No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHAPEL LANE,GREAT BARR, BIRMINGHAM, B43 7BG
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens. Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport . We have a complimentary car park , and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes. Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston . Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes. Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World , 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre , and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley. Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham 's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool . You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant , and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The bed was clean and very comfortable including the pillows. Bathroom new and clean. We had all we needed for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn could not have been more helpful. beware of the Laterooms wordplay
easy to get to from the M6. Ample parking. Friendly check in. Room was clean if slightly down at heal. We where made aware the hotel is being refurbished. Easy access for both Walsall and Birmingham by bus. Bar and waiting staff are friendly, all apart from one female who must have studied at the Mr Faulty School of Hoteliers in Torquay. Breakfast was relaxed and a good selection from the buffet.
Just beware of the Laterooms Double 'OR' Twin Room listings (basically means laterooms is on commission and you will most likely get a twin room)

Reviewed by
tyson d

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast food & service very poor
Poor choice of breakfast for people with special dietary needs. Buffet plates cold, then bacon & eggs cold, black pudding overcooked & inedible. No choice of tea other than already brewed English tea, Cup for green tea bag we provided was delivered by untidy waitress with thumb inside top of cup! Request for pancakes advertised on menu denied due to broken machine!

Reviewed by
P WELLS

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Best..... Excellent

Reviewed by
u ahmad

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Nice quiet one night stay for me and my wife. We enjoyed the leisure facilities and found all the staff we encountered very polite and accomodating

Reviewed by
A HALSALL

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location needs a refurbish
Stayed here as going to the christmas market, location very good able to leave car at the hotel and catch the bus straight out side the hotel. The room was very shabby, bathroom stank of sewage, carpet hadn't been hoovered as precious occupants jewlary still on the floor!! Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was ok apart from witnessing the waitresses drop the clean knives on the floor and then start to use them for the tables. (We made management aware before anyone used one.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kelly G, Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to read you like our hotel location. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room and bathroom condition. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Divina, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kelly G

From Doncaster , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive
Was very impressed with the comfort of the room and had a lovely nights sleep. I loved the swimming pool, steam room and warm jacuzzi experience which was relaxing for me....

Reviewed by
ANDREW P

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fine, a little odd that we were given a disabled room but no issues, check in was very badly run and breakfast was disorganised and overpriced.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris G, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with regards to the check-in and breakfast service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
chris g

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel stay

Reviewed by
T Kaminski

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn
The charge for the room alone is expensive
Breakfast poor - tea stewed and eggs overcooked
Really diasppointing that had to pay internet charge as well surely they can include this in the price

ManagementResponse

Dear Jo T, Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the hotel rates and breakfast selection. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
jo t

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next