No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SUTHERLAND HOUSE

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
186 London Road , DEAL, CT14 9PT
Welcome to the Sutherland House . This comfortable accommodation in a pleasant residential area is ideal for a quiet and peaceful stay in the atmosphere of an Edwardian House and guests are encouraged to make themselves completely at home. With only four bedrooms, there is often the feel of a house party. Sutherland House offers tasteful, individually decorated bedrooms which complement the period of the property, all with en suite facilities, colour TV, radio, tea and coffee making facilities and complementary WI-FI. The house is fully centrally heated with individual room controls and has a comfortably furnished sitting room/library. Free car parking for convenience of patrons is provided within the confines of our own grounds.
Picture of SUTHERLAND HOUSE, DEAL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good we will stay again

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd Visit - Just at Good
This was our second visit to Sutherland House, and as previous we could not fault our hosts nor the accommodation. We were able to check in earlier than advertised, which was very much appreciated, meaning that we could go off and do what we wanted without worrying about time. The location of Sutherland House is ideal - approx. 15 minute walk from the beach front, but as we were visiting for a Family Party, we were ideally only a 2 minute walk from our venue. The rooms are spacious (ours had a beautiful new bathroom) extremely clean and have everything that you would need. Breakfast was excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly make another visit to Sutherland House in the future. Keep up the good work guys, you have a little gem there.

Reviewed by
Gillian Wimpenny

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good friendly Hotel
On arrival we had to ring the doorbell and was greeted with a friendly face, we were shown to our room the keys were explained to us and we were informed that breakfast will be served between the hours of 08.30 and 09.30. The breakfast was good with a good choice and served in a good friendly manner. When we travel to Deal again we will definitely use this Hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Wimpenny

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay
This place is lovely it is an ideal location for day trips the staff were very friendly and had great knowledge of the area which was good. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jane G

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and excellent quality
We found the Sutherland Hotel to be very welcoming, comfortable, and a great deal of attention paid to detail, which all made for a relaxing, enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Jill C

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family weekend away to see relatives in the area.
Very comfortable and excellent breakfast. A bit of traffic noise in the front bedroom, not much you can do about that. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sutherland House Hotel, Deal
Friendly, attentive service in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Well appointed room, good food and safe parking.

Reviewed by
Ken A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely weekend break
We were made very welcome, the accommodation was very comfortable and spacious and our room was beautiful. We felt 'at home' as soon as we arrived. Also, a very good location, just a short walk from the centre of Deal and the seafront. A lovely weekend break!

Reviewed by
R Lowdon

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Relaxed Stay
An easy to find location. A very relaxed atmosphere and comfortable room. Good choice and quality of food. Has a cosy lounge with wide choice of reading material and a lovely rear garden to sit in (weather permitting)!! Very helpful and friendly people, will definately stay again, thanks guys.

Reviewed by
D Baxendale

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reunion weekend.
We were quickly shown to our room on arrival. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The facilities available were very good.We only made use of the WIFI which was all we needed. The gentleman who served our breakfast was extremely friendly and chatty. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We would definitely stay again and would happily recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
M Banks

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next