No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leeds Marriott Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Trevelyan Square, Boar Lane , Leeds, LS1 6ET
A modern, elegant four-star hotel in Leeds city centre, the Leeds Marriott is a short walk to the train station with extensive shopping and entertainment on its doorstep.

The spacious guest rooms provide luxurious beds. A suite or executive room also allows access to the relaxing executive lounge for complimentary drinks, snacks and wi-fi.

The hotel offers a unique choice of dining. The modern Midtown Grill steakhouse offering steak, chops and seafood. The Halal Indian restaurant AM Kitchen & Bar set in the iconic Dysons building and 1871 Bar & Lounge for tasty snacks and drinks.

Looking for relaxation The Leisure Club, featuring a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gym and adjacent to the hotel is the Russell Eaton Lifestyle Salon and Spa.
Picture of Leeds Marriott Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

April 12th 2014
Stayed at the marriot on a Saturday night! We were greeted warmly! The room was lovely very clean we did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant and bar looked lovely and reasonable priced there was also a hotel shop for your every day items.the pool,steam room and sauna were good and it has a small gym! A little work needs doing in this area but did not affect pur stay! We parked in trinity centre which is over the road and paid 9 pound for 24 hours with a 10 pound discount from the hotel! The hotel is situated right in the centre but we did bit find it noisy! We also booked into the spa for a massage with a 10 percent discount from the hotel and a 2 min walk again this was lovely!we would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
l curtis

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard and appropriate to cost, but nothing too special.
Really good customer service. Good quality decor and accommodation as suited to the price, but also as expected, good facilities in including a pretty good pool. However, also as expected, a typical chain with little to recommend it as special.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in quiet but central part of the city
Lovely room with everything I needed in it. I appreciated the aircon, as I prefer my sleeping quarters a little cooler than most, though I found it a little too noisy to get a really good night's sleep. The bed had just the right amount of firmness, as did the pillows (even if they are an odd size). Staff on Reception were very welcoming and helpful though I can't work out what they did to validate my friend's partaking ticket - it didn't work as we thought it would.

Reviewed by
Eva B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious stay
Very plush hotel in the centre of Leeds. Very well appointed throughout. Leisure facilities particularly good with a swimming pool in which you can actually swim lengths and with water at a pleasant temperature. Close to city centre restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel and very welcoming staff.
My only criticism of the stay was at some times during the night there was heightened street noise and also there were small marks on the towels which had not been removed through laundering.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mum and daughter retail therapy weekend
Just enjoyed weekend stay at the Leeds Marriot with my daughter. I stayed there on numerous occasions and the standard of service and accommodation is always excellent.
We arrived at 10.30am and got a room straight which was great able to leave our bags in the room and head off to shop. I used the valet parking which there is a £20 cost but is efficient and hassle free.
The hotel is ideally placed for the main shopping area literally straight across the road.
Breakfast was superb with a wide range of hot and cold buffet.
One of the outstanding features of the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff nothing is any trouble.
Deffinitely recommend to others and will return again when in Leeds

Reviewed by
B Parker

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I asked for a quiet room and was put in a room with with a big noisy boiler of some sort outside that would even wake the best of sleepers , was then moved to room 412 , quiter but room was a bit shabby in places , and stains in the sink and taps etc , lights not working and furniture looked dated

Reviewed by
S Barker

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking extremely expensive! £17.50 for just over 12 hrs. Other than that a lovely hotel

Reviewed by
a mctigue

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
A+

Reviewed by
Steph S

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did not like the fact that you need a key to get up the lift

Reviewed by
A Ali

From Nottingham , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next