Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (165)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy H

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

This accomodation was completely adequate.

The room felt a little tired, a bit like student halls of residence rooms, but clean & perfectly fine a for a one night stay. The breakfast felt a bit expensive for what it was: boxes of cereal, toast and a few pastries.

  • martin hale

  • November 2014

We were happy with our stay.The room was dated and did have a damp/old smell to it.The shower needs updating.Overall still very good value

  • John H

  • November 2014

Close to lorries

Refrigerated lorries could be heard through the night from the services lorry park

  • Sebastian Bialkowski

  • November 2014

Excellent

  • A Cooper

  • November 2014

Mini break near Bath

Room generally good inc bedding & towels.

Kids' bed was past its' best- saggy & lumpy. Towel rail fell off.

Shower head was odd- water did not come out of the middle & sprayed everywhere so hard to rinse long hair. Hair dryer too weak. Cooked breakfast at W Bk- misled by hotel man into believing kids ate free- bit annoying

2nd day ate in Day's Inn & the breakfast exceeded expectations- super. & free paper too. Nice cat. Staff v friendly. MANY THANKS. The Coopers of Halifax!

  • Julie S

  • November 2014

Half Term Break

The location was convenient but the room - although adequate - was very tired.

It smelt of stale smoke and the shower was inefficient. Fit for purpose but disappointing.

  • J North

  • October 2014

Convenient

A little dated but more than adequate.

  • Brian Kocziban

  • October 2014

Excellent stop-over accomodation within easy reach Bristol city centre and environs

The accomodattion, food and staff that I had contact with, were all very good.

My only criticism, which the hotel may not be able to address, is the terrible (in my view) lack of signage at Gordano Services to guide the motorist into the hotel's car parking area, or even to the hotel entrance (it ks hidden behind tall bushes). It seems to have been left as an afterrthought, with no indication what lane you need to be in (Cars/Fuel/HGV). Even the arrow finally n the lane pointing into the car-parking area was there at the last moment, meaning an abrupt change of lane (left to right) was needed. I drove there at least three times during my stay, and could not find the area first go - which meant going all the way out of the services and back in until I found it at last. So, signs showing the correct lanes to the hotel, please. And for the hotel itself, surely it should advertise to trravellers who might be passing.

  • Joseph Clark

  • October 2014

Get the green slime off the water feature as it looks unkept.

First appearances count.

  • Jeffrey Hurst

  • September 2014

Exactly what we needed

Our stay at the Days Inn was just what was needed for our mini shopping break to Bristol.

It was close to our intended destinations and easy to get to and from. Reception on arrival was friendly and first class and took only about 10 minutes from arrival to getting into our room. The room was the family room which was booked in advance at a very good discount. The room was comfortable and spacious. The en-suite facilities were excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and warm and surprisingly quite being so close to the motorway. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake. I would recommend the Days Inn Bristol M5 to anyone travelling to or through Bristol.