No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eden Plaza Kensington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
68-69, Queens Gate, Kensington, London, SW7 5JT
Hotel "Eden Plaza Kensington " is a "Newly refurbished" superior 3 Star Hotel located in Kensington, Central London. Hotel is at walking distance to Natural History Museum, Science Museum, V&A Museum, Harrods, Albert Hall, etc. All 76 En-suite Rooms are carefully decorated, recently refurbished & fully equipped with all amenities. Easy access to business centers like Earls Court & Olympia.
Picture of Eden Plaza Kensington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation
Good value for central London. Really convenient location, within 5 mins of 2 tube stations and shops, coffee shops, museums etc.
Small room, but clean and well presented. Communal areas were also clean and well presented. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price for the locations.
Small clean but great location. Will book again.

Reviewed by
mira t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a great place to stay being near the royal albert hall, which was the reason I was staying in the city. Would have preferred a room at back of hotel, as was pretty noisy through the night. But all in all good value.......

Reviewed by
P cameron

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the Royal Albert Hall, not so good for drinking
This hotel is a lovely old building, plenty of character. Room I slept in was small but adequate. Quite noisy as it was situated on Cromwell road. Lovely staff, very clean and tidy. 5 minutes walk from the Royal Albert Hall (if you're fit and healthy like me). Not far from South Kensington tube station (Picadilly, Circle and District Lines served).
All in all very nice - could not fault the price given how short notice I booked it (2 days).

Reviewed by
Gary T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware - very tiny double rooms, ALL of which have bed up against a wall
As the title of this review indicate, ALL the double rooms have the side of the bed up against a wall. Reception staff unable to help and rude, eg. when we arrived back at the hotel in the evening and asked the chap on reception what time check-out the next day he only said "eleven" without looking up and without any greeting whatsoever. Our room with the bed in it was 8 foot x 9 foot maximum (with a corner out).

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything in there that you need
The hotel room was small, but contained everything you need. Was cleaned daily and freshened up. Staff were friendly during the stay. Slept well as temperature was not to warm like you can get with many places and the bed was comfy.
Walls are a little thin but overall a quiet place. Stayed in room 403 - twin.
I was a little worried about payment as I called up my times and the staff couldn't tell me reliably when it was coming out of my account. It came out a few days before going. I think this was just an issue because of booking via laterooms.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. A bit on the small side but okay for a short stay. Staff didn't speak.

Reviewed by
Hayley F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room size
everything was good enough but the room size, too small even for a budget hotlel had to leave our clothes in the bags there was nowhere to put anything

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Isle of Harris, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Eden Plaza is a great location, we were visiting the V&A which is just across the road. I was with my teenage daughter so booked a twin room. We laughed when we first saw that the beds were ends together as it was a narrow room. But realised at least we werent too near each other sleeping. The room was very clean and modern. The shower was good too. Theres air con, tea/ coffee/ tv and free wifi in rooms. I cant fault this hotel, it was quiet and comfy beds, I am usually fussy and we only stayed one night but I would gladly stay longer. We didnt book breakfast, just went to pret a manger around the corner next to South Kensington tube.

Reviewed by
c bailie

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise from traffic
My room looked out onto the Cromwell Road, a main route into Central London and thus a lot of traffic passed by my window.
My room was of a good size but the bathroom was very small. OK for me, a single traveller staying just the one night.
My booking didn't include breakfast. It is available for an extra fee but it is very basic, Juice, croissant, and a tea/coffee machine. I would suggest walking to one of the many cafes in the area. A bit more expensive but a whole lot more choice and better quality.

Reviewed by
Julian G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next