Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM M6, JCT.7


Chapel Lane,Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 7BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alex C

  • November 2014

Very Comfortable Stay, Exceeded Expectations

Very comfortable room in a very clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff.

  • TONY R

  • October 2014

"Quick stop over"

Easy to find hotel just off the motorway.

Good clean hotel with good food and friendly staff. Also excellent leisure complex.

  • donald c

  • October 2014

Second visit

Stayed earlier in the year, not much changed.

Disabled room still not really useful because shower is over the bath, no wet room, even though the bathroom is huge. Everything was clean, service good (need more salt & pepper pots on the tables at breakfast to save disturbing other diners) food lovely, beds comfortable. Surprisingly quiet despite location and events. Good value for money. Perfectly positioned for visiting family so will be returning.

  • D Payne

  • October 2014

I enjoyed my two day stay here.

My bed was lovely and comfortable and my room was very clean, bathroom did not meet my standard of cleanliness but it wasn't dreadful. Food is very expensive if you want to eat here.

Generally a good hotel and I would recommend it for anyone travelling alone, I always felt very safe.

  • R Quirke

  • September 2014

Nice clean and well located hotel

This is a nice hotel with clean well maintained faculties.

There was a wedding on when I stayed but even still I slept like a baby and had a great stay. The staff are extremely helpful and would go out of way for you. The hotel also has a full gym and spa with pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which are all well maintained modern.

  • Joanne S

  • September 2014

Comfy room, great service, would stay again

  • Darren Fenwick

  • September 2014

Pool Area

The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were not very clean.

  • k derham

  • September 2014

lovely break

We chose this hotel because of the facilities.

Nice for swimming. Also lovely to relax in a lounge not like the Travel L****** you only have 4 walls to look at. We all enjoyed your Hotel very much. The staff were prity good too. Will use your hotels again...

  • Rod E

  • September 2014

Great hotel and great breakfast family of 4 for £63! A bargain. Fantastic pool.

  • Dave W

  • August 2014


I had an evening meal, but would have preferred the food on a plate, not a wooden chopping board, as I feel this is unhygienic.

Also you received a different menu at the restaurant as to the room, and I was asked if I could remember what was on that menu that I would like. Very confusing!