No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHAPEL LANE,GREAT BARR, BIRMINGHAM, B43 7BG
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens. Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport . We have a complimentary car park , and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes. Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston . Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes. Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World , 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre , and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley. Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham 's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool . You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant , and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and great service!
Would definitely recommend this hotel, fantastic service, helpful staff and the breakfast was incredible! By far the best and most reasonably priced hotel we have stayed at! We'll be back!

Reviewed by
M Coley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room requests
Despite specifying the need for a cot, one was not provided - and despite arriving at 9:30pm and wanting to put our 2 year old down to sleep straight away, it took a request to reception - followed by confirmation that the sofa bed was made up - then a 30 minute wait for a lady to attend to our room - 1st cot was broken - 2nd cot was broken - 3rd cot had no bedding!!! Very disappointed!!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Helen Clorley, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Helen Clorley

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When We Arrived The Hotel Staff Were Very Friendly! When We Checked In The Receptionist Gave Our Little Girl An Activity Pack Which I Thought Was A Brilliant Idea! The Hotel Was Very Clean & Tidy. The Food Was Really Lovely & The Breakfast Was Nice. We Would Definately Be Going Back To Stay Again!

Reviewed by
M Davidson

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although we only paid £45, I would have expected better
We arrived at the hotel after check in time at approx 2:15pm. We were told on arrival that our room would not be ready for another half an hour as the linen hadn't been delivered. This was not an option for us. We were travelling with a young baby and were due to attend a wedding in Wolverhampton at 4pm. Eventually, after some time we were offered an alternative room as I had brought my own travel cot with me. This room was on the first floor with no lift access. This was not easy with 2 suit cases, a travel cot, wedding outfits and a small child. I asked if there was a porter available to help, as I could see a luggage trolley. I was told I would have to go to my car and bring everything in and then wait for the porter to be available.
We quickly ordered some room service to the room before going out to the wedding. The food was below average in standard, greasy and poorly presented. I was very disappointed with our stay overall. I was surprised that there was no free wifi for paying guests.

ManagementResponse

Dear Lauren T, We appreciate that you took the time to write our property a review about your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations on several aspects especially with the level of service received from the hotel staff and food options being a disappointment. These points you have raised will be rectified to ensure similar instances do not happen again in the future. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Lauren T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round for family experience.

Reviewed by
Salma A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable twin bedded disabled room but bath difficult to access
A walk in shower would have been more easy to access

Reviewed by
P Wells

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastiic value
We booked through Laterooms.com and were delighted to get a nice hotel with a pool, room service and breakfast for under £100 (room service was extra but the option was really handy when we arrived late).
Staff were all great and really cheerful and the kids loved getting free copies of Beano at breakfast time.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice touch with fridge in room. liked that. bar and resurant menu not much on those to our taste, no childs menu, or we was not told about one other than that great hotel. would stay there again anytime.

Reviewed by
c green

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good facilities
Hotel has good facilities and all hotel staff we met were pleasant. We had a family room. The "sofa bed" wasn't great - very hard and uncomfortable. Room was good with large window and aircon, but carpet did smell.

Reviewed by
K Owen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i was so made up with the hotel staff very friendly and went out there was to do anything for us.
It was my daughters birthday when we stayed at hotel and was so surprised that they brought her presents an everyone wished happy birthday.would recommended to everyone.

Reviewed by
j crozier

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next