Reviews - Hatherley Manor Hotel

4

Down Hatherley Lane,Down Hatherley, Gloucester, GL2 9QA

Price From 176.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark w

  • February 2016

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Cold shower.

Cold Breakfast. No TV remote.

  • N Goulding

  • January 2016

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Excellent in all ways and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Claire W

  • December 2015

Charity Event and overnight stay

Enjoyed our stay, the event, the hotel and the food.

Only reason why the food isn't a 6 is because the person who came to take our breakfast order asked if we ready to order, we replied yes, and then he turned around walked to another table and took theirs instead. Very odd - obviously just misunderstood or didn't hear the "yes please". Breakfast was fine, but not hot which was a shame, but there had been two events the day before and the dining room was chaotic. Otherwise really great.

  • Paul L

  • October 2015

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Not sure why in a double you get one boiled sweet and one packet of biscuits.

The breakfast was great made to order. The hotel is a great location for dog lovers the grounds were fantastic and the dog made very welcome.

  • M Birch

  • August 2015

When looking to book a hotel to break up our journey we read the reviews for this hotel and were left a bit unsure as some were not good but I would like to say that we had a great experience.

The staff were professional and friendly, the room was clean, a good size and comfortable and the food was fantastic and could value as they have a deal from Thursday to Sunday where a three course meal was £18 but even had that not been the case it was still good value for the type of good. The breakfast was great and a vegetarian option was a available. A wedding was on but didn't disturb our stay. I would definitely stay again if we were in the area

  • James b

  • July 2015

Not value for money

The room it self was very comfortable..

The bathroom was so small no more than 4ft wide and 4 ft long to the shower .. Only toiletries supplied on the first night.. So small that to sit on the toilet would be fine for a child .. Even the toilet roll was on the side as no room for holder .. Wire to towel rail hanging on the floor by shower entrance .. The view from the windows was of enclosed flat roof with the extractor fans and air con machines .. This was a superior room at £162 per night room only .. The only saving grace of this hotel was the excellent food and service on both nights

  • F Hunt

  • July 2015

Pleasant

Friendly helpful staff.

  • Patrick E

  • May 2015

Great place

Great place to stay would highly recommend

  • S williams

  • January 2015

quiet, comfort

very good overall, good food but quantity could be increased.

  • John Bailey

  • December 2014

Very Good

Cost lounge area and good room.

The lady that checked us in was helpful and suggested we move to a slightly cheaper room as the family room we booked was close to the function room where a wedding reception was being held. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it was a bit too expensive for a family of 5.