilities, but i'm confident they would have been pleasant.

Reviewed by
norma conway

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Tired
This was good value for money as we booked last minute - but hotels that say they are four star should be and that to me means that the room, for example, should not be sweltering hot, and that the en-suite should not smell like a gents public lavatory

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room overlooking the lake and the staff were brilliant. the food was excellent especially the breakfast. unfortunately the pool was rather small and the ladies s changing room was cramped and chilly

Reviewed by
susan naylor

From STAFFORD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and relaxing atmosphere
The staff were very polite and helpful. We had some noise problems with our room on the first night of our stay. The hotel was fully booked because of a wedding party, so it could not offer us alternative accommodation, but on the second night we were moved to a different part of the hotel where it was very quiet with a lovely view of the grounds.

Reviewed by
Bernie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We arrived early and were pleased to find we could check in right away.The room was spacious and had all we needed.Iron ,hairdryer,trouser press tea and coffee.Walked around the well kept gardens and the pool and gym.We had a good menu selection for dinner.Nice atmosphere while eating,as it was mostly couples eating and enjoying the view and food like ourselves.
Had a good nights sleep after the initial doors opening and banging.Very comfy bed.The room itself was dated and a bit worn,for us it just added to the charm of the place.But the television was old and awful.We had to go the reception for a battery as there was only one.Then found we could only get 5 channels.
The pool and steam rooms were nice and warm , but could do with a good clean.
We were most impressed with the staff.Everyone we met were helpful and friendly. Would reccomend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
A James

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ancient tv
I know it may seem unimportant to some people,but the tv was really old, not freeview and the picture was awful. Otherwise, no complaints.

Reviewed by
anne rosbotham

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy customers
A great find. This lovely hotel is definitely like a country hotel but in a city, with beautiful grounds to walk in . The room was excellent -clean, well maintained and very comfortable. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the evening meals were delicious. Staff were friendly and very helpful. A 15 - 20 minute walk to the city centre, where there is lots to see and do.

Reviewed by
L Adams

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service
Enjoyable stay. Nice setting in the city with lovely grounds.
The staff were very helpful all requests for advice and assistance were met .

Reviewed by
N James

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at kenwood hall sheffield
Lovely place, our room had a view of the gardens and lake, so peacefull and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was a buffet which had something for everyone

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next