No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eden Plaza Kensington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
68-69, Queens Gate, Kensington, London, SW7 5JT
Hotel "Eden Plaza Kensington " is a "Newly refurbished" superior 3 Star Hotel located in Kensington, Central London. Hotel is at walking distance to Natural History Museum, Science Museum, V&A Museum, Harrods, Albert Hall, etc. All 76 En-suite Rooms are carefully decorated, recently refurbished & fully equipped with all amenities. Easy access to business centers like Earls Court & Olympia.
Picture of Eden Plaza Kensington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware - very tiny double rooms, ALL of which have bed up against a wall
As the title of this review indicate, ALL the double rooms have the side of the bed up against a wall. Reception staff unable to help and rude, eg. when we arrived back at the hotel in the evening and asked the chap on reception what time check-out the next day he only said "eleven" without looking up and without any greeting whatsoever. Our room with the bed in it was 8 foot x 9 foot maximum (with a corner out).

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything in there that you need
The hotel room was small, but contained everything you need. Was cleaned daily and freshened up. Staff were friendly during the stay. Slept well as temperature was not to warm like you can get with many places and the bed was comfy.
Walls are a little thin but overall a quiet place. Stayed in room 403 - twin.
I was a little worried about payment as I called up my times and the staff couldn't tell me reliably when it was coming out of my account. It came out a few days before going. I think this was just an issue because of booking via laterooms.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. A bit on the small side but okay for a short stay. Staff didn't speak.

Reviewed by
Hayley F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room size
everything was good enough but the room size, too small even for a budget hotlel had to leave our clothes in the bags there was nowhere to put anything

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Isle of Harris, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Eden Plaza is a great location, we were visiting the V&A which is just across the road. I was with my teenage daughter so booked a twin room. We laughed when we first saw that the beds were ends together as it was a narrow room. But realised at least we werent too near each other sleeping. The room was very clean and modern. The shower was good too. Theres air con, tea/ coffee/ tv and free wifi in rooms. I cant fault this hotel, it was quiet and comfy beds, I am usually fussy and we only stayed one night but I would gladly stay longer. We didnt book breakfast, just went to pret a manger around the corner next to South Kensington tube.

Reviewed by
c bailie

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise from traffic
My room looked out onto the Cromwell Road, a main route into Central London and thus a lot of traffic passed by my window.
My room was of a good size but the bathroom was very small. OK for me, a single traveller staying just the one night.
My booking didn't include breakfast. It is available for an extra fee but it is very basic, Juice, croissant, and a tea/coffee machine. I would suggest walking to one of the many cafes in the area. A bit more expensive but a whole lot more choice and better quality.

Reviewed by
Julian G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard of room was not high
We stayed in a twin room which was very difficult to walk about in. Room was narrow with beds placed facing each other (leaving narrow floor space to walk and store luggage). It felt like a converted store cupboard. On checking the bathroom, there was little room to put any toiletries and we found blood on shampoo bottle & cups. When we informed reception, they asked if we would like replacements! They should have not asked, just an apology & replacement was needed. The shower bottle was replaced whilst we were out (but not the cups). Later that day, blood was also found on tea tray so we had to inform reception again. Service came and cleaned tray immediately and gave us extra coffee sachets for our trouble! The service team were the only people who apologised to us. Reception appeared to not understand us or care (which is a shame as they are the first point of contact). As a result, we will use Late Rooms again but won't be staying at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and friendly hotel
I am always sceptical when you end up booking a room for less than the avg in London, but this was a pleasant surprise. Very lovely hotel in a great location with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Shaun B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel!
I liked this hotel. Outstanding location. the building and my room were clean and nice. The receptionist was kind and helpful. The room was small but very functional. Everything was in its place. The bed was confortable and the shower very good. Overall very good value for money

Reviewed by
Ana Cecilia DINERSTEIN

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wouldn't bother
Where do I start?
I'd booked this hotel because we were staying over in London for a couple of nights and needed somewhere central. We booked a double en suite room.
When we arrived we were given a room which had a 3/4 sized bed. Both pillows wouldn't even fit on the bed, the bed was pushed up against the wall and there was probably a foot between the bed and a tiny side table. 2 people couldn't stand at the same time let alone get ready.
We went down to reception and told them that it wasn't a double room and that my boyfriend is 6ft 5" so there was no way it was going to be a comfortable stay. They did find us a different room which did have a double bed in but again it was pushed up against the wall. There was a little bit more floor space but again it was difficult for 2 of us to get ready at the same time. The bathroom was dirty with cobwebs all over the tiny window. The shower was tiny and I couldn't even get showered without hitting the wall.
The reception area looks like it's had a refurb compared to the rest of the hotel. The hallways and room need a good deep clean.

Reviewed by
M Harland

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next