No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road,Mollington , Chester, CH1 6NN
This 4-star country-house hotel is set in nice grounds, 2 miles from Chester city centre. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, hot tub, squash courts and spa.

Mollington Banastre has free parking, Free WIFI and a Spa. The Garden Room Restaurant looks out over the gardens and offers modern cuisine. The lounge bar and the informal Brasserie in the Health Club serve afternoon tea, light snacks and drinks. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chester Racecourse.

Rooms at Mollington are elegantly decorated and offer work desks, some with garden views. All rooms have an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with Freeview, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities.

Well located for the M56, Chester, Mollington Banastre Hotel is also 5 minutes’ drive from Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet where guests receive an additional 10% discount. Ellesmere Port and Chester Zoo are both under 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful
Good location, lovely room and great spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Vicki C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly stay ideal for visiting Chester zoo with children
A value for money hotel, clean, a little dated but booked as part of a package with Laterooms.com for Chester Zoo cost £189.00 inc breakfast and Chester Zoo tickets for a family of 4 so we were happy with cost during school holidays.

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I do not think this is worth a Four Star hotel which I was told it was
The main entrance doors had worn varnish where you push it open, my 1st impression was not good. Reception Seemed very dated to me. Going up to room 20 on the top floor it had a lovely view, but upon entering it smelt of swimming pool chlorine. So disappointed the spa/jacuzzi out of order! No soap in the swimming poor showers. Going back to room to shower for dinner, the shower head was dreadful and the bath mat had started to deteriorate onto the bath so you couldn't lift it up to have a nice relaxing bath, and it also seemed very grimy. the room wifi was not very good at all.
Next day for breakfast 08.30 and no tables free, no welcome from staff, the breadfasting area/cereals,/fruit looked dishevelled and no one offered to give us a table to sit at! we had to go and clear our own table, no one offered to take our order. It was chaos. The manager didn't even apologise.

Reviewed by
Irene F

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel for chester
Great location for both Chester city centre and Chester zoo. We had a double room with adjoining twin room for kids. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting Chester area.

Reviewed by
Paul Allen

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
We had a very good stay - ideally placed for visiting Chester Zoo and Liverpool. Staff were very helpful and the dinner menu was comprehensive however, at times, the service was slow in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet choices were good but staff were pushed on a busy Sunday morning when tea and coffee were not self service. Rooms were clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Overall it was just value for money, but only because we booked through late booking and the rooms were half price. We changed one room, we had Savoy cabbage mash without the cabbage, coq au vin without the casserole, Mediterranean vegetable risotto without the vegetables. To be fair they tried to rectify with charm. Then the real ale was off.

Reviewed by
jim b

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Widow staying with two friends
Excellent food and comfy accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff.The valance on the bed was dusty in the folds and the throw had marks on it, obviously needing washing or cleaning.. The heating in the bathroom wasn't working. The management had it going for the following morning.

Reviewed by
J Rutter

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay .We had a comfortable room and staff very helpful. Personally I would prefer staff to serve tea/coffee at breakfast, those thermos flasks are difficult especially when busy.

Reviewed by
C Turner

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester spa weekend
My wife and I had a great stay, far better than some of the poor reviews suggested we would. The hotel is well placed and has good spa facilities as well as good leisure facilities. The only let down was the evening meal, it was a little over priced for average quality food. Breakfast however was a pleasant surprise with well cooked food and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
peter millership

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation

Reviewed by
J Woods

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next