No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room above a disco until 1am - poor customer service - awful gym
As regular visitors to Sheffield, we had had a bad experience at this hotel a few years before and decided not to return. Unfortunately due to sudden sickness in the family we had to come up at short notice and this was the only hotel available.
We were put in a room above the function room where a disco was taking place. We got back to the hotel at 11pm and were unable to sleep until just after 1am when the music stopped. The next morning we tried to use the gym only to find that 3 of the 6 cardio machines were broken. The others were occupied with guests ignoring the only use for 20 mins sights and staff not really doing anything about it.
When checking out we were not asked how they stay was and when we explained what had happened the receptionist didn't seem that bothered.
If you are staying in Sheffield I would recommend the Copthorne, Macure or Double Tree as much better options for your stay at approximately the same price.

Reviewed by
L Martin

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
A nice enough hotel that suffered from being a little tired with perhaps poor maintenance. In particular the toilet in our bathroom was cracked, and appeared to have been like that for some time. They have promised to fix this.
However, weather permitting, the grounds are very nice and well worth a walk around.
This is in a suburb of Sheffield, so despite its looks, it is not a county house hotel.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
I have stayed elsewhere in Sheffield many times before but hadn't heard of Kenwood Hall. Definitely my first choice from now on.

Reviewed by
Steven E

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing hotel
Nice and relaxing hotel with good parking and with great facilities. Nice grounds .

Reviewed by
M Rutkowski

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay
I was disappointed by the garden, half of which seemed to have been given over to car parking. Our room was adequate but the bathroom was shabby with broken tiles and the hot water was a trickle. Breakfast was a real let-down with bad coffee. We felt that corners had been cut wherever possible - we were only given one bath-robe, which was rather short and the toiletries seemed cheap. However the man at the reception desk when we arrived was very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
D Belfield

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mostly good but some bad points
The dinner menu was excellent and my meal was top restaurant quality. The room was ok but the bathroom was tatty- cheap fittings, peeling painted panels, mediocre guest house quality. The bedsheets were slightly damp and unironed- I wasnt able to smooth them down. The room was on the basement level overlooked by a bar window so I had to keep the heavy curtains drawn in the daytime for privacy- no net curtains provided.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay, really enjoyed the kenwood hall hotel, the lovely grounds and the leisure facilities. Right in the heart of sheffield and a lovey pub around the corner called the stag inn. Would go back.

Reviewed by
stephen c

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Lovely surroundings but still very close to the centre of Sheffield. The grounds are lovely and beautifully kept, it's a little oasis of tranquility close to the city. My room was large and well kept, in the older part of the hotel, the only drawback being the distance to the rest of the complex. The gym facilities were a bit of a let down with most of the cardio equipment being out of action, the pool was small but I enjoyed the sauna and steam room. Food was good but a little pricey.

Reviewed by
R John

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and luxurious
I stayed in a room with a patio overlooking the small lake. The peacefulness of the setting made up for the very long trek from reception down several stairs and corridors. The room was very well designed, the patio very private. I had quite a lot of work to do so really appreciated the lovely setting. I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
M McCulloch

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay in the junior suite
The hotel is amazing the junior room we stayed in was not the best for the money but it was a nice hotel just expensive for a junior suite

Reviewed by
J Sharpe

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next