Reviews - Days Inn Michaelwood - M5

Michaelwood Service Area, M5 Northbound Lower Wick, Dursley, Gloucester, GL13 9JS

Price From 103.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joy R

  • November 2015

A decent bed for the night

1st stay in a Days Inn and it was ok.

I stayed in an Exec Double which was a good size and had all the necessities plus a fridge; furniture was rather tired with peeling stuck-on 'veneers' which took me back to the 70's, the Freeview TV wasn't up to much because the signal was poor and the BT Openzone wifi was frustrating because it kept dropping off. All that said if all you need is a quiet bed for the night with no frills and a good rate you could do a lot worse.

  • David H

  • October 2015

in need of refurbishment

room d├ęcor looks tired and Bathroom tiles had black mold round the bath

  • David E

  • July 2015

Overpriced and. Outdated. Rooms ok if your a trucker

Tired outdated room not as described on their advert as a executive room no filter coffee machine Ripped base to bed tired bathroom and would not go back.

A hostel would be the better choice

  • Janne M

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Excellent service, lovely place to stay, my one down fall was the beds, found very un-comfy but I am a very fussy person with my beds.

Apart from that great.

  • Paul Ciesielski

  • April 2015

Week-end break

Stayed for one night only as we were visiting the nearby WWT bird reserve at Slimbridge, very convenient location and we were able to use an access road to the rear of the property and avoid the motorway.

Despite its proximity to the motorway service area the rooms were very quite as the building is set back quite a way and has views onto an open field. Restraunt facilities are restricted to the use of the main service area a short walk away or off site at the many pubs in the area. Not a major issue for us as we like to explore!

  • T Gane

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Didnt pay a great deal, mostly because it is quite hard to find and out of the way, but totally worth it

  • j firth

  • April 2015

night away

We attended a wedding in dursley and booked this room via late rooms.

The hotel is in a good location with easy access. The room was very comfortable, clean and had all we required for our stay. Would use again

  • C Holman

  • April 2015

Family with 2 young kids

Lovely spacious, clean and tidy room.

Was ideal for travelling with 2 young children. Has everything we needed and was also able to make our own toast in the morning. Would definitely use again.

  • David L

  • April 2015

Days inn M5 michaelwood

Hotel was very satisfactory being clean and modern with friendly helpful staff which we got at a very good rate.

We had assumed that the hotel would have some noise from the motorway so we requested a quiet room, which we were given, which was at the back of hotel overlooking farmland so views were very nice. As for noise you could here nothing at any point in the building so we were very happy. Location was excellent and a b road behind hotel meant that we had excellent access. Only one point was that free WIFI was not always strong signal but that was not a real issue. Altogether highly recommended.

  • Maria C

  • April 2015

Very good value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Quiet room, good nights sleep. Room clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Really good value for money