Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From 115.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Selley

  • May 2014

Two night family break

We were attending the Catalyst Festival at Stoneleigh and decided to find overnight accommodation for two nights as we were camping and heavy rain was forecast.

Days Inn fitted the bill perfectly for us and provided exactly what we expected from a budget hotel. Children's bed was already made up on arrival and the room was clean. Just one slight niggle was a smell of tobacco in the corridor: Days Inn seem to allow smoking in some bedrooms, although ours was non-smoking and the room itself was fine.

  • David H

  • May 2014

Only one chair, and limited breakfast eaten sitting on the bed!

After struggling to reach Warwick Services Days Inn following a serious accident which closed the M40 from 3 to 11 p.m., we had to go to the Southbound Hotel via the "rat run" from the Northbound Hotel.

By 7 p.m. most of the food outlets had closed and the staff had gone home. The room was comfortable but with only one chair. The second chair we asked for never arrived. Breakfast was served in our room, there being no restaurant on site, I ate perched on the bed. The Hotel needs a restaurant where you can eat in comfort. Not a very happy experience.

  • Klaus W

  • May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff

Pleasant stay at Warwick southbound Days Inn.

Clean pleasant room. Good if you are travelling with dogs as there are dog walks close by. Only way our stay could have been improved would be if the room had been air conditioned as we stayed on the hottest weekend of the year so far.

  • Karvinder Kaur

  • May 2014

Excellent service

  • matthew b

  • April 2014

Wonderful Welcoming Warwick Days Inn

Wonderful.....Spacious, clean and very comfortable room.

Excellent quality bed & linen

Welcoming...happy, friendly, professional staff, always happy to help, good advise given about local attractions. Wow.... Generous complimentary parking during stay. Numerous variety of eateries. Best value for quality and service. We had the best time in Warwick at Days Inn, thank you to all the lovely staff who made our family Easter Break perfect !

  • L Key

  • April 2014

Bed was broken

We had had a long day at work and then travelled 4 hours the room was clean but the bed was broken in the middle.

We spent most of the night on the edge of the bed trying not to roll together in the middle. It was a really poor nights sleep

  • kim w

  • April 2014

perfect choice for location .

This hotel maybe a budget chain but rooms nice size very clean and surprisingly quiet.

This hotel is a great choice as a base for visiting the warwickshire area, you are not far from any where. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpfull. The only negative the bed could do with a new matress az a bit lumpy .


  • April 2014

Days inn warick southbound

Excellent very clean and tidy ,cheap,bargain,good location to warick and coventry

  • C Hart

  • April 2014

Great value. Better than expected!!

For a budget hotel his was perfect for our 3 night stay.

If you just want somewhere to lay your head and have a base for day adventures this is perfect. So it's on a motorway service?. So what?. There were places to eat for breakfast (we didn't have food at the hotel) and it was right on the motorway to travel was quick and easy.

The room was big, well decorated and very clean. The shower was lovely and the bath was perfect for my two kids. One was 10months and didn't slip. No complaints at all. Good job we bought our own travel cot as one was not supplied as requested but no matter. We arrived at night and the receptionist was very helpful. As we're all the staff we met. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Great value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • A Quince

  • April 2014

Did what we needed

Nothing flash, but a clean bed for a couple of night was all we required.

Friendly staff, and staying with our Guide Dog puppy wasn't a problem. Only gripe was the road noise from the motorway was loud, sounded like the window was open. Apart from that, thumbs up.