No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel type building in motorway services area, but nice spacious room, good shower and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Romanas G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Nice clean comfortable hotel.staff are very nice and friendly and helpful always smiling. Stayed here for two nights. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay if u travelling around but not kind of place to stay if u looking for hotel bar/restaurant/spa etc. Very basic and comfortable but then we only needed bed and shower for two nights.hotel has small bar fridge u can get drink from but no restaurant facilities. Only downside to place being in motorway services if u dont fancy kfc or convience food u hav to travel out to get dinner. Only thing i can moan about is the heater in my room was switched off so i felt cold.

Reviewed by
R Chandra

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and weren't disturbed by housekeeping in the morning surprisingly!! It was worth the money. Would definitely come again

Reviewed by
J Nawaz

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired room
cost more than travelodge but not as nice, very tired room in need of updating, poorly decorated room and bathroom and uncomfortable bed, lovely staff, i wouldn't stay again

Reviewed by
Joanne R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel for a brief stay, good value.
Exec room was good value and accomodation was clean. Ceiling was thin, so upstairs room noise (eg walking about) was a bit annoying , but motorway sounds were minimal, and I would use the hotel again. Food from overcrowded motorway services was basic. Unfortunately motorway traffic was busy (maintenance and accidents) during our stay, so getting anywhere, offsite and returning, was inefficient. We had a pleasant stay, the hotel was functional and the staff pleasant.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, could have done with a couple more pillows.

Reviewed by
d gray

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
few problems with fire as we arrived but customer service was excellent and they did everything they could to keep us informed and feeling safe when allowed back in room.
excellent value and bigger room than more expensive holiday inn we stopped in the following night!

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night stay
Whilst nearby the motorway very quiet, good value, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and clean hotel, would recommend any day

Reviewed by
K Ding

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick break
Initially unsure that booking had gone through as website crashed during second part of booking, but luckily no problem as I received a conformation email form the hotel as well as from Laterooms.com. Friendly staff helped myself and my brother get our luggage to the room. they even replaced the towels without asking. Excellent stay. Will use again if needed.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next