You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM M6, JCT.7

3

Chapel Lane,Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 7BG

Price From 122.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gina Bartlett

  • March 2015

Very nice hotel, easy to find from the M6, easy to get to Birmingham.

Nice good size double room with all that is needed for a short stay and glad to see at least this hotel chain hasn't done away with individual heating controls in the rooms.

Bathroom was a tad cosy though not much room to move but nice and clean. Restaurant has a lovely menu but as always in these places Wine and drinks extremely overpriced and good job supermarket nearby.

  • s noor

  • March 2015

good hotel at affordable price

Enjoyed stay, used gym, rooms very clean would use again, location is excellent with good public transport and road links

  • tyson d

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn could not have been more helpful. beware of the Laterooms wordplay

easy to get to from the M6.

Ample parking. Friendly check in. Room was clean if slightly down at heal. We where made aware the hotel is being refurbished. Easy access for both Walsall and Birmingham by bus. Bar and waiting staff are friendly, all apart from one female who must have studied at the Mr Faulty School of Hoteliers in Torquay. Breakfast was relaxed and a good selection from the buffet.

Just beware of the Laterooms Double 'OR' Twin Room listings (basically means laterooms is on commission and you will most likely get a twin room)

  • A Evans

  • February 2015

overnight stay

The bed was clean and very comfortable including the pillows.

Bathroom new and clean. We had all we needed for an overnight stay.

  • P WELLS

  • February 2015

Breakfast food & service very poor

Poor choice of breakfast for people with special dietary needs.

Buffet plates cold, then bacon & eggs cold, black pudding overcooked & inedible. No choice of tea other than already brewed English tea, Cup for green tea bag we provided was delivered by untidy waitress with thumb inside top of cup. Request for pancakes advertised on menu denied due to broken machine.

Response from hotel

Dear P Wells,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • A HALSALL

  • January 2015

review

Nice quiet one night stay for me and my wife.

We enjoyed the leisure facilities and found all the staff we encountered very polite and accomodating

  • u ahmad

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Best.....

Excellent

  • Kelly G

  • December 2014

Good location needs a refurbish

Stayed here as going to the christmas market, location very good able to leave car at the hotel and catch the bus straight out side the hotel.

The room was very shabby, bathroom stank of sewage, carpet hadn't been hoovered as precious occupants jewlary still on the floor!. Bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was ok apart from witnessing the waitresses drop the clean knives on the floor and then start to use them for the tables. (We made management aware before anyone used one.

Response from hotel

Dear Kelly G,

Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to read you like our hotel location. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room and bathroom condition. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • ANDREW P

  • December 2014

Impressive

Was very impressed with the comfort of the room and had a lovely nights sleep.

I loved the swimming pool, steam room and warm jacuzzi experience which was relaxing for me....

  • jo t

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn

The charge for the room alone is expensive

Breakfast poor - tea stewed and eggs overcooked

Really diasppointing that had to pay internet charge as well surely they can include this in the price

Response from hotel

Dear Jo T,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the hotel rates and breakfast selection. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn,

IHG Care