No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic clean room all amenities that were expected. Bath/ shower + free WIFI
We had a 2 night stay for the price we would normally pay for one and the standards were as good as any. Warm friendly greeting from the staff on recieption. Will definatley be booking again Perfect in every way. We used this as a short stay hotel to view Sheffield and the surrounding Derbyshire peak district.

Reviewed by
W Daborn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough
Stayed for 2 nights. Large sized room. Clean. Staff nice. Only down side is unable to watch tv at all for poor signal which would have kept my kids happy but can't fault it. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Teresa L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cant complain
Really friendly staff, room was basic but I didn't expect anything else! Clean and tidy. Only frustration was the kettle takes forever to boil and there wasn't enough milk.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargain
I got a great deal here for two room for two nights on special offer and for a hundred quid I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised with a clean functional room with a decent firm bed and reasonably quiet considering it's next to the M1 motorway. I had no complaints and neither did any of my family. We were just using this as a place to sleep while in Sheffield for a sports event for the kids and it did exactly what it said on the tin. Bargain!

Reviewed by
Robin B

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well priced, clean, easy parking, plenty of tea and coffee in room, comfortable bed - will definitely stay again. Good customer service too - I am disabled and staff were very helpful in carrying bags for me.

Reviewed by
diane r

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average!
The room was clean and big enough, so no complaints there, however, the bed was in need of replacing as had no support whatsoever and felt as though as rolling into the middle all night !! The too smelt musty, so think its in need of updating. Got charged twice for english breakfast, but that was soon put right !!! Nice quiet room considering near a motorway :)

Reviewed by
Anita M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Escape
The staff on each occasion were polite, welcoming and helpful. the positioning of the toilet is a little cramped. the room was clean and comfortable. the price great. couldn't really complain, only say THANK YOU

Reviewed by
Raymond Pritchard

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy
Good clean comfy room, Handy for Chesterfield and Sheffield

Reviewed by
karen h

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodall hotels please be this good
Excellent location directly on m1-all main south Yorkshire areas within easy reach. Hotel was simple yet decent value for money and was clean. The free WiFi was a bonus, also liked the heated towel rail, as most hotels remove them these days. Only poor points were that wood all service area was actuallyhard to access from hotel due to one way road system and the room got a bit warm at times so had to open winDow during night.

Reviewed by
D Booth

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service very polite decently coming back again

Reviewed by
Shantirtia Perri

From Farnborough, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next