No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Michaelwood - M5

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
MICHAELWOOD SERVICE AREA, M5 Northbound LOWER WICK, DURSLEY, GLOUCESTER, GL13 9JS
Days Inn Michaelwood has direct access to the M5 motorway (only 1 mile from Junction 14). ITS PERFECT TO BREAK THAT TEDIOUS M5 JOURNEY. The Hotel offers a quiet peaceful nights sleep for those visiting Bristol or surrounding area. Our rooms offer a high level of comfort & facilities yet the price is that of a budget hotel. Nearby attractions include Cheltenham Racecourse, Gloucester Docks, Cattle Country - The Barn , Berkeley Castle, Woodchester Mansion, Slimbridge Wildfowl Trust and Cribbs Causeway Shopping Centre. Free unlimited wi-fi & free parking facilities when you book this hotel.
Picture of Days Inn Michaelwood - M5, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas 2014 stay
I stay at Michaelwood M5 Days Inn approx. 2 or 3 times a year visiting family who live 2 miles away. It is very convenient and fits in well with my requirements. I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine for my needs and the family room was on offer so my son was able to stay with me.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable budget hotel
This is the cheap end of the market. Its like a slightly down-market Premier Inn, but you can get it for half the price. Rooms are OK, spacious and bed comfortable. Overall better than other places at signficantly more money. Having stayed at most of the hotels in the area, this is the best budget option.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money

Reviewed by
michelle r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Michaelwood Days Inn 5-7 December
Problem free experience. Clean comfortable room and friendly staff on booking in and booking out. Staying again 24/25/26 December with my son to spend christmas with family nearby. Hope to be able to report good experience again.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service, great room
Had a lovely warm welcome from the reception staff and was given plenty of local information including a shortcut to get to my meeting location the following day which knocked 15 miles off my journey.
The room was clean, well appointed, very comfortable and possessed the cleanest kettle I've ever seen in a hotel!
Very impressed with the level of service, friendliness and local knowledge of the staff.
Although there is no restaurant at the hotel there are lots of options for food at the services (about a 2 minute walk). Parking is free and right outside the hotel unlike many service area hotels.
I travel a lot on business and I've stayed in a number of service area hotels, but I have to say that Days Inn are by far the best quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
K Farish

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good but we stayed 2 nights and on the 2nd day no one came in to clean, change towels or replenish the tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
I found Days inn to be very good value

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, bargain price
Great tool at a bargain price and coffee on arrival in the lobby is a great idea. Definitely recommend, and use again.

Reviewed by
S Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Michaelwood - M5
Clean,good value, would revisit

Reviewed by
Geoffrey M

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a one night stop over and slept really well as no sound from the motorway at all.
The only thing I would like to see is a clearer sign for the hotel entrance when entering the services as when we arrived it was dark and we missed the entrance and all the roads are one way so was difficult trying to get back.

Reviewed by
Jackie S

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next