Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5


Price From 152.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Wilkins

  • August 2015

Our first stay at a Days Inn hotel

Enjoyable stay, reception staff could have been a little more up beat didn't really seem to enjoy what she was doing.

When we were leaving the man on reception was on the phone and stayed on his call while he took my key. Room was adequate very similar to premier inn but a lot cheaper. Smelt of bleach when we arrived, and bathroom had a slight damp smell to it. Bed linen very clean beds comfortable. Room looks a little tired, but for &77 for a family I thought it was overall very good.

  • Peter Metcalfe

  • August 2015

The towel rail was hanging off when we arrived, and the Toilet seat fell off.

  • D Power

  • August 2015

disturbed by fire alarm at 3am but otherwise fine

Days Inn was close to where I needed to be and served its purpose.

There were no toiletries but these were available for a small charge (needlessly scabby for a hotel charging over £70 per night) from reception. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but I was alarmed to see reception trying to check in three young men who were clearly seemed addled on drugs and giving fake credit cards, addresses and phone numbers. Can't you turn people away. It seemed like a family friendly inn and I'm pretty sure they were responsible for the fire alarm going off.


  • July 2015

not family friendly

we booked 2 rooms.

they were know where near each other. there was no towel for the 3rd child and no linen in both rooms for the sofa bed. I wouldnt recommend for families

  • Val I

  • July 2015

Don't use the service area for breakfast!

Lovely room with no complaints but choose to have a full English Breakfast rather than continental which meant going over to the Harry Ramsdens counter in the service area where the staff were miserable ( no cheery good morning !)To have a far from good full English in a noisy food court .

not my idea of a weekend away relaxing breakfast . So the second morning I reverted to the Continental breakfast in the hotel which was really good. So I know which to choose & pay for next time.

  • Brian Crabb

  • June 2015

Good for the price

This is a pretty basic hotel, so don't come to it expecting anything palatial or deluxe.

Having said that, it is always a satisfactory experience for me. Large bed, free wifi, nice cleaners and staff, free parking, etc.Waitrose on-site. It's very OK. As with all hotels, though, some of the furniture and carpets could do with an occasional steam-clean!!

  • Isuru J

  • May 2015

Not the best value for money

This was a one night stop on the bank holiday weekend.

So, it was a fairly premium price for very basic facilities. Bathroom looked old and unhygienic. Noise levels from adjacent rooms were too high.

However, breakfast was cheap and allowed a few good options. Also, the convenient location by the M5 made it an ideal stopover.

  • L Whisstock

  • April 2015


We were very surprised and disappointed that at breakfast there were only 2 loaves of wholemeal bread, one of which every slice fell apart.

We asked if there was any white bread but told no and the receptionist did not seem interested. This took the shine off what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Jennifer p

  • April 2015

Just what we needed for an overnight stay.

Lovely friendly receptionist. Very clean room.

  • Roger A

  • April 2015

No Comment