You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hatherley Manor Hotel

4

Down Hatherley Lane,Down Hatherley, Gloucester, GL2 9QA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen C

  • August 2016

Hide away

Lovely setting, quiet relaxing and peaceful until you take a shower and open the bathroom door only to set off the rooms fire alarm!!!

  • J Martin

  • August 2016

Pretty hotel, nice location for Cheltenham, Gloucester and the Cotswolds

Pretty hotel, nice location for Cheltenham, Gloucester and the Cotswolds.

Could do with a spa or at least a pool but picturesque grounds and a well stocked bar make up for that.

  • Graham G

  • August 2016

Excellent find that's not too far off the beaten track.

Stayed as a family of 4 in the cathedral room.

It was perfect for our overnight stay and the hotel staff were welcoming and genuine. Room amenities were good, the bed comfy (all the beds) and the bathroom nicely appointed.

Would return.

  • Sue H

  • July 2016

Good hotel for dogs

Quiet situation with a large safe field for exercising the dogs.

Our room was small and very hot due to the weather but also not a lot of ventilation. They did provide us with a fan as no air con. And no fridge. However, the food and wine were excellent and our dogs were happy. We will probably return on another occasion.

  • Kumar B

  • July 2016

Paid for a room didn't, realise had booked!

Unfortunately didn't seem to get confirmation email re booking or any reminder so booked another hotel for the weekend.

Received bill taken off credit card today for a non show. Shamed looked like a lovely hotel and have ended up paying for 2 hotels. Useful to get a reminder or email confirming booking feel a bit let down. Combination I suspect of my fault booking agent fault and hotel. A shame as I would have much preferred this hotel to where I ended up .

  • J Thompson

  • July 2016

LOVELY HOTEL

Arrived at the hotel, the check in was very efficient, staff very friendly.

Found our room, (number 220) eventually, no signs giving directions, the room was clean, however, it had recently been decorated, but only touched up, with a different shade of cream, this was round the ceiling and on the walls, we did consider asking to move rooms, but as we were only staying one night, decided it wouldn't be worth the trouble. I will stay in this hotel again, but maybe ask for an upgraded room. We ate in the restaurant, the staff were efficient, the choice was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Sophie L

  • June 2016

Average

The hotel did not reflect the images online and the room was very shabby and out dated.

Not an awful stay but would not recommend if you're looking for a nice evening away as a young couple.

  • mark w

  • February 2016

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Cold shower.

Cold Breakfast. No TV remote.

  • N Goulding

  • January 2016

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Excellent in all ways and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Claire W

  • December 2015

Charity Event and overnight stay

Enjoyed our stay, the event, the hotel and the food.

Only reason why the food isn't a 6 is because the person who came to take our breakfast order asked if we ready to order, we replied yes, and then he turned around walked to another table and took theirs instead. Very odd - obviously just misunderstood or didn't hear the "yes please". Breakfast was fine, but not hot which was a shame, but there had been two events the day before and the dining room was chaotic. Otherwise really great.