No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 268 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasent suprise
We had a quiet stay here. The room was clean and functional. The staff we're very helpful.

Reviewed by
K Campbell

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopped over before a dog show and brought our dog. Was incredibly impressed with the cleanliness of the room, considering you accept dogs, I had no inkling that there had been dogs there. There was no smell of dog and no dog hair. The facilities were ample for our requirements and the staff were perfect, helpful and friendly. I will definitely use this hotel again. Thank you

Reviewed by
V Smith

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The Famliy room was not as advertised on the site, but was 'OK'. Though the bed had seen better days and was not as comfortable as other beds in Days Inn hotels. The bathroom was not very clean. The room however was very quiet despite the hotel being located at a motorway service station.
We paid for a 'continental style' breakfast (as hot breakfasts were not available at all) but this consisted of individual boxes of cereal and a bit of old fruit. It was only after the second day we realised pastries were available; but staff had not ensured there was enough for all guests staying or that they were available for guests arriving for breakfast later than 6.30!
The cost of the stay was cheap and the service received refelcted that.

Reviewed by
Shirley W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DAYS INN BRISTOL M5
Staff very friendly and informative. Couldn't hear the traffic on the motorway much even with the window open. Only thing I encountered was the lack of hot water for a shower at night, presumed other patrons had used it all, no problem though - managed a warmish one,

Reviewed by
Barbara E

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manageable as a short stay or stopover
This was a last minute booking and reading some of the previous reviews we were a little anxious how comfortable our stay would be. But we got a very cheap rate, so decided to take the chance. We were a party of 2 adults and 2 dogs and had booked a family room. We arrived at 2:30pm and the room allocated to us was not yet ready so we were moved to one that was, which seemed a fair response rather than keep us waiting. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Our room was large and warm, windows have restrictors on so only able to let a little air in. Slight musty smell in the room which eased with the windows open.
The coffee table was heavily marked with old cup ring stains but was otherwise clean. It was evident just from sight that the bed featured "roll together" technology! We were grateful to find 2 additional pillows in the room as those on the bed were pretty thin. Not the most comfortable nights sleep, but not the worst either.
The curtains kept the room dark at night which is just as well as directly outside was a very bright light illuminating the hotel and car park! I woke at 02:40am thinking we'd left a window open as I could hear birdsong! No windows open, so perhaps not the best glazing - and confused birds (must have been the bright car park lighting). Despite the hotels location next to M5, we weren't disturbed by motorway noise.
Being a family room there was also a bed settee in the room; from its cover I'd say it had seen better days and looked rather tired, which could also be said of the carpet.
Bathroom was a good size, though bath was very shallow with shower over. Bathroom was clean and functional; towels basic but adequate.
Pretty thin walls so some noise between rooms and in corridors when in use, thankfully where we were wasn't especially noisy.
This hotel provided us with a functional base for the 2 nights we needed, I don't think we would cope with the poor mattress beyond that; and it is a case that you get what you pay for, and for what we paid it was good value and we would consider it again for a 1 or 2 night stay. We couldn't fault the staff and they present the hotel as best they can given the ageing fixtures and fittings.
We were very pleased with the free wifi, and it means so much to us that we can bring our dogs with us without being charged excessively for doing so - only £5 per pet, per stay. That's another reason why we would consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Moira W

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely motel close to bristol! Excellent value for money
Good value for money budget hotel. Staff excellent and helped with my bag and baby up the stairs! Cleaners friendly and room size ideal! Would stay again if i need to return to bristol.

Reviewed by
Lauren T

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay & made welcome with my dog too

Reviewed by
D Rhodes

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location , great facilities
Although at services, very quiet, comfy bed plenty of hot water.

Reviewed by
andy d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but bed was terrible
We booked this hotel through an offer at a very reduced rate, so can't grumble too much. But the beds - including the fold out for my daughter were terrible. Our one was so soft we rolled together and couldn't get comfortable at all. My daughter's fold out was made of three pieces which when folded out had different heights, so basically there were 3 steps to sleep on. Luckily she is small so it didn't affect her too much. but what a poor design for an older child/adult.
Service was good and the room was clean, but I don't think we could manage the beds again, even at that cheap price!

Reviewed by
Matt B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service
One of the best

Reviewed by
J Read

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next