No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 234 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service great, quality hotel at a reasonable cost
First off I would like to say Laura on reception was delightful. A real gem and helpful. Nice to be welcomed after a 5 hour journey by a smiling face and helpful attitude. Good customer service is hard to find on England and she is a massive exception. Rooms were great in size and quality, although the TV was small and not a flat screen which was the only downfall. I didn't try the food so can't comment on that, accessibility was fine. A great hotel and I'd recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Lucas M

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff, The room was comfortable and clean, excellent shower and good food. Lovely grounds.

Reviewed by
William W

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, beautiful place, lovely room. Highly recommended
We had a great stay. The room was a basic double but it was really nice, with a gorgeous view of the gardens, and was equipped with everything you could need. We had the breakfast and were really impressed. I would stay again and make use of the spa and beauty facilities.

Reviewed by
L Binks

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very positive experience overall.
Having booked a deluxe room, my wife and I were disappointed to find some aspects of the room less than deluxe! Having spoken to a charming duty manager, we were promptly upgraded to a suite, with accompanying luxuries. No-where is perfect and how management deal with a problem shows their attention to customer satisfaction - and in our experience we could not sing the praises of the duty manager and reception staff enough - they were exceptional, making our visit a very positive and wonderful experience. Thank you Kaye and team - you are wonderful!

Reviewed by
ADRIAN DOWLE

From HULL, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Good service and food
Large room but bathroom in need of some TLC

Reviewed by
Debbie J

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
Lovely stay, very quiet spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Sally B

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

underwhelmed
Firstly welcomed very well by receptionist.
Room poorly lit and television was antique and fuzzy.
Dinner at Tempus restaurant was worst I've experienced and vastly over priced.
Breakfast however was very good.

Reviewed by
susan s

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
We stayed here for a couple of nights in October, when we arrived we was greeted by a friendly and professional receptionist. As it was mentioned at the time of booked it was our wedding anniversary our room was upgraded to a very nice room with a sun terrace and super king size four poster bed. Also waiting for us in the room was Champagne and chocolates and a card what a lovely gesture. Each time we passed the reception we was always greeted with a smile from the staff on duty. The hotel is about 29 minute wall into the town centre , which was fine for us.
.

Reviewed by
D Hurley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
good points- friendly staff and helpful, nice views
bad points- swimming pool was full of black and brown bits like its never been cleaned, room was ok but not happy someone tried getting in our room a few times, TV in room was terrible signal was very bad and could turn the volume up, restaurant isnt open on sundays which they told me to either go out for something to eat or buy a £7.50 cheese sandwich from the bar, breakfast was absolutely terrible, the sausages wasnt even cook. would not be going again

Reviewed by
john w

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sleep was required
Room was good and bed comfy, but either next room left light on in bathroom or there was buzzing outside (room 505) could not get to sleep! Great Hotel and wish I'd had a chance to use leisure facilities including spa. Fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul Oliver

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next