No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ordered Cooked breakfast cancelled
Food hall next door is a building site.
Post code is the same for both sides of the motorway.

Reviewed by
John Davies

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40
A great customer service and nice place to stay. Value the money.

Reviewed by
P Martini

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Clean room friendly staff

Reviewed by
g tully

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great choice
great value for money, very friendly staff, great location for access to warwick,coventry and stratford

Reviewed by
m mcleod

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy place but the food was not of the best
I had good service at the Days Inn reception, with polite and helpful staff being only too pleased to help me. The room was clean and well set out with a comfortable bed. My sleep was somewhat disturbed by some machinery that was working to the South and East of my room (101) and this continued all night., but did not trouble me greatly. While the room was fine, it was basic in decor, but acceptable. It had a settee for two, a large bed, table small TV (no problem here) tea and coffee with a kettle, bathroom, wardrobe and plenty of drawers. Good value for money.
To eat, I had to go onto the main Services and find the correct concession that was not easily recognizable. Luckily I got it by a process of elimination, and the lady in charge was very pleasant. The menu was restricted, but as the stall was to change hands the following day, this was no surprise, and I had been warned about it. The other choices available on the concourse are burgers, which I do not eat ever.
The Chicken and ham pie with chips, peas and a cup of tea was about £8.95. The chips and peas were fine, but the chicken pie was cool, and did not seem to have been heated to the correct safe temperature. However, I must assume that it had as I had no ill effects from eating it.
Overall, I got what I paid for, and will no doubt stay there again next time I am in the area.
Pros - cheap and cheerful, easy to find, free parking, car in view from front rooms, nice helpful staff.
Cons - Food not the best and little if any choice - no short way out to a restaurant and none on site other than motorway fodder.

Reviewed by
Howard Walker

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal room & so cheap
I have stayed at days inn twice now & will always be booking here where possible
the rate is so cheap if you book 2 nights together
the room is clean & functional
tea & coffee making facilities
very clean tidy bathroom
clean fresh bedding
& the staff are fantastic & friendly. Particularly Linda!
We will definitely be back

Reviewed by
michelle r

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy days
Always been happy with the days inn as we can bring our little dog with us with no problems

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night's sleep!
We were very happy with our stay, my only slight niggle would be that the pillows were hard and rather flat.

Reviewed by
M Morton

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stress free break !!
Thank u for making the lead up to Christmas stress free. staff brilliant. rooms clean and comfy. can't wait to stay again soon xx

Reviewed by
D Bradley

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, cosy, next to waitrose & WIFI
Friendly staff, cosy warm rooms, wifi, next to waitrose.

Reviewed by
David G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next