Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM M6, JCT.7

3

Chapel Lane,Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 7BG

Price From 166.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne S

  • September 2014

Comfy room, great service, would stay again

  • Darren Fenwick

  • September 2014

Pool Area

The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were not very clean.

  • k derham

  • September 2014

lovely break

We chose this hotel because of the facilities.

Nice for swimming. Also lovely to relax in a lounge not like the Travel L****** you only have 4 walls to look at. We all enjoyed your Hotel very much. The staff were prity good too. Will use your hotels again...

  • Rod E

  • September 2014

Great hotel and great breakfast family of 4 for £63! A bargain. Fantastic pool.

  • Dave W

  • August 2014

Food

I had an evening meal, but would have preferred the food on a plate, not a wooden chopping board, as I feel this is unhygienic.

Also you received a different menu at the restaurant as to the room, and I was asked if I could remember what was on that menu that I would like. Very confusing!

  • C Clifton

  • August 2014

It was a good place to stop to break the journey up from Warrington to Mildenhall.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Ali S

  • August 2014

Very good value for money.

Kids meals are advertised as free but we had to pay service charge on their food good pool Check out is 12 pm which gives you plenty of time.

  • C Cook

  • August 2014

Budget Hotel - you get what you pay for !

We booked 2 rooms, with breakfast, at a cheapish price - a double for us and a twin bed for our teenagers and requested they be close together.

We phoned the hotel line to make sure they had this request and were told no problem we would be allocated rooms together on arrival. When we arrived their system said we had booked 2 twin rooms without breakfast. and they weren't together. The receptionist was very helpful and found us 2 rooms close by - both twin which was OK and gave us coupons for breakfast . She was also helpful about wifi, we signed up to their loyalty club free of charge to be able to access the wifi free and were told we can now go into any Hoilday Inn to use their wifi and have a free tea or coffee which is good to know.

Our room was obviously one suitable for wheelchair usage - very spacious, particularly the bathroom which seemed too big and bland - it seemed more like a hospital bathroom to us than a hotel one. Several emergency cord pulls around, low sink, rails by the bath etc..We preferred the one our teenagers had in the standard room. Bearing in mind this was a bathroom for disabled guests there were a couple of odd fixtures in the bathroom; a small bin on the wall half way up but no catch or handle to open it so we had to prise it open, the toilet flush behind the seat so you had to pull the seat forward to flush the loo, no toilet brush, a mixer tap on the sink with a very small range of water temperature so we couldn't get properly cold water to drink, shower in a low position so not great for us standing and only a vent window that someone in a wheelchair couldn't possible use. It was OK for us for one night but I wouldn't have been pleased if I had mobility or dexterity problem or was staying for more than one night. One of the towels also had a dubious stain when we opened it up . The pool, sauna and steam room all seemed a bit grubby but the gym was good. We had a poor nights sleep as lots of talking and door slamming till late, then chattering children and door slamming early in the morning. Breakfast was great though - lots of choice, excellent service, no wait and great food, well presented. We wouldn't go there again but it was OK for what we paid.

  • N Hall

  • August 2014

Sofa bed matteress uncomfortable as to thin

  • K Jones

  • August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, the room was a good size for a family of 4.

It was slightly tired and in need of an update...but was very clean!.

The staff were ALL really friendly and helpful!. Would definitely stay again.