Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

0

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From 95.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hazel adams

  • March 2015

Nice convenient hotel

Both the North & Southbound hotels were easy to find as we went to both with my amazing map skills.

PLEASE be aware they have hotels on both sides of the motorway as google maps confuse you a little. Both receptionists very helpful. Room was clean and tidy with an unusually powerful shower. No motorway noise from our room on the 1st floor so a good nights sleep was had. Free parking a bonus and there was a breakfast package if we had wanted one.

  • Mike T

  • March 2015

Hot water would be good!

I was greeted by a friendly and helpful member of staff.

The room itself was pleasant and clean. The cover around the bath was coming away from the bath at the top. When taking a shower in the morning, the water was luke warm at best!

  • Jo R

  • March 2015

Disappointing

The room was perfectly adequate and reasonably clean but there was no hot water, so we had cold showers in the morning and the drains we're very smelly in the bathroom

  • John Davies

  • February 2015

ordered Cooked breakfast cancelled

Food hall next door is a building site.

Post code is the same for both sides of the motorway.

  • P Martini

  • February 2015

Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

A great customer service and nice place to stay.

Value the money.

  • m mcleod

  • February 2015

great choice

great value for money, very friendly staff, great location for access to warwick,coventry and stratford

  • g tully

  • February 2015

Lovely

Clean room friendly staff

  • michelle r

  • February 2015

ideal room & so cheap

I have stayed at days inn twice now & will always be booking here where possible the rate is so cheap if you book 2 nights together the room is clean & functional tea & coffee making facilities very clean tidy bathroom clean fresh bedding & the staff are fantastic & friendly.

Particularly Linda. We will definitely be back

  • Howard Walker

  • February 2015

Handy place but the food was not of the best

I had good service at the Days Inn reception, with polite and helpful staff being only too pleased to help me.

The room was clean and well set out with a comfortable bed. My sleep was somewhat disturbed by some machinery that was working to the South and East of my room (101) and this continued all night., but did not trouble me greatly. While the room was fine, it was basic in decor, but acceptable. It had a settee for two, a large bed, table small TV (no problem here) tea and coffee with a kettle, bathroom, wardrobe and plenty of drawers. Good value for money. To eat, I had to go onto the main Services and find the correct concession that was not easily recognizable. Luckily I got it by a process of elimination, and the lady in charge was very pleasant. The menu was restricted, but as the stall was to change hands the following day, this was no surprise, and I had been warned about it. The other choices available on the concourse are burgers, which I do not eat ever.

The Chicken and ham pie with chips, peas and a cup of tea was about £8.95. The chips and peas were fine, but the chicken pie was cool, and did not seem to have been heated to the correct safe temperature. However, I must assume that it had as I had no ill effects from eating it. Overall, I got what I paid for, and will no doubt stay there again next time I am in the area. Pros - cheap and cheerful, easy to find, free parking, car in view from front rooms, nice helpful staff. Cons - Food not the best and little if any choice - no short way out to a restaurant and none on site other than motorway fodder.

  • Karen B

  • January 2015

Happy days

Always been happy with the days inn as we can bring our little dog with us with no problems