No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD,WROTHAM HEATH , SEVENOAKS, TN15 7RS
The Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks is situated with access to 3 motorways and offers complimentary parking for guests, making it a good base for visits to local businesses or to explore Kent’s many attractions.

The hotel has a fully-equipped leisure club with swimming pool, fitness centre and beauty treatments. Guests can enjoy modern British cuisine at the junction restaurant.

Whether Standard or Executive hotel bedrooms, all feature the full range of superior facilities that you have come to expect from Holiday Inn, along with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. There are also rooms specially configured for families and those with special access requirements.
Picture of Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, SEVENOAKS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with superb travel links to lovely places in Kent.
Spacious hotel with large car park,good restaurant and bar and great breakfast buffet.
Helpful and pleasant & polite staff. The only downside was no lift and many stairs.Good choice hotel near lots of NT properties and Sevenoaks.Great for long weekend breaks.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Stansted, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Holiday Inn We Have Stayed At
Having stayed at various Holiday Inns in different locations this has to be the best so far. Set in a beautiful setting with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was ready upon arrival and was very clean and spacious. We booked through late rooms and got a very reasonable deal for 2 nights. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area :)

Reviewed by
Hayley J

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Access
The accommodation in this hotel is, as usual, of very good standard. The only downside is that is a maize of corridors and stairs and unfortunately our room was at almost the outermost point of the building. Also no lift access.

Reviewed by
Kay Field

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location For Brands Hatch
No frills hotel with great leisure facility's chosen for access to Brands Hatch.
Local pubs with food nearby.
2nd visit and one more in Novembe.r

Reviewed by
Christopher Brooks

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
As always, we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with everything we could want. This hotel has the added bonus of a leisure club, which is a real treat for our six year old daughter (and us).
The breakfast is buffet style, which really suits us. The food is plentiful and well presented, top marks.
We stay at this hotel whenever we can get a good offer, so that we can visit family and friends in the area. Our bed was showing signs of age, but we are told there is a rolling renewal program and it wasn't really uncomfortable.
We would stay here at any time, brilliant.

Reviewed by
Stephen Parker

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good value
Annoyingly it is 16 a day for wifi! So just did without. Pool overrun with children and the Jacuzzi not working. But the hotel it self was nice and clean and good value.

Reviewed by
v rider

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a surprise, and a nice one at that!
I use this hotel for a variety of reasons; convenience of access from the M26; easy access to Kings Hill by car; good food selection nearby; Great running routes that are both safe for me to run and challenging with the hills at the same time; a Spa when the run is over and on-site parking. I stayed several days this trip and could not believe my luck when I was upgraded into a room designed for the disabled. There was room galore including the large bathroom. I used the fridge to keep my energy drinks cool in and was pleased with the overall experience. I chose not to eat at the hotel this trip as my schedule would not allow it but I am sure that the food is at the same standard that it has always been.

Reviewed by
Timothy Bigelow

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not disappointed

Reviewed by
Avril S

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality stopover
I have stayed here twice and I have found it to be good value for money. However, the windows seem to have big gaps -I could feel the cold coming in from outside and they are poorly sound proofed, I could hear traffic all night. The receptionist needs to be at the desk to deal with customers rather than in the office, this was the case each time I went to reception. Not very welcoming! The hotel needs better double glazing. In general the hotel was very quiet and I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Denise C

From Hitchin, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience was okay
The accommodation was let down by the dust and cobwebs found. Also, the lack of a lift and two flights of stairs to manage with heavy luggage. It was a struggle to find our room due to the many corridors and lack of directions given. The breakfast was good, a little on the cold side, but okay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicola M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next