You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Nottingham City Centre

3

St. James'S Street, Nottingham, NG1 6BN

Price From 95.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (201)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Ozkulac

  • April 2016

The room was a bit poor

The room was poorly, the bathroom silicone areas were black, the lamp light was falling apart, my sheets were stained.

  • Raj R

  • April 2016

Poor Night

No soap, no heating, no hot water, damp towels, insufficient bedding, draughty windows & dirty carpet all of which resulted in a sleepless night.

To cap, no one from the hotel would take ownership of the problems and attempt to rectify the issues. Incidentally, these issues were also experienced by other residents, some of whom changed rooms several times alas to no avail.

  • Holly G

  • March 2016

One night stay

If you looking for a cheap hotel in Nottingham, this is it.

Not the best quality, shows its age but functional. Room was warm, tidy with a nice view on Nottingham at night. Downside, only 6 channels on tv, no wifi in rooms. Please remember to add about a ten pounds overnight parking to your budget.

  • Janet R

  • February 2016

Disappointed

Room not too clean Furniture chipped and marked , very shabby Bath fittings rusty - (not very hygienic) No wifi in rooms - as on a business trip no privacy using laptop in public areas

Even the Britannia hotel sign on the building - half the letters were missing - that said it all for me.

  • T Harte

  • February 2016

great staff great room 416 btw

Stayed for the one night the lady at front desk gave us a free upgrade very pleasant check in easy etc

Came back in the late The staff again was excellent bed was comfy perfect

  • Lynsey D

  • January 2016

Didn't get to sleep at all

We had planned to stay in Nottingham the night and stay for most of the next day.

But thanks to the lack of sleep we ended up going home.

Our room was uncomfortably warm. We turned the heating off but there was no cooling down. On top of this there was a horrible whirring noise all night. We tried stuffing tissue paper into our ears but it didn't help. To try and cool down we opened the windows but due to it being in the centre it thus resulted in more noise. Thanks to this we ended up just going home the next day as we were so tired. Would not stay again

  • c smith

  • January 2016

Anniversary Special

Britannia is what it is.

Its dated and needs a refresh, but it clean, tidy and comfortable, and above all is centrally located, with subsidised parking at £10.00 for 24 hours (which for City centre prices is good value!)

  • Dan Evans

  • January 2016

Definitely recommended!

For the price of 30 something pounds a night, I was so impressed with this hotel.

It's perfect if you're in town visiting friends like I was. So close to the city centre and the friendliest staff you could imagine. If I'm ever in Nottingham again any time soon I will definitely be going back here.

  • W Burley

  • January 2016

Pleasant stay

Took the option of a smoking hotel room.

Had to change to a non smoking because smoking rooms have no heating. Receptionist was very resourceful in allocating a new room. The new room had a good view of Nottingham city centre. Park your car in St James street NCP car park and the hotel give you a discounted 24 hour stay

  • A Hayes

  • January 2016

Disgraceful customer service

Customer service from the female receptionist was disgraceful.

She was extremely rude, ignorant and unhelpful. Bedroom was good standard however bathroom was not. Towels were not clean and there was a lot of rubbish and used female products in the bin in the bathroom.