Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa


Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 150.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (83)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Emery

  • November 2013

The staff were lovely and very welcoming.

Food good especially the warm bacon and brie salad, delicious and great value for money. Thanks especially to the charming waiter from Sri Lanka.

  • Grant A

  • November 2013

Romantic night away

Staff were lovely gave us complimentary wine as it was my girlfriends birthday.

If you like the traditional style for a hotel then it's a great choice the grounds are lovely and hotel all very clean. Quite a romantic place to go for a relaxing weekend great location would love to go again. Health club could use a few bob spent on it but all in all a very welcoming place.

  • Penny P

  • November 2013

Ok but more 3 Star than 4 - Wouldn't stay again.

We stayed in October 2013 in a family room.

The room & hotel is in need of some refurbishment, but clean overall. Clean rooms with good facilities. My 4 year old loved the swimming pool. Decent breakfast selection (didn't eat in the evening). Reasonable location for Chester & motorway. The staff were friendly & helpful but the hotel is in need of a refurb with paint & wallpaper peeling from walls. Hotel key needed to be reset every time we used it I (noticed at least 2 other guests experiencing the same problem). Food often ran out at breakfast so get there early. We asked for a family room which was pictured as three beds in one room but were given 2 rooms, both with main doors & the twin one for my 4 year old had a ground floor balcony door that opened easily - we had concerns over security & safety for my son so had to take turns sleeping in his room on the other twin bed.

  • Karen G

  • October 2013

A comfortable hotel & very friendly but looking in need of some TLC

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Plus points, convenient for Chester, rooms were clean & staff friendly & helpful. Minus points, decor is looking rather shabby & needs sprucing up, leisure facilities were unavailable apparently due to a power cut.

  • alan s

  • October 2013

brilliant stay

a very top hotel everything you need under one roof .booked again for end November to take the children .

  • Matthew L

  • October 2013

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

Very friendly welcome, the room was really plush but the heating was on extremely high.

Good restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Enjoyed the spa.

  • Ken W

  • October 2013

Happy with my stay but

I was happy with my stay for the weekend the room was clean and comfortable although a little noisey late at night.

My meals at the hotel were good and value for money. The hotel is probably due for a bit of refurbishment corridors were clean but a bit shabby and doors were scuffed and scratched

  • Alison Leigh

  • October 2013

Stay at Bollington

I was really disappointed by my stay.

I was only glad that we didn't pay £180 full price for it. The hotel is well in need of updating (lots of woodwork needing a good paint). Was told by the serving staff at breakfast that there was no decaff coffee, which there was. Room was small. Pool/jacuzzi was ok. Window didn't shut properly in my room and the bedside lamp didn't work. It felt like it just needed someone to check basic things and for staff to be trained. Based on my stay, I wouldn't recommend it to others. Not for that price anyway.

  • P Williams

  • October 2013

Nice but little improvements would help

The hotel was clean as was our room but the room is desperate for a facelift, damp patches on the ceiling and grim patterned curtains.

Some shampoo and conditioner would be nice. Staff ok but very polite and friendly. Great gym, pool and spa nice but needs new showers and all looks a little tired. Breakfast was really good and help your self buffet. The building is or was a lovely old and fairly grand manor house, unfortunately it's been completely hidden by a nasty extension plonked on the front.

  • D Holt

  • October 2013

Business traveller

I had a very good stay at the hotel.

I was staying over on business, the staff were all excellent, friendly and efficient.