No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHAPEL LANE,GREAT BARR, BIRMINGHAM, B43 7BG
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens. Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport . We have a complimentary car park , and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes. Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston . Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes. Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World , 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre , and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley. Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham 's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool . You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant , and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, suited it's purpose
Black Hair found on towel in room
Just a minor gripe
Wi fi quite expensive

Reviewed by
Lauren W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
When I first came into the holiday inn the customer service at reception wasn't the best. The receptionist was talking to a member off staff while I was waiting there to me checked in. They didn't even notice I was there waiting, not even a smile or a nod. After 5minutes finally the receptionist noticed me and called me forward to check in.
The bar staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was great. I loved the little fridge but it did smell abit.
Overall the experience probably give it 8/10.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Higley, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy that overall, you had a pleasant stay and you found our rooms to be nice. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during check-in. Your comments will be addressed with our staff to ensure similar incidents do not happen again in the future. Again, thank you for the candid feedback and we hope you give us another chance to host you again soon. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s higley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
s kumar

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
If you find this hotel on some form of discount, then it is reasonable. Wouldn't recommend full price. It is suitable for short stay or weekend break!

Reviewed by
A Srikumar

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay fantastic staff
We chose this hotel as a base to travel to Drayton Manor. We had a great couple of nights staying here and the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
p cottrell

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business overnight stay
Nice place to stop for one night. Good sized pool for a good swim and sauna. Bar food very tasty.

Reviewed by
Jon Hall

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
Good location, used it to go to the NEC. Clean and friendly. Didn't use the gym etc so can't comment. Should have free WiFi though.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean the rooms
Staff helpful and friendly and breakfast was very good with lots of choice but the room was not cleaned well. The shower had a used shower muffy in it and empty shower and shampoo bottles. In the bedroom there was bottle tops and litter on the floor. They must do better or they will lose a lot of customers.

ManagementResponse

Dear shirley E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to note that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our breakfast to be good. However, I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
shirley E

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room with great tv - quiet - comfortable
Great hotel, lots of parking, flat screen tv, late 12 0 clock checkout as standard and a heated swimming pool!!! Perfect

Reviewed by
A Hyman

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best hotel we have stayed in for some time.
this hotel was faultless. clean comfortable and lovely. we were upgraded to an executive room there was nothing more we could have wanted. just wish our stay was a longer one. will return again without any doubt.

Reviewed by
s good

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next