No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Bexley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTHWOLD ROAD, BEXLEY, DA5 1ND
Stay at the convenient Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel, with easy links to central London and the M25. Our friendly staff welcome you to this modern hotel, built around a traditional red-brick 1930s pub. We have a convenient location on the outskirts of London, 10 minutes' amble from Bexley rail station for 30-minute train links to London Bridge . London Gatwick Airport is 35 miles from Holiday Inn London-Bexley. Arrive via the nearby M25 motorway and the adjacent A2, and you can leave your vehicle in our car park. You're 5 miles from manufacturing companies in the Thames Gateway town of Erith . The Dartford Crossing is 11 minutes away by car and it's under 30 minutes to Tilbury Docks via the A2. Catch up with wireless Internet on the leather chairs in our lounge before seminars in the self-contained Academy's 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Choose Holiday Inn London-Bexley , just 5 miles from concerts at the impressive O2 Arena and shopping at Bluewater. British Superbikes zoom and screech on the circuit at Brands Hatch , 13 miles away. Pick up a Travelcard at Bexley Station for Vinopolis wine tastings or adventures at London Dungeons at London Bridge. Hot dishes like hash browns and sausages await you at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn London-Bexley's bright, spacious restaurant, where children under-13 eat for free .
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Bexley, BEXLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn London - Bexley
Was a suitable place for our short stay although my only negative was the heat of the room! Even after turning it down and off the heat was too much! The AC didn't work and if you opened the window you'd just be listening to the busy road it was next to. Although, with the windows closed you couldn't hear a thing which was surprising!

Reviewed by
Cassie D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
I stayed here with my partner, as I had a hospital appointment in London the next morning. The accommodation was very comfortable and we were sad that we had to leave so early in the morning. The only problem that we encountered was that the restaurant was noisy, but the staff apologised for this. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Diane S

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal overnight stop
Paid for Romance Package which was excellent and definitely value for money. Only disadvantage
was walls are not well insulated so we heard all the private relations very clearly in the next room and other noise from next room particularly when entering their room late at night. Room not overly large. Bathroom small and only shower is over the bath, not good if have trouble getting in and out of a bath. Only 1 very small lift in hotel. Plenty of hanging space.

Reviewed by
J Chance

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable for a night or two.
The reason the room got a lower score is because the pillows were really hard and the kettle wasn't working properly. In addition there was no sky on the tv and you had to pay to watch any movies and for the cost of the room I'd expect that this would have been included in the cost of the room.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Room was very clean and offered great value. Would have thought higher than a 3 star. Staff very helpful - would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sam M

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Break to visit family
Due to a personal accident at home I only stayed for 1 night. The duty receptionist at the hotel was very efficient when I telephoned to advise that I would not be checking in until the next day. The hotel is well appointed for the main A2 and easy to locate. It was good to revisited 'The Black Prince' - a venue I have been to many times in my younger days.

Reviewed by
Anita R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent enough stay
We got four rooms at a decent rate so I cannot be too harsh. The only complaint was that their electronic rooms key system was down all day and night so we had to be individually shown to our rooms, along with myriad other guests. This meant very slow service on the front desk and bar later on at night. Many other guests were getting understandably annoyed. Listen - you can't account for technology going down but at the very least the management should have got extra staff on. Other than that, place was clean and comfy. Breakfast ridiculously overpriced (£16.95!!) so we went elsewhere. If you can get it at a cheap price, then recommended.

ManagementResponse

Dear Scott W, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Scott W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for access to London. Rooms comfortable but you need a mortgage to access internet.

ManagementResponse

Dear K Jackson, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really hot, really noisy and really uncomfortable!
We had two terrible nights at this hotel. The air con had been fixed by the hotel so the room was intolerably hot. When we spoke to the hotel staff about it they advised us to just open a window - which is fine but the hotel sits on a major dual carriageway so its impossible to sleep with them open. We were not impressed at that attitude at all. The bed was a tiny double that had lost its spring, so we found it hard to sleep comfortably and were rolling into the middle of the bed. The pillows were shocking - really lumpy and we ended up just not using them. The only saving grace was the girl on reception on arrival was really lovely and friendly which was refreshing after a four hour journey but in all honesty, steer clear if you want any chance of decent sleep!

ManagementResponse

Dear L Cuthbertson, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We strive to deliver exceptional service and customer satisfaction with all our guests. However, please accept our most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay with us especially with the air conditioning unit and room amenities. We are constantly working to improve our service and your comments are very valuable to us. The team will be informed of your experience in order to avoid such a situation in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Cuthbertson

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were good value for money, and convienient for our needs.
However be aware that even as hotel guests you pay for parking which I feel needs looking at and the bar prices are a lot higher than the local area.

Reviewed by
Stuart L

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next