No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHAPEL LANE,GREAT BARR, BIRMINGHAM, B43 7BG
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens. Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport . We have a complimentary car park , and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes. Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston . Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes. Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World , 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre , and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley. Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham 's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool . You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant , and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rest for the Weekend
We stayed at the hotel as a couple, a nice weekend break. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful from check in to check out. Good room sizes, peaceful and comfortable, good food and generally good room service.

Reviewed by
M ABDULLAH

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room

Reviewed by
Harry C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, welcoming hotel.
Had a great stay - kids LOVED the pool and we could watch them in it from the jacuzzi which was a bonus! Really friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Pancake machine went down well with the kids too. Fully recommend it.

Reviewed by
P Townsend

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for families
Easy to find as hotel is right off motorway, reception staff very friendly, good facilities.
Booked for family of 3, really good price on late rooms and no extra charge for child.
Breakfast was nice, pleanty to choose from, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation

Reviewed by
L Berry

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel lovely staff
Loved our stay here perfect for visiting twycross zoo and cadburys world. breakfast was lovely homemade omelettes and poached eggs on request and they fetched out a cake and cocktail for my sons 11th birthday. ate in the restaurant food was lovely and bonus kids eat free staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for us would definitely stay again x

Reviewed by
Samantha Everard

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Remarkable value for money and great service
A bit dated compared to the new wave of value hotels, however don't be put off by this.
Made to feel very warmly welcome by the highly professional and helpful staff team. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rich A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, suited it's purpose
Black Hair found on towel in room
Just a minor gripe
Wi fi quite expensive

Reviewed by
Lauren W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
When I first came into the holiday inn the customer service at reception wasn't the best. The receptionist was talking to a member off staff while I was waiting there to me checked in. They didn't even notice I was there waiting, not even a smile or a nod. After 5minutes finally the receptionist noticed me and called me forward to check in.
The bar staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was great. I loved the little fridge but it did smell abit.
Overall the experience probably give it 8/10.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Higley, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy that overall, you had a pleasant stay and you found our rooms to be nice. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during check-in. Your comments will be addressed with our staff to ensure similar incidents do not happen again in the future. Again, thank you for the candid feedback and we hope you give us another chance to host you again soon. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s higley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC buisiness trip
Rooms were clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, very customer focussed at every point of contact.

Reviewed by
Gail B

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next