No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a short break
Pros:Large room. Clean and well presented. Very comfortable large double bed. Beautiful grounds and gardens. Would be great in summer. Very good spa with warm pool, sauna and steam room. There is also a gym although we didn't use this. Excellent all you can eat breakfast. Good restaurant within the hotel. Very friendly staff. Cons: Rooms could do with a little decorative TLC. But not a big issue for us. There is a fairly large car park but we still couldn't get on it when returning late. Easy parking on the street just outside the hotel though.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one moan
Staff were full of smiles no matter what time of day. George the spa man was so helpful concerning my disability. He was happy to impart his knowledge of Sheffield & which treatment to use to relieve my pain.
I had only one thing to moan about- on the evening of our arrival I went to run a bath. It filled slowly, so I sat down in the room for a bit. I climbed in the bath & went to wallow in the bubbles. As they dispersed, to my horror, there were black bits & hairs all around me. I mentioned my findings to the receptionist & was promised the bath would be cleaned. Unfortunately that never happened.
But all in all I had a great time, with beautiful scenery, helpful, happy staff, good food & wonderful spa treatments.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Excellent location; generally high quality provision. Only downside was the bar lacked many drinks as there had been a wedding the previous weekend.

Reviewed by
Ronald M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location within walking distance of city centre
Overnight stay - extremely polite and helpful Reception staff - rooms were ready early which was a bonus. One excellent sized room with sitting room area, 2nd room good size no sitting area. Easy 20 minute stroll into city centre, taxi back £6. Rooms were spotlessly clean, a little dated but that's not a problem. No noise from adjoining rooms (hotel was full), and reasonable power shower. Excellent breakfast and good waiting staff in restaurant. Beautiful grounds, and hotel set a a good area of the city with large period properties in surrounding roads.

Reviewed by
Rhonna Daly

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in!
The room was not what I paid for. I paid the price of a deluxe double and got a superior double. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was both extremely expensive and lower than pub grub standards. Room service was also a ridiculous price. 1 pizza, 1 fries and 2 pints of lager, £32!!! They added a £5 tray charge that was not on the menu. The bathroom was extremely tired and dated and each time we used the toilet it had to be flushed 3 times! We were not very impressed at all with our stay.

Reviewed by
kelly woodward

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Enjoyed my stay very much. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Graham Toft

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood Hall
Its a wierd thing but we had about 10 ladybirds in our room.

Reviewed by
s hardman

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood
Nicely appointed room in a very convenient part of the city.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very warm welcome on arrival.
Enjoyed the sauna.
Excellent breakfast the following morning.

Reviewed by
Graham Toft

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood Hall
It wasn't too bad enjoyed using the facilities was a bit dissapointed when we asked for a too with a view of the gardens and got a view of a tree we never got wifi codes on check on and the guy on check in on the night didn't have a clue how to get one and for £4.50 for a coke at the bar what a joke!

Reviewed by
Antony S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next