You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Eden Plaza Kensington

3

68-69 Queens Gate South Kensington, London, SW7 5JT

Price From 171.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (58)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda P

  • July 2016

Clean, comfortable but not value for money

I booked this hotel because I was attending a rock gig at the Royal Albert Hall, (the amazing US band Heart) and the hotel was very close to it.

The double room was very clean but quite small. As I was on my own this was not a problem but for 2 people it would have been very cramped indeed. As I was staying at the end of June the price was an incredible £139 for 1 night. Certainly not value for money. My only real complaint though was the noise. My room was at the front and the traffic noise was terrible well into the early hours. If I had been staying longer I would have asked to move. Not sure I would stay here again unless the price was a lot cheaper. .

  • H Ahmed

  • June 2016

Eden Plaza Kensington

Great hotel, double room was a bit tight but very clean and nice.

Bathroom was clean too and big

  • J Roberts

  • June 2016

Don't bother

Before my stay I had booked a room I was able to cancel with 24hrs notice, when needing to cancel it I was told I couldn't, I was then told I could have an upgrade and free breakfast for the rudeness and bad customer service I experienced (from late rooms not the hotel) I accepted as there was nothing else i could do.

When we arrived we got the hotel room key and went to a room that I can only say was a box room don't know how £119 justified that, went to see if it was the upgrade and was told rudely that I should have shown the email on checking in to confirm the upgrade. Was given 2 keys to se what room we would like the 1 was the same as the 1st but on the 6th floor and the 2nd on the bottom floor, spacious and big bathroom. We left the room had a nice evening and returned, half way through the evening noticed the air con wouldn't work and the light outside our door was very bright and shining under the door then Was woken up at 6:30 by staff flushing toilets next to our room and slamming and banging in a utility cupboard. Breakfast was ok, went to have a shower and the shower head was dropping off the wall making the water mainly dribble down the wall and not onto me.

Couldn't pay me to stay here again

  • S Lawson

  • May 2016

Eden Plaza Kensington

Eden Plaza Kensington

  • Bryan B

  • May 2016

Royal Albert Hall.

I was in London for a concert at The Royal Albert Hall which was a 7 or 8 minute walk away from the hotel which was perfect.

I found the staff pleasant and helpful at all times. The hotel was very clean with the room although being compacted was up to a good standard just about right for a short stay. Would have no problems staying there again.

  • Claire D

  • May 2016

Expensive and basic

The rooms are very small and quite shabby.

Taking advantage of their location right across the road from the Natural History Museum to charge for small rooms with tatty facilities.

  • Jo W

  • May 2016

Poor front desk but great value for location

As other commentators have written, the greeting at the front desk is rather couldn't-care-less.

I'd asked for a bath as a special request (reminded them as they had not read my booking form) and was told the hotel did not have rooms with baths - a lie as I discovered from the ladies I shared the lift with who told me they had one. Perhaps they meant that there were no rooms available with a bath. Either way, the manners of the gentlemen at the check in desk were non-existent. However the older gentleman night porter was an absolute treasure - gave me a cup of ice and a couple of tips. What a sweetie; beautiful manners. Room was perfectly adequate and clean, bathroom was tired (grout needs replacing) but everything worked (except wake up call - 15 mins late so I was in the shower - my advice is to set your own alarm!) so overall great value for excellent location.

  • James H

  • May 2016

Bring your own bath plug!

Pros - Clean, functional and good value for money.

Cons - Box like rooms, concierge didn't speak great English and when I phoned down to ask for a bath plug (it was missing) I was told guests weren't allowed to use the baths - bizarre!

  • David Simmons

  • April 2016

Decent hotel in a great location

Whilst not spectacular, our one night stay at the Eden Plaza was a decent experience.

Staff were not overly friendly but were polite and accommodating. The room seemed to be clean, although the bathroom had seen better days. The room we stayed in (twin room for myself and 21-year-old daughter) was quite small and a bit like a Travelodge room, but that's OK given the price we paid and the fantastic location, 5 minutes walk to the Albert Hall, Imperial College and the South Ken museums and practically next door to South Ken tube station. We didn't eat the breakfast there (but enjoyed that it was optional). A few little things could have been better: there was no decaff coffee and no milk in our room which caused minor inconvenience, but that's all. I would definitely recommend this if you are visiting the South Ken area of London, especially if you need a crash pad after going to the Albert Hall (which is why we were there).

  • Lucy M

  • March 2016

Good location, clean room but stank of stale smoke!

The beds were comfortable and room was clean, although quite small.

As soon as we entered the room we were met with stale cigarette smoke, which wasn't pleasant at all.