No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Sheffield South - M1
Had an excellent 3 night stay, rooms are fine for what we needed, sofa bed not that comfy but main bed was excellent. It's the staff that make a place and ours couldn't do enough for us, most accommodating, very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Get the vouchers off them for the £6.99 breakfast and one child eats free over in the services cafe which was also most acceptable. Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again in the future.

Reviewed by
Graeme Roberts

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

days inn hotel
This hotel was great value for money. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights
with out teenage son while visiting friends. The hotel was clean and staff friendly . The room was a good size. Even thought it was by a motorway it was quiet.I would stay again.

Reviewed by
caroline ryan

From Callander, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Very pleasant receptionist, felt welcomed.
We did not eat any food but were made aware of the services available.
Had no noise issues and the room was warm.... which makes a change from stays at other hotels have stayed in in the past!

Reviewed by
Emily F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend away
Good friendly service from all staff. The hotel is situated in a good location close to Sheffield City Centre without the heavy price tag. It's also easy to find. The only thing that lets the hotel down is it doesn't have a restaurant you have to eat at the service station which is expensive. The only food offered in the hotel is a continental breakfast which you have to eat in your room. Apart from that we had a brill stay at would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
N Leighs

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value no frills hotel

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Brilliant stay, after a very long drive with two tired children we was greeted with a warm and friendly smile. Nothing was to much trouble even when our young son locked us out of our room we was let back in without a fuss. Will definitely stay again when the need arises.

Reviewed by
T Oates

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service station not a lot one can say

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best staff we have experienced, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them
The room was an excellent size, the bed was very comfortable, a two night stay, could not ask for better.

Reviewed by
Anthony Mckay

From Nr.Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Some difficulty finding hoten lat outset as it is not signposted as being on exit lane from service station

Reviewed by
d williams

From Llandudno Junction, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next