You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR

Price From 86.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Booth

  • July 2016

Base camp

Stayed for two nights to look at my home area that has not been visited for several years, the " base camp" was ideal, infact better than hoped for.

  • N Beaty

  • May 2016

Noisy

I was in room 121 from 1030 to just after midnight there was constant banging in other rooms and from the door to reception below.

This started again at just after six

I was assured this was a large party that wouldn't be staying the second night however the noise from the banging front door occurred again. A door closer would help. Rooms are tired. I will stay again but only based on price and conveinience for work and not on room 121

  • Les D

  • March 2016

Excellent Value

I stayed for 4 nights over Easter whilst visiting various local NT houses.

The staff were nice and friendly, and really helpful, my room had everything I needed, and was spotlessly clean. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm next in that area.

  • w tarrant

  • March 2016

overnight stay

used this welcome break as a stop gap to travel up north had my 84 yr old mother with me very nice very helpful room was big airy had everything you needed reception were wonderful

  • Timothy B

  • January 2016

This place is great value

My wife was on a course inShefield and I wanted to explore the Peak District so this value motel seemed ideal.

The check in staff were great - more helpful than many hotels I've stayed in. They couldn't do enough for us with great advice and tips on where to eat and where to go. The room was warm clean teas and coffee facilities, great hot water in the bathroom, everything you need for a good nights sleep. Ok slightly 80's decor. We loved Castleton, evensong at Sheffield Cathedral - world class music for free- and Patisserie Valerie for a beautiful strawberry tart. And the local pub is a real find- massive car wry meal for £6.50. We will be coming back!

  • Bryan Hirchfield

  • December 2015

good

Very comfortable, pleasant friendly staff.

Excellent continental breakfast. Saturday night a little expensive. Better signing through motorway services.

  • Sven Ljungholm

  • December 2015

I booked a disabled room- none were available - their reserved a regular room on the 2nd floor

On arrival I asked why noone alerted me - no answer - "error by reception desk!" They finally managed to get us into a single disabled room- wife slept on the settee - no shower- I'm unable to climb into a tub- As a retired professor of hotel services marketing, this is a classic case study of th very worst that a traveller can experience.

Dr. Sven Ljungholm

  • D Green

  • December 2015

Basic

The hotel was basic and abit out of the way, but the amount we payed for a 3 person room - it was excellent value for money.

If you are heading into Sheffield the taxi will be about 25 - 30 pound.

  • W Hall

  • November 2015

Extended 1 week stay

Great Hotel, Great Staff.

I was there for 7 nights and found the bed comfy, the room quiet and the staff informative and helpful. Its unfortunate that I had to go to Waitrose every evening for food because no fridge in the room to keep food fresh. There is a nice little village pub that you can see across the field from the top floor. Great food there. The only slight negative, in my opinion was the stink of cigarette smoke that greeted me every time I came downstairs into the corridor behind reception. But I guess that's because of the public smoking area outside the front entrance. But that's the only thing that was a negative for me. Everything else was good and I would stay there again. The hotel was a bit too far away from Sheffield city centre so I couldn't really drive into Sheffield for Friday and Saturday night and drink. But if there's a group of you with a designated driver, you'd be okay.

  • T SANUSI

  • November 2015

Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Excellent place to stay, lovely and helpful staff.