No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once again, a good experience.
Staff very friendly, room larger than anticipated and bar menu very acceptable.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood hall
Are stay was very good very impressed with the hotel , the only let down was the leisure facilities were closed for a refurb on the Sunday all though we did arrive on Saturday afternoon we just think we should of been aware of this as we were looking forward to relaxing in the pop and spa the next day .

Reviewed by
P Connell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pet friendly accomodation
Hotel is delightful,grounds lovely,room was beautifully warm
Beds very comfortable.
Staff very helpful!

Reviewed by
Valerie W

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again If I was paid too
When we arrived we were given our room number, and headed down to the end of the corridor to let ourselves in.... To find the TV on, beer and wine bottles everywhere, the bed unmade and the room a tip. We went back to reception and they moved us to a room on the bottom floor, which was down a lift, a very long corridor and two flights of steps( not ideal with an 8 week old baby, we couldn't take the pushchair because of the steps so had to carry everything. I had specifically asked for a first floor room on booking and they said it was no problem at all, but once we moved rooms they had no more first floor available. After getting into our room we discovered bags of rubbish outside the patio door... So headed back to reception to complain. The bathroom had sealant coming off round the sink and bath, and there were hairs left in the bath and in the floor. An hour later we got a phone call from reception saying we could move to our original room as it was now clean... By which time we had already unpacked so we didn't move. A little while after a lady came to give us a bottle of wine to apologise and took away the rubbish. She offered us breakfast free for the troulble with our rooms. After a while we went to use the pool, we asked If we could use the family changing and were told we could, but that they hadn't cleaned it for a while so it may need cleaning. We used the separate changing rooms which wasn't ideal with a baby. We got to the pool and it was small but clean and warm. The following morning we went for our free breakfast, the bacon was very overcooked and crispy and food was taken away from the buffet before the 10am end of breakfast time.
Overall the hotel could be lovely, it has stunning views over the lake but is very overpriced, and needs a complete clean! We found out the hotel was closing for a few days the day we left... Hopefully it's to renovate the rooms and clean everywhere. The staff were polite and nice... But it's a shame as we wouldn't stay again or recommend the place

Reviewed by
L Fraser

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood Hall
Me and my girlfriend had a lovely one night stay in this hotel, our only problem being the water in the room bein rather murky.

Reviewed by
K Eroglu

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenwood Hall
Good welcome at reception, huge room, very comfy bed but bathroom needs tlc.

Reviewed by
s hardy

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely peaceful hotel
Beautiful setting, very quiet and peaceful. Food and service excellent. Room comfortable and nice temperature. Good blackout curtains to assist sleep. We enjoyed our stay. When updating in the future could do with losing the shower curtain ( but minor criticism) as very good value for money. Would visit again and recommend

Reviewed by
S Richards

From Purton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for..
Lovely staff .. mostly. Pool cleaner was quite rude. George the gym guy was fab. Rooms dated but grounds beautiful. Breakfast was lovely, more choice would have been better. Spa facilities below standard.
Groupon deal, I will pass next time.

Reviewed by
Rumbi R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our relaxing weekend break
the hotel is set in a very pleasant surroundings, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean, the food was good we really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Reviewed by
e hobbs

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room/restaurant food quality
Room looked tired in parts (bathroom), shower not very powerful.
Restaurant very clinical and not very inviting, tables and chairs very basic
Food was OK in evening, breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Brian Munroe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next