No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 267 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and spacious
Although very clean and spacious room the door are not really "sound-proof" so unless you plan to go sleep after 11 pm take your ear plugs with you - just in case (I do every time anyway) however I did not have any noisy neighbours so it depends..Breakfast - well did not expected much from continental but I would appreciate a bit more fruit left to have with my cereals not just a few whole/ uncut apples and few grapes. Otherwise nice in overall with very kind and welcoming staff at reception

Reviewed by
Gabriela N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lower your expectations...
I've not stayed at a Days Inn before, so I don't know if this one was good or poor for the chain.
It was convenient , as expected. Motorway food for breakfast and evening meal was also as expected. The room was not as I expected though: I was in an "executive room" Let's just say, if that was executive, I'd hate to try the standard rooms!
Payment on arrival is fairly common these days and expected. However Days Inn won't give you a VAT receipt until the morning, so you have to queue again in the morning.This was unique, totally unexpected, and something I have never come across before.
If I return to this or any other Days Inn it will be purely for the convenience, and with my expectations of anything else very low indeed.

Reviewed by
W J H

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised!
Excellent value for money, was not expecting much as rooms were comparatively cheap but was A1 in all areas so much so that I booked another room for a weeks business trip I had in my diary for 3 weeks later.

Reviewed by
g green

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left a few already
I have stayed here for a long period of time this past month. The service I got was perfect for my needs, the staff and everything about the stay was excellent. Thank you. And I will stay there again. Very pleasant.

Reviewed by
M lyne

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
I have stayed here many times and each time i have been greeted with a very professional and courteous staff.
I would and will more than likely stay here again.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
M lyne

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bristol - M5
Cheap and cheerful! I paid £50 for two nights so really can't complain. Bit out if the way so you'd have to have a car...and sat nav. Really friendly staff and decent sized room. Plenty of bedding and towels. The bathroom did get pretty cold, but the heating in the room was great.

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Provided exactly what we needed - clean, decent sized room.

Reviewed by
I PUGH

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
pick the right days and this hotel is very good value for money. Convenient for motorway and Bristol.

Reviewed by
david stuart

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bristol - M5
Excellent to stay.

Reviewed by
Kevin b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great overnight stay
I booked this so we could meet up with family. Took a chance as we had never stayed in a Days Inn before. What a pleasant surprise,nice clean comfortable room and a good nights sleep.We will definitely use Days Inn again for our mini breaks

Reviewed by
Beverley W

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next