No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Bexley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTHWOLD ROAD, BEXLEY, DA5 1ND
Stay at the convenient Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel, with easy links to central London and the M25. Our friendly staff welcome you to this modern hotel, built around a traditional red-brick 1930s pub. We have a convenient location on the outskirts of London, 10 minutes' amble from Bexley rail station for 30-minute train links to London Bridge . London Gatwick Airport is 35 miles from Holiday Inn London-Bexley. Arrive via the nearby M25 motorway and the adjacent A2, and you can leave your vehicle in our car park. You're 5 miles from manufacturing companies in the Thames Gateway town of Erith . The Dartford Crossing is 11 minutes away by car and it's under 30 minutes to Tilbury Docks via the A2. Catch up with wireless Internet on the leather chairs in our lounge before seminars in the self-contained Academy's 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Choose Holiday Inn London-Bexley , just 5 miles from concerts at the impressive O2 Arena and shopping at Bluewater. British Superbikes zoom and screech on the circuit at Brands Hatch , 13 miles away. Pick up a Travelcard at Bexley Station for Vinopolis wine tastings or adventures at London Dungeons at London Bridge. Hot dishes like hash browns and sausages await you at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn London-Bexley's bright, spacious restaurant, where children under-13 eat for free .
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Bexley, BEXLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were good value for money, and convienient for our needs.
However be aware that even as hotel guests you pay for parking which I feel needs looking at and the bar prices are a lot higher than the local area.

Reviewed by
Stuart L

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£2 charge to bring your dinner to your table. What a cheek!
To charge you to have your dinner brought to your table is just another way of taking money out of your pocket in this very expensive hotel. There is no way I would stay here and pay the £200 per night. As it is, it is only just worth the £100 I paid on late rooms.
If you have to stay in the hotel then go into Bexley and find a restaurant to eat in. The food will be better quality, proper portions and I bet you won't be charged when it is brought to you.

Reviewed by
Mark Pickford

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing little oasis
I was absolutely delighted with the hotel. Not least of all the lovely receptionist Mike Kenny, who is by far the nicest, most professional and approachable hotel receptionist I have ever met. (And as an ex air hostess, I have met many). My trip was potentially going to be awful as I was staying for a friend's funeral, but this lovely receptionist was so sweet and warm. What an asset to the hotel he is.

Reviewed by
sarah n

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel sorted out a problem with the booking caused by late rooms in fifteen minutes

ManagementResponse

Dear Richard H, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and pleased you found the level of service you received commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

That extra helping hand
I had an issue with my booking, entirely of my own making, and the staff on Reception could have not been more helpful in sorting it out. I have stayed here regularly on business and found the accommodation as clean, the bed as comfortable (with firm pillows - hurrah!) and the atmosphere as quiet as on previous occasions. One small suggestion - is it possible to offer small/child's portions of main meals for adults? I hate wasting food but was unable to finish any of the main courses I ordered.

Reviewed by
B Bell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely and the staff were very friendly - the food was excellent.highly recommend.

Reviewed by
j etheridge

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff

Reviewed by
Martin Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for price we paid
First time In a holiday in. Room and services great would stay again.

Reviewed by
michelle r

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable well presented accommodation; breakfast selection was excellent. My only complaint was the cost to use Wi-Fi which was not even free in the public areas.

Reviewed by
J Wyatt-Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and nice breakfast

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next