Days Inn Bristol - M5

0

GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Price From 97.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (267)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Wilson

  • August 2014

no details of our stay

Turned up being told no record of booking even though I had details.

Also no idea we wanted a room early. To be fair after confusion the problem was sorted. Obviously something wrong with the information from late rooms to the hotel. Could have been bad if they had no rooms left. Bit disappointed

  • jackie n

  • August 2014

Great Value

Great Value room, clean and very comfy bed, good nights sleep but the room was a little shabby, had to keep the windows closed as would gave been noisy by then you are on a motorway which was very convenient.

Would come back.

  • Alexander M

  • August 2014

Easy going, nothing special, nothing bad.

  • Anita C

  • August 2014

Only two complaints

Stayed in room 108.

The bed settee was really, really uncomfortable. Throughout the night we all took turns sleeping on it as whoever was laying on it got no sleep!. There was no duvet cover on the duvet to be used for the bed settee and, despite requesting one, it never arrived, so had my concerns over infection control there!. Apart from these two issues (which I guess is enough for 1 night), everything else was fine.

  • p s

  • August 2014

handy place to stay

A good night's sleep .

  • D Barnes

  • August 2014

very good for budget stay unsure if hs disabled rooms as none available when we booked

(my husband is disabled) be he was able to manage as rooms a good side oerall has more ''extras'' than travel lodge and taking our dogs was cheaper very good value

  • c fellows

  • August 2014

et down by poor maintenance

Only one extra pillow available, toilet seat completely detached from bowl and therefote dangerous, room too warm as only one window would partially open.all faults reported to reception with the feeble reply.

Sorry no !maintenance at weekends...WHY. Surely that's the busiest time especially in the summer on a main holiday route. Not good enough Days Inn

  • sheila G

  • August 2014

Excellent service Receptionist was very pleasant and booked us a taxi which arrived very promptly

The room was very good /Clean and comfortable, but something strange occurred which i have tried and better tried to get straight in my mind - on arriving back from our party we found a coffee cup lid on the Phone which i am positive was not there when we left for the evening as I answered the phone to the receptionist when she called to confirm our Taxi reservation and i would have seen it - we brought no drinks in from Starbucks so it couldnt have been ours so i am amiss to how it got there from us leaving at 7pm to getting back at 12.30

  • J Whitty

  • August 2014

exactly what we wanted

Good spacious room for 2 adults 1 child and a baby very clean and quiet considering it was on a motorway

  • c green

  • July 2014

irritating things thatcan be improved quite easily

I'd asked for a quiet but got the opposite--- the left hand window catch was broken so not able to open that window --under the beds needed cleaning as did parts of the bathroom--I've experienced a higher standard at other Days inn's.

Mugs instead of cups would be much better !