No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Michaelwood - M5

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
MICHAELWOOD SERVICE AREA, M5 Northbound LOWER WICK, DURSLEY, GLOUCESTER, GL13 9JS
Days Inn Michaelwood has direct access to the M5 motorway (only 1 mile from Junction 14). ITS PERFECT TO BREAK THAT TEDIOUS M5 JOURNEY. The Hotel offers a quiet peaceful nights sleep for those visiting Bristol or surrounding area. Our rooms offer a high level of comfort & facilities yet the price is that of a budget hotel. Nearby attractions include Cheltenham Racecourse, Gloucester Docks, Cattle Country - The Barn , Berkeley Castle, Woodchester Mansion, Slimbridge Wildfowl Trust and Cribbs Causeway Shopping Centre. Free unlimited wi-fi & free parking facilities when you book this hotel.
Picture of Days Inn Michaelwood - M5, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was good except the bed which was extremely uncomfy

Reviewed by
k lewis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I always try to stay at a Days Inn. What sets is apart from other Motorway services accommodation is the free Wi Fi which is absolutely free with satisfactory speeds which is paramount to me (after cleanliness of course)
The rooms are always comfortable with everything you need for an overnight stay. Great Value

Reviewed by
j w

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at days inn
Firstly thankyou to Daniel for re-arranging my booking,as I took the opportunity to take the two night offer.
A huge thankyou to Nancy at days inn for patiently directing us to days inn as "sat nav" took us to the"pepper pot" . She was very kind in arranging us a taxi, as the. One I booked let us down. "castle flyer cars" the hotel funny enough was quite, very clean and the location was central for all I needed to do.
For families was good, perhaps a small play area for them as children banging drawers and stomping up and down the room ( above our room) could then be entertained a little.
All in all a very comfortable,clean welcoming stay. Thankyou all.

Reviewed by
A BOWDEN

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, family friendly accommodation.
Ideal stop off point to break the journey from North Yorkshire and Edinburgh on our way to Plymouth.

Reviewed by
Kay Atkins

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly quiet
This hotel is set back off the motorway services, surrounded by fields and trees so surprisingly quiet and peaceful yet with all the facilities to hand; staff are friendly, premises well maintained and clean so all in all well done Days Inn.

Reviewed by
S J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A typical Days Inn - generally OK but could be better
Having left comments about Days Inn on many occasions, and nothing changes, it is apparent they have no desire to change! Generally a good experience - a spacious room and clean, at a good price. As far as I am concerned, various basics were missing in an 'executive room', such as drinking glasses, face flannels, and bars of soap for those of us who do not like liquid soap. The en-suite bathroom for room 4, was getting dated, and needed refurbishment, as long as they keep a bath, and do not go to shower only. We stayed two nights. On the first night there was a coffee making machine (as advertised for an executive room), but on the second night it had disappeared with no explanation - unacceptable! If you want a good quality leisurely meal on site, you will be disappointed, and need to drive off site to find such a meal.

Reviewed by
M Gardiner

From Kyle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean.
On arrival the gentleman on the reception was friendly and helpful when I asked for directions for the following day. The rest of the staff always looked surprised when I spoke to them. No restaurant, so no full English but was offered a Continental. Room was very clean, all towels and bedding wete bright white. TV and hair dryer provided and shampoo and body wash in a dispenser. Tea and coffee making facilities, comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Comfortable room. Helpful and freindly staff.

Reviewed by
Ian Beswick

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice for economical stopover
Very decent for a travelling stop on M5 and easy access to Bristol (or Gloucester, Cheltenham etc).
In a secluded corner of service area and with convenient back lane access to A38.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms comfortable, clean and functional.
Best prices in the area.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and convenient
Great room at a good price. Plenty of space. Excellent value. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Kev D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next