No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Stayed here for two nights for business mid week and had a good stay. The hotel was brilliant value for money and the room was clean. Room was cleaned the next day which was good with clean towels and tea and coffee topped up. Everything worked and although not too modern etc, it was great value for money. The only thing I would say was the smell of smoke in the corridors (noticed that a worker was smoking outside with doors open so this is probably cause of this. Also there isn't a plug next to the bed which would have been handy for changing my phone as I use my phone for my alarm the next day. Not a phone in every room but I didn't require one so didn't bother me. Didn't have time to use the TV but there was a small tv in the room. Overall a pleasant stay for the money I paid.

Reviewed by
Katie R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel & Great Service
Hotel is set back from the services so that it is quieter and feels separate. The room and hotel were clean and the staff very welcoming. All facilities were as expected and we had a good stay.

Reviewed by
Anabella P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honestly described
Our stay at Woodall services Sheffield was as described, helpful reception, clean room, cosy bed, clean bathroom and plenty of hot water for a shower in the morning, tea &coffee making facilities and an undisturbednights sleep for a refreshing start to our onward journey.

Reviewed by
Robert Beckingham

From Newington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

qaulity for money
very clean and pleasant stay with friendly staff service

Reviewed by
cain lunn

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for one week whilst visiting relations the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was right beside the motorway and made comuting easy, our room was clean and quiet during night, we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
M MCMAHON

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price
Bathroom was a little grubby. Shower curtain discoloured and enamel chipped in places on the bath. Stayed in a nonsmoking room but very very strong smell of cigarettes in corridors which clung to clothing and hair.

Reviewed by
A Newton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly, efficient, clean and comfy. We all enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 nights with 2 year old in motorway services? Definitely will do this again!
I booked a Days Inn motorway services family room for 3 nights by J 30 of the M1 for me & my 2 year old. I wanted somewhere near a wedding venue and affordable to stay an extra couple of nights to see friends and family. There's no in-house restaurant but the motorway services are only 2 minutes walk away. I took breakfast cerial and milk into our room and we didn't miss having a hotel breakfast at all. He enjoyed the fast food treat: 'chips, mash & rice please...', 'sausage AND fish fingers'! Easy motorway access everywhere and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. No restriction on room access and easy adjacent parking & grassed areas. We were in and out repeatedly, back for his nap and change of clothes, out shopping in Meadowhall and across to Derbyshire for a farm visit, outdoors, sightseeing & meals. The room was spacious & comfy. It is tiring being away with a toddler but I will definitely book us into motorway services again in the future. Try it - it was great! Rachael

Reviewed by
Rachael M

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
my wife and I stayed two nights over the bank holiday weekend. good central place to sight see from. hotel nice and clean. quiet even if it is on the M1 services. stay with them again.

Reviewed by
G Webb

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super for families on the move
My 7 year old was excited and nervous about his first hotel sleep-over. The receptionist listened with interest to his endless waffling, the maid lined up all his toys on the bed, breakfast was brought to the room, the shower was amusingly powerful, all these and more made his hotel experience a fun one which he wants to repeat!

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next