Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with large rooms, bathrooms are a good size with large showers, you can order a continental breakfast for delivery to room but apart from that no dining area or food available, service station only has costa coffee, Burger King and a whsmith.

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From WEYMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness
The cleaners need to be a bit more thorough as we found a used tissue under the bed ( visible without getting down on your hands & knees) when we arrived, and it was still there when we left ( 2 nights later). The reception staff where very polite & helpful though.

Reviewed by
sarah m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant value and service
Staff and quality of accomodation all superb highly recommended

Reviewed by
S Nelson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Few Days
we had a brilliant service, the hotel was very clean and all the staff were helpful and very friendly. We would recommend coming here again.

Reviewed by
gemma f

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Break
Good location for overnight stop , as we were heading to Porthcawl for a family occasion on Sunday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy although very hot. A fan would haver been handy. The only negative was trying to find somewhere for breakfast on a Sunday morning before 10 with 3 kids! impossible. Days in provide a boxed continental breakfast but needed something more substantial. So as they provide a toaster in reception I suggest go armed with bread milk and cereal etc!

Reviewed by
June B

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but did the job
great location close to the motorway and plenty of food, entertainment and shopping options on the retail park close by. staff were excellent and rooms were clean. overall the room was fine and good value for money. it's a shame however that days inn have opted for a very cheap sofabed - it wasn't really suitable for a bed to be honest as the mattress was very uncomfortable - it needed two extra quilts to make it bearable which surely can't be cost effective for the hotel with extra cleaning costs involved.

Reviewed by
steven l

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, shame about the bed
The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean but desk top was chipped and peeling at the edges.
The double mattress was in urgent need of replacement as it gave little support and had a very pronounced dip in the centre resulting in us both continually rolling to the middle leading to back pain after the first night. We were told at reception that we couldn't change rooms as the hotel was full, but that the sofa bed would be made up for us, we managed with me sleeping on the sofa bed and my husband in the main bed as he's disabled and unable to get down to or up from the very low sofa bed, not ideal but a little more comfortable than the first night. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless I was sure the mattress was in a better condition

Reviewed by
Denise L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for our requirements

Reviewed by
Daniel O

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and friendly staff, can ask for no more

Reviewed by
A SANDS

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sooo hot!
We stayed here last friday and it had bee about 30 degress all day. The room we were given was spacious, clean and had everything you would expect from hotel of this price. What we didnt expect was that it would be 30 degrees + in our room - even at 10 o clock at night. When asked if there was any fans we were told no and we then proceeded to try and put our 1 and 2 year olds to bed in the sweltering heat. Far from enjoyable. We were sweating profusely just sitting still!

Reviewed by
W Raja

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next