No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent two days.
I enjoyed my stay much more than I had anticipated. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Gault

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure to stay in this hotel.
This is a lovely hotel. Easy to access straight from the motorway. plenty of car parking. double door access. well lit reception area that's open 24 / 7/ reception staff really friendly - couldn't do enough to help. rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. heated towel rails and trouser press too. Spotless cot supplied. BEDS WERE SO COMFORTABLE - it was just like home. black out blinds and very, very quiet even though close to M1. we will be returning many more times.

Reviewed by
alison allfree

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value for money. Perfect for commuting

Reviewed by
Dimitra Z

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean and reasonably priced accomodation

Reviewed by
jane c

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super value hotel
We stayed here on Saturday 9th November, a family of four with 2 children aged 4 and 7. The room was spotlessly clean and crisp white duvet, couldn't believe the value we only paid 35 for all four of us. We were located on the back side, nearer the motorway and unless you have your ears pinned to the window you couldn't notice the traffic. We all slept like logs, which is unusual for my kids. I will admit it is slightly difficult to find, but for future guests, you must be on M1 Southbound, so if your coming from the south you need to travel to J.31 and come back down the motorway to J.30. There is no walking across petrol stations!! Don't know why people would do this, they have their own car park. You need to drive through the services as if you were exiting, it is on the left near the petrol station sand you cant miss the big yellow sun sign, just turn in left instead of exiting. Overall, highly recommended, super value, super clean and the staff where without question absolutely professional and helpful. Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
K Coote

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly
This is quite possibly the best Days Inn I have stayed in with Very clean with lovely staff. Basic but cheap. Large family rooms and double sofa bed made up on arrival. The bed was a bit uncomfortable as you could feel the springs in the mattress, only stayed overnight so wasn't to much of a problem.

Reviewed by
Samantha Martin

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No good for disabled people not travelling alone
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the cleanliness of the accommodation was great. I was staying for two nights at the hotel with my partner who is a paraplegic and therefore a wheelchair user. On booking the accommodation, we requested a ground floor disabled room for this reason. The following day I received an email saying that the only disabled rooms in the hotel are single ones, hich I found pretty astounding if I'm honest .. disabled people don't always travel alone! So I informed them that although I wasn't impressed, a ground floor standard double room would suffice on this occasion.
After checking into the hotel, we found our room and discovered that the bathroom doorway was so narrow that my partner was unable to enter in his wheelchair! I went to speak to the staff on reception who told me that all of the rooms have the same width bathroom doors. They suggested my partner, for the price of an extra 40 pounds per night, could take a disabled room but as there was only a single bed, I couldn't stay in there with him.
Obviously we didn't want to be separated so instead, we put up with it and whenever my partner wanted to brush his teeth or have a shave etc, I had to bring him cups or bowls of water to enable him to do this in the room. Not practical at all. For this reason we will not be staying here again. Most disappointing.

Reviewed by
Marie M

From nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money accommodation. Reception staff friendly. Room clean.
Ideal overnight stop off on a journey north to south.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
great value and comfy room..good shower..friendly staff..no problems at all..

Reviewed by
mark f

From canvey island, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and functional

Reviewed by
L Crawford

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next