Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

0

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From 126.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracey H

  • May 2015

Value for money

Excellent value for money when you just need the basics of a bed and a bathroom.

The decor and room itself was fresh and clean. Had TV and tea making facilities, lots of towels, mega shower and basic toiletries provided too. Room was very warm- actually a bit warm for us so we had to sleep with the window open. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Christine D

  • April 2015

excellent

Very good accommodation and very convenient.

Did what it said on the tin!!

  • L Moran

  • April 2015

Weekend break over Easter

We stayed at the Days Inn Warwick from Good Friday to Easter Sunday.

The location is really handy for anyone wishing to visit Warwick, Stratford and has easy access on the M40 to Birmingham or Oxfordshire. The hotel block is set well back from the motorway and is very quiet in terms of motorway noise. We used the services to eat as we didn't know the area and just wanted something quick after 2 days sightseeing, but could have asked for information on nearby pubs etc or travelled back into Warwick or Stratford. The Welcome Break services offers a range of chain food outlets and a Waitrose store. The hotel was very clean and mainly comfortable. The 2nd bed was a converted settee and would be better for younger children - not so good for our 12 year old, but adequate. The only negative comment was that the window fitting was poor and the window didn't close properly. This didn't have any affect on us as it wasn't cold weather. Our stay via laterooms.com was £54 for 2 nights so extremely good value.

  • Joanne T

  • April 2015

Lovely Easter break at Days Inn Warwick

Hotel is ideally situated for visiting Stratford and Warwick.

Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Despite the location the room was very quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Claire E

  • April 2015

Exceeded expectations

We read the reviews on this hotel after booking (whoops!) and have to say that all the issues raised by other people were unfounded in our experience.

The room was really clean and the perfect size for us, we needed space for a travel cot and there was plenty. We also had a room facing the back so we were not disturbed by any road noise. The shower was awesome and there was plenty of hot water, only gripe was the shower was so powerful the flimsy shower curtain struggled to contain the water in the bath and we did flood the bathroom most mornings. Thanks Days Inn, we will be back!

  • David S

  • April 2015

Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Our dog was very pleased to stay in the room with us at an excellent rate.

  • H Brooks

  • April 2015

Smells of cigs

I really had no complaints with the one huge exception that the bathroom stank of fags.

It really was horrible, I stayed one night with my 8 year old son. Sadly it's the main thing I remember. My rating would have been different if it wasn't for that.

  • Morag F

  • April 2015

Great accommodation but stay on top floor

Great accommodation but stay on top floor.

People above us stomping around their room between 1.30_3am. Also no hot Breakfast available!

  • B Morrison

  • April 2015

No complaints

Very helpful staff nice rooms for the price.

No complaints

  • Christine D

  • April 2015

Road Noise

We booked 2 nights but only stayed 1 due to the noisy traffic all night, we only got a couple of hours sleep.The double glazing didn't keep the noise out .