No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

strong smell of cat pee everywhere.
The first room upstairs had no hot water and there was a powerful smell of cat pee. We put up with the smell by spraying deodorant. But we changed rooms when the hot water didn't work. Downstairs also smelled of cat pee. In the replacement room, there were no extra pillows and the fridge was grubby with brown stains. The whole place had no character and was getting very tacky. The Welcome Break restaurants were junk food.

Reviewed by
john L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and good value
Convenient for visiting friends in warwickshire area. Comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
linda d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

coffee tea milk and toilet rolls were not replenished.
We stayed 2 nights and we did not get any toilet roll or tea coffee making items for the second morn.

Reviewed by
joanne c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
stayed at days inn Warwick southbound as went to a family wedding in Leamington spa. Nice hotel friendly staff clean room. Continental breakfast served to room. very enjoyable stay. At a motorway service station but no noise. KFC, Burger king, starbucks, Waitrose. Papa joes. plenty places to eat.

Reviewed by
andrew shepherd

From Kelty, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean and pleasant room ideal for an over night stay.
The staff were do friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
A Tout

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent place to stay
Very easy to find from the motorway, can park right in front of the hotel, swift, friendly check in, was given a disabled friendly room as I requested, nice and spacious, very clean, I heard very little noise from the motorway, just a low hum but was able to get to sleep with no problem, a dog friendly hotel, there is a grassy area behind the hotel to walk your dogs, all in all a good overnight stay, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Steele

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks
Enjoyed the stay very much. The staff were plesent and extremely helpful. I would recommend the Days inn to anyone as a nice relaxed stay. Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
G Mills

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn @ Warwick Services southbound
Initial impressions were good, room clean. The room badly needed air con though - we had a choice of extreme heat and no fresh air or fresh air and the road noise from the motorway.
Put air con in the rooms & i'd fully recommend it!

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
Room was clean but mattress was lumpy and the spare duvet was badly stained. There is a constant hum from the traffic if you get a room facing the motorway.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and efficient staff. Large comfortable room. The only criticism is that although there was ample desk space neither chair was a suitable height for working from so not ideal for business travellers.

Reviewed by
Diana M

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next