Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From 144.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandra S

  • November 2015

Good value clean and tidy

Good value clean and tidy, friendly staff

  • SUZY M

  • November 2015

Friendly staff, room a bit basic and tired

Good location, next to services, but quiet, good parking, welcoming staff.

Room very basic, only one plug available for 2 guests to plug in phones, laptops etc. Wifi worked well. Bathroom tired, towels not replaced, even though left on floor wet.


  • November 2015

Good nights sleep

We stayed here for one night as a short stay base for a paranormal evening which was held in warwick.

The room was spacious, clean and above all very quite which was great. No motorway traffic noise.

Tea and coffee making facilities in the room along with hairdryer, soaps etc. The bed was so comfortable and there were plenty of pillows available in the room. We did not eat here so can not comment on food.

There is a food court just at the side of the hotel which serves a variety of hot food and drinks. All in all a great place to stay, with everything you need on hand.

  • Christine S

  • November 2015

Adequate for the purpose

At first we thought room was fine and suitable for the purpose of using as a base.

However the shower tap was not easy to turn on or off, but the worst aspect of our stay was that the continental breakfast we ordered for both mornings of our two night booking did not turn up on the second morning and we were told it had been forgotten. We were given vouchers for a full English at Harry Ramsdens which was not what I wanted and the worst of its kind I have had in a long time.


  • November 2015


Really good if you need to stay in the area, even though I had to go North both days.

  • M Wheatcroft

  • October 2015

Value for money stay

£54 for a two night stay was a bargain, only problem was that junction 12 the Gaydon exit was closed so we had to go to the next junction to come back Northbound to Warwick Castle.

  • J Palfreyman

  • October 2015


Useful stopover in route.

TV a bit small bed needed new mattress.

  • Phil Stretch

  • October 2015

Good for economical stay

Good place for an economical stay , only £60 for a family room.

Only complaint was the mattress , had seen better days and you could feel the springs

  • Jane G

  • September 2015

Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

This hotel is located within the motorway services but do not let this put you off.

Yes you can hear the hum of the motorway traffic but NOT enough to prevent you from sleeping or enjoying your stay. The rooms are basic, (no different to any other budget chain.) The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Tea & Coffee facilities are available in your room, plus hairdryer and trouser press. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

  • Nicole H

  • September 2015

Brilliant! All round fantastic experience!

Me and my boyfriend stay here twice a month as we are in a long distance relationship and at the moment staying here to see eachother is our only option.

Everytime, including this time that i am reviewing has always been excellent. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Our room is always spotless and clean, if we ever need extra towels, the staff are always happy to help. 24hr reception is also a bonus. Thank You!!