No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 278 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A noisy room
The accommodation was fit for purpose, but the room was very noisy. Lorries revving engines outside the room and screeching women in the early hour of the morning. I have always chosen to stay here because it is convenient for family and is clean and purposeful but I will be careful which room I am allocated in the future

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Gordano Servives Jct 19 M5
excellent value for money, very quite location despite close to motorway.
Can get bus into Bristol or other places if don't want to drive.

Reviewed by
A Dudley

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay 13th and 14th June 2014
I was warmly greeted by the receptionist who was really helpful and the process of booking in was very quick and efficient. I was told about the Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, a big plus !! Shown where breakfast was served and the receptionist also assured me that in the event of requiring more tea/coffee etc to help myself to anything I needed this was much appreciated. The facilities in the room were excellent and of high quality. Very comfy bed everything I needed and I felt very much at home. Breakfast was very good I could help myself to as much as I wanted. The staff were so friendly helpful and obliging, this I found most refreshing. As a female guest travelling on my own I felt the hotel was a very safe and secure environment. I would definitely recommend this hotel and furthermore hope that I get the chance to stay there again. The icing on the cake: Great value for money. Well Done !! Days Inn 😄

Reviewed by
D Durkin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome and comfortable rooms - ideal for business stay

Reviewed by
Kevin Luck

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building looks like an old travel lodge that has seen better days. Grout in bathroom needs renewing. As the stay was only for one night, just passing through it was adequate. Breakfast at the main building was not very warm or particularly well cooked, we left part of it.

Reviewed by
P Burton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good handy to pull in just off motorway

Reviewed by
Sheila Wheeler

From Deeside, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost Perfect
the hotel was well accessible, room were clean i would give it a 4 out of 5 because of a mix up with the hotel staff(or their judgement)of the 4 twin bed rooms i booked i got one that was single as I requested the room for 1 person (i was not in the mood to argue with the manager so i just too the room as it was )she was couldn't see the point in what i was saying that i clearly booked a double room and irrespective of if its one person staying or 2 i still require a double room ( i knew she gave my room away to other guests as the place was totally packed due to the Heineken cup rugby finals. she also said that since i booked with late room i cannot get my money back or difference etc or no change could be made.
Apart from this ruckuss i would totally recomonded the hotel as long as you confirm your stay beforehand

Reviewed by
Kenny K

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most logical place to stay at Bristol
Just off exit 19 on the M5, I found this to be the most logical place to stay at near and around Bristol. Overall it was a very satisfactory experience staying at this hotel. The hotel management staff also responded to a service request promptly which I greatly appreciate.
My only opinion is that they should look to reduce their breakfast rates, especially since they are in a service area which provides other alternatives :)

Reviewed by
Rohan Vaidya

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flight stay
Booked in at 3am due to a late flight. Kid's bed were made up on arrival and was able to get straight to sleep. Just what we needed. Staff both in the night and the day were very friendly and made it a comfortable stay. Basic but clean and comfortable. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great Stay for those working in Avonmouth area. Very clean and very good value on thgis occassion.

Reviewed by
Steve K

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next