No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 251 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
good points- friendly staff and helpful, nice views
bad points- swimming pool was full of black and brown bits like its never been cleaned, room was ok but not happy someone tried getting in our room a few times, TV in room was terrible signal was very bad and could turn the volume up, restaurant isnt open on sundays which they told me to either go out for something to eat or buy a £7.50 cheese sandwich from the bar, breakfast was absolutely terrible, the sausages wasnt even cook. would not be going again

Reviewed by
john w

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sleep was required
Room was good and bed comfy, but either next room left light on in bathroom or there was buzzing outside (room 505) could not get to sleep! Great Hotel and wish I'd had a chance to use leisure facilities including spa. Fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul Oliver

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable bed and well kept room
I loved the room, the bed was the most comfortable that I have stayed in for a long long time, good sized room for deluxe, bathroom was a nice size do could really do with a re-tile of walls especially floor, just re-modernising really but I was still happy with it as I was only on a business trip, would have been a tad fussier if I'd booked it for a holiday. Food in restaurant was amazing but the main course could have been a tad larger, just bigger potatoes would have been more suitable but it was absolutely delicious. Staff all very polite. Ground amazing and peaceful, would stay again if on business in the area.

Reviewed by
E Brent

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay - good all round experience
The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a lovely location but I had two meetings late morning and couldn't find a member of staff to serve coffee or to settle my bill

Reviewed by
John J

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only complaint
I had to phone to ask for directions and the directions I was given actually mislead me entirely. I know he was trying to be helpful but it would have been much better to say he didn't know how to get there. Eventually I got my satnav working.

Reviewed by
N Sarre

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but beware if disabled
Whilst I have stayed at Kenwood many times (mostly a while ago) and always looked for their rates first, I won't be doing so anymore. Being disabled and unable to walk downstairs, I was allocated a room that was impossible to get to/from without using stairs. When I pointed out I couldn't stay in such a room, I was given an alternative but had to pay extra.
Leisure facilities are getting very tired. Steam Bath has a small circular hole in roof that blasts freezing cold air into the room (it was a cold/windy day) so even seconds after the steam had switched off, it was tepid at best (I got cold feet!!)

Reviewed by
M Lister

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A trip to Sheffield
Kenwood Hall was a nice hotel. We had a standard room which was bigger than expected and very nice. The television was a bit dated. The food was very nice and service very good. Very friendly staff on reception and in the bar and restaurant.

Reviewed by
L Gray

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the hotel, The quality of the foord was excellent, however the menu needs reviewing
Very happy with the hotel, The quality of the food was excellent, however the menu needs reviewing,
The choices were very limited and could do with changing the selection on offer.

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Sheffield suburbs
Kenwood Hall has the most lovely gardens, and our rooms were large and overlooked the lake. Two double beds, very comfortable. The bathrooms was fine
Breakfast buffet was OK, slow service of tea on the Saturday morning - we had to ask three times. . Evening meals are only served between 7 and 9. At 9pm we had just finished our main course and staff clearly 'switched off' then. We had to ask to see a dessert menu and we ate our desserts in the bar. The service at dinner was slow and not efficient
Overall the stay was very good and we were pleased with Kenwood Hall

Reviewed by
Alison W

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff gave 110% great hotel.
On arrival staff were super efficient and friendly. Processed quickly to our lovely rooms. Made a very quick booking for us to a local restaurant and provided the taxi within 5 minutes. Would love to stay here again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next