No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHAPEL LANE,GREAT BARR, BIRMINGHAM, B43 7BG
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens. Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport . We have a complimentary car park , and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes. Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston . Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes. Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World , 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre , and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley. Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham 's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool . You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant , and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy room, great service, would stay again

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pool Area
The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were not very clean.

Reviewed by
Darren Fenwick

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely break
We chose this hotel because of the facilities. Nice for swimming. Also lovely to relax in a lounge not like the Travel L****** you only have 4 walls to look at. We all enjoyed your Hotel very much. The staff were prity good too. Will use your hotels again...

ManagementResponse

Dear K Derham, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your visit. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the level of service received on this occasion met your expectations. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
k derham

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
I had an evening meal, but would have preferred the food on a plate, not a wooden chopping board, as I feel this is unhygienic. Also you received a different menu at the restaurant as to the room, and I was asked if I could remember what was on that menu that I would like. Very confusing!

Reviewed by
Dave W

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and great breakfast family of 4 for £63! A bargain. Fantastic pool.

Reviewed by
Rod E

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. Kids meals are advertised as free but we had to pay service charge on their food good pool Check out is 12 pm which gives you plenty of time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ali S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to learn you liked our hotel amenities and felt you received a good value for your stay here. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all of our guests and are happy doing so. I'm sorry if some aspects of our hotel policy was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future reservations. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ali S

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel - you get what you pay for !
We booked 2 rooms, with breakfast, at a cheapish price - a double for us and a twin bed for our teenagers and requested they be close together. We phoned the hotel line to make sure they had this request and were told no problem we would be allocated rooms together on arrival. When we arrived their system said we had booked 2 twin rooms without breakfast. and they weren't together. The receptionist was very helpful and found us 2 rooms close by - both twin which was OK and gave us coupons for breakfast . She was also helpful about wifi, we signed up to their loyalty club free of charge to be able to access the wifi free and were told we can now go into any Hoilday Inn to use their wifi and have a free tea or coffee which is good to know.
Our room was obviously one suitable for wheelchair usage - very spacious, particularly the bathroom which seemed too big and bland - it seemed more like a hospital bathroom to us than a hotel one. Several emergency cord pulls around, low sink, rails by the bath etc..We preferred the one our teenagers had in the standard room. Bearing in mind this was a bathroom for disabled guests there were a couple of odd fixtures in the bathroom; a small bin on the wall half way up but no catch or handle to open it so we had to prise it open, the toilet flush behind the seat so you had to pull the seat forward to flush the loo, no toilet brush, a mixer tap on the sink with a very small range of water temperature so we couldn't get properly cold water to drink, shower in a low position so not great for us standing and only a vent window that someone in a wheelchair couldn't possible use. It was OK for us for one night but I wouldn't have been pleased if I had mobility or dexterity problem or was staying for more than one night. One of the towels also had a dubious stain when we opened it up !
The pool, sauna and steam room all seemed a bit grubby but the gym was good.
We had a poor nights sleep as lots of talking and door slamming till late, then chattering children and door slamming early in the morning.
Breakfast was great though - lots of choice, excellent service, no wait and great food, well presented.
We wouldn't go there again but it was OK for what we paid.

ManagementResponse

Dear.C Cook, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted by the front desk staff and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. However, I would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced with noise levels and bathroom facility you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to the opportunity to welcome you again on your next travel to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Cook

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a good place to stop to break the journey up from Warrington to Mildenhall. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
C Clifton

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofa bed matteress uncomfortable as to thin

Reviewed by
N Hall

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We had a great night sleep great stay
Easy to find

Reviewed by
S Henderson

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next