Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5


Price From 152.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Brian Kocziban

  • October 2014

Excellent stop-over accomodation within easy reach Bristol city centre and environs

The accomodattion, food and staff that I had contact with, were all very good.

My only criticism, which the hotel may not be able to address, is the terrible (in my view) lack of signage at Gordano Services to guide the motorist into the hotel's car parking area, or even to the hotel entrance (it ks hidden behind tall bushes). It seems to have been left as an afterrthought, with no indication what lane you need to be in (Cars/Fuel/HGV). Even the arrow finally n the lane pointing into the car-parking area was there at the last moment, meaning an abrupt change of lane (left to right) was needed. I drove there at least three times during my stay, and could not find the area first go - which meant going all the way out of the services and back in until I found it at last. So, signs showing the correct lanes to the hotel, please. And for the hotel itself, surely it should advertise to trravellers who might be passing.

  • Joseph Clark

  • October 2014

Get the green slime off the water feature as it looks unkept.

First appearances count.

  • Jeffrey Hurst

  • September 2014

Exactly what we needed

Our stay at the Days Inn was just what was needed for our mini shopping break to Bristol.

It was close to our intended destinations and easy to get to and from. Reception on arrival was friendly and first class and took only about 10 minutes from arrival to getting into our room. The room was the family room which was booked in advance at a very good discount. The room was comfortable and spacious. The en-suite facilities were excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and warm and surprisingly quite being so close to the motorway. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake. I would recommend the Days Inn Bristol M5 to anyone travelling to or through Bristol.

  • A Vickers

  • September 2014

Good value, pleasant staff

Reasonable room with plenty of space.

Helpful staff.

  • Alison F

  • September 2014

Clean and comfortable

Room very quiet despite being at a motorway services.

Comfortable bed and clean room. Would choose this motel again for short stay. All staff on a Reception were very kind and most helpful.

  • Georgina F

  • September 2014

Value for money

We stayed at Days Inn on our way to Cornwall.

Having found the special offer on Late Rooms I wasn't expecting too much for the price paid but I was really surprised. We were greeted at reception with a smile and given a choice of rooms. The room was clean and well equipped for a budget room. We had 2 reasonable nights sleep, remembering we were on a motorway service area. It was convenient for a day trip to Bristol and made it a lovely start to the holiday. After leaving I discovered I'd left my memory foam pillow behind. I made a phone call and they kept it for me until I make my return journey.

  • C Hall

  • September 2014

Cheap stay in Bristol

Wanted to take my Mum to Bristol for a few days so needed two rooms.

Used Trivago and got two family rooms for £30 each a night via Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and all staff polite. It's in a service area so not the quietest place but never caused me a problem. Showers could have been hotter but they were okay. If you just want a cheap room in the Bristol area then this is fine. I would stay there again and for what I paid I can't complain.

  • Rebecca B

  • September 2014

Nice & Simple

All reception staff were very friendly & approachable.

I stayed in a family room 106 which was quiet quiet my only problem was that there was only 2 plugs so I would recommend taking an extension. I left the do not disturb sign up & they left me clean towels & toiletries outside.

  • B Smith

  • September 2014

A good place to stay

We found the whole experience convenient and comfortable.

The member of staff at breakfast was vert pleasant and helpful and should be praised for his attitude towards guests. We also found the continental breakfast excellent. Well done !.

  • Maureen Boulton

  • September 2014

Happy customer

Very nice young blonde haired girl on reception,very welcoming and excellent people skills,hotel very clean and tidy,we had two rooms-one twin and the other a family room,both rooms were very nice and roomy and most importantly clean.they only served continental breakfast but we purchased breakfast vouchers from reception to eat at the services just behind our hotel which was nice.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone,thankyou for making our short stay an enjoyable one.