No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the stay
Helpful staff, good beds. It's all good for me. Will consider next time i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Great value - just what we needed

Reviewed by
G Norden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, Roomy accommodation. Reasonable prices. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Herbert H

From Goring-by-Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic for basic price
Very basic room at a cheap price so really value for money. Ideal to use as a stop over

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but needs a two way street to hotel (about 10mtrs) or block back way
This Days Inn had lovely views and was on the site of an extensive service station (inc. Waitrose, Burger King, Starbucks, WHSmith, petrol station, Harry Ramsden's, Subway and KFC - poss other things too!). The staff in the service station and motel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Free parking and rate paid was also reasonable. Main problem was the back entry to the service station/hotel was lethal! Took you straight on to the 1-way system of the service station, but the wrong way so actually quite dangerous if I'm honest; also loads of "no entry" signs .... except for authorised vehicles. Not sure what that meant.
* Have answed "yes" to stay again and recommend but would keep this in mind.

Reviewed by
lizzie thomson

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very courteous staff

Reviewed by
S Hawkes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel type building in motorway services area, but nice spacious room, good shower and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Romanas G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Nice clean comfortable hotel.staff are very nice and friendly and helpful always smiling. Stayed here for two nights. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay if u travelling around but not kind of place to stay if u looking for hotel bar/restaurant/spa etc. Very basic and comfortable but then we only needed bed and shower for two nights.hotel has small bar fridge u can get drink from but no restaurant facilities. Only downside to place being in motorway services if u dont fancy kfc or convience food u hav to travel out to get dinner. Only thing i can moan about is the heater in my room was switched off so i felt cold.

Reviewed by
R Chandra

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and weren't disturbed by housekeeping in the morning surprisingly!! It was worth the money. Would definitely come again

Reviewed by
J Nawaz

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired room
cost more than travelodge but not as nice, very tired room in need of updating, poorly decorated room and bathroom and uncomfortable bed, lovely staff, i wouldn't stay again

Reviewed by
Joanne R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next