No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 276 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break around Bristol
Although based on a busy motorway service area the noise from the nearby motorway didn't disturb us. We were very happy with the room, friendliness of the staff, facilities both in and around the hotel and value for money.

Reviewed by
Rita B

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great budget stay
Considering how close to the motorway it is, the room was lovely and quiet. You can get anything you need from the surrounding shops on site and there are good pubs around for food and refreshments too, so its location is surprisingly good. Unfortunately, I was on crutches at the time, and I don't think it would be a good place for wheelchair users, as its accessibility needs updating. The staff were very obliging however, and they made my stay very pleasant and hassle free. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the mid week budget price was unbeatable value for money. I have already recommended the hotel to friends who travel frequently.

Reviewed by
s beer

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn
This is the second time we have stayed here and have been very happy we have also stayed at other Days Inn and been very pleased Thank you

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If a booking is for 4, why not automatically provide towels, cups etc for 4/
More than happy with the room but it is frustrating to have to go & ask for extra cups/towels etc because it has only been set up for 2 people. Staff friendly & no problem getting the items to make it up to a room for 4 people but surely that is the way it should have been when we arrived.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet with spacious accom. Hot water and clean sheets. Bed a bit soft for me but for one night no problem

Reviewed by
l davison

From brixham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

uni visit
Friendly staff, good quality furniture in room. Well placed hotel for bristol area. The only negative is there are not enough Electric sockets in room.

Reviewed by
cheryl s

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
For the price we paid this room was excellent value for money very adequate very clean and had tv tea and coffee making facilities and bath/shower.the room was very spacious and the days inn at this service area was very good with plenty of facilities on site would reccommend and use again myself

Reviewed by
c snee

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I had a great stay at the days inn everyone made me feel welcome and it's room for value will be passing this on the more people

Reviewed by
Amardeep Patti

From ilford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Bristol and Crabbs Causeway
Really good value when booking 2 nights

Reviewed by
Michelle R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok cheap but with faults
Ok was cheap but needs proper double glazing could hear the wind and rain all night with a draught

Reviewed by
Jo E

From Kimbolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next