Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > Staines Hotels > Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Thames Street, STAINES, TW18 4SJ
The Mercure London Staines - upon - Thames hotel is a beautiful, 88 bedroom hotel situated on the banks of the River Thames, only a short drive from Central London and close to the attractions of Thorpe Park, Windsor, Legoland, Chessington and Twickenham.The town centre and shops are a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers free WiFi throughout, free limited car parking, has modern rooms with river views and our Riverside Restaurant serves up local fresh British cuisine.
Picture of Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel, STAINES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Granny
Superb care taken with a tired guest. I was impressed with the quiet efficiency of reception staff and bar staff. When checking out some of the guests had a jaded, irritable air, as though hung over. I was impressed with the reception staff and their calm manner, even when the guests were making heavy demands.

Reviewed by
Carey Wall

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice and clean hotel and friendly staff

Reviewed by
P mapes

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and parking an issue
Disappointed with the lack of parking. I was told parking was on a first come basis and I could use the local authority car park near by. Payment times were awkward, as you could only pay until 7PM, whilst after 7PM it was only a pound until 8:00AM so no lie in on Sunday morning. Also the restaurant was closed as a was being used for a party, but bar meal was good. Within a mile of the station so easy access to London.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless in Staine Upon Thames !!
Room needs updating, Poor décor, Needs windows and balcony doors replacing, Couldn't close balcony doors or window fully ! Bad traffic noise ! Room was difficult to find, corridors are like a maze ! Didn't get a good nights sleep ! Wouldn't stay in room 65 again !!!

Reviewed by
M Eeles

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but in need of TLC
I had a river facing room with an amazing view and small balcony. The room and bathroom were clean but the carpet was completely threadbare in places (but clean). The room served its purpose as a stop over before the Thames Path Challenge but would have raised this with the management if I'd had more time or had this been a holiday stay.

Reviewed by
Annie L

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Nights Stay
Having stayed there after a trip to Thorpe Park, the location was very convenient as it's just opposite the bus stop and not a long walk to the train station, not to mentioned it's also in town which was very convenient food wise. Although the room isn't overlooking the river, it was still a nice comfortable sized room and good to know they've provided a spare fan in the closet to make up for the missing air-condition. The only downside was that we had a dodgy shower which took too much effort to turn it on and off. My partner also realised there was some cracks on the bathroom ceiling but otherwise everything was good. The reception ladies were lovely, and your room will be cleaned in the morning with refills. The food menu in the hotel is a little pricey and didn't have very many choice so we decided to eat out instead. For a 3 stars hotel and the price we've paid for as well as last minute booking, it was overall a very worth stay.

Reviewed by
T Dean

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 nights
First night arrived had a very small room on the road side of the hotel window is chained so not able to open. For the last 3 nights we upgraded to a river view with balcony. For the extra cost it is well worth it. The room was much lighter and a lot more room to move. All the staff at the hotel were great. We arrived quite late and the bar had stopped serving meals already, but they offered to make us any cold sandwich we would like, and it was very nice. Location is great for trains to London, and for shopping center across the road.

Reviewed by
Zane H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's very helpful staff
This is a good place to have city brake and leave all the stress out ..

Reviewed by
A Danyla

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent breakfast, tidy room.

Reviewed by
C Dahle

From BERGEN, Norway
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel Lovely memories!
We returned 2 years later, last weekend (19th OCT2013). Just the same lovely experience, perfectly situated for our visit to Thorpe Park.
This will probably become an annual event to make more of a weekend, as we live in Dorset.
Simply gorgeous!

Reviewed by
k baker-stroud

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next