No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
On arrival the shower was not working we were given another room .It was a bit annoying since we had already unpacked after a long trip .The lady said that we may have to make our daughters bed up in the new room .But the room they found us had a single bed. The customer service was average .

Reviewed by
Prithivi M

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience of a tourer.
Spacious room. Though basic in design much more user friendly than competitors. Would have liked a drawer or safe option and a comfortable chair. Like the continental breakfast in room option. Staff very helpful and smiles seemed genuine. Though on motor-way it is close to local attractions, 30 minutes from Stratford park and ride. I'm a Days Inn fan and this place explains why.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Warwick area
It was an ideal location for us to explore Warwick and surrounding area. We were surprised how quiet a stay it was. It's only a few minutes drive to get off or onto. The room was a good size. Cleaned each day and tea/ coffee replenished each day.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From Chester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DAYS IN IS A FANTASTIC HOTEL AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Access to the hotel is easy, with loads of parking space. There is a selection of places to eat closed to the hotel without the bother of getting into your car to go out again, but t is also situated close enough to go out for a night on the town.
The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are big and spacious, and above all, very clean and neat. Everything you need is close at hand, without costing you the earth.
All in all, a good place to stay over, good value for money, and definately a place i would recommend to anyone that need a break along the way.

Reviewed by
magda c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at warwick
we had a lovely stay at warwick. it was a lovely central location and we really enjoyed exploring the area

Reviewed by
lesley douch

From westhoughton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly.
Room and food was 100% better than the last days inn we stayed in.
Would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
Claire Barnes

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for quick overnight stay.
Bed not too comfortable and didn't realise that there would be quite so much noise from the motorway. Also they forgot my wake up call.

Reviewed by
John Digby

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late rooms
None

Reviewed by
Robert George Douglas

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights in Warwickshire
Staying in the £30 per night per room was very good value for money for a couple (Room Number 11). The room was clean and modern, and a good size, the bed comfortable, the TV had lots of channels and there was Wi fi. We had heard from other reviews, the rear rooms were quieter and our bespoke request on line for a quiet room was granted with a rear room provided and was very quiet for us (If you like to sleep with the window open, there is road noise). The view at the rear is a bank of green grass with green bushes above, which at least is natural, and better than many views available from city hotels which could be a rear courtyard or overlooking buildings.
These features were not diminished by minor issues of low water pressure in the loo's ability to flush and the shower / bath tap was hard to turn on and off. The hotel is only a couple of miles to the next southerly M40 Motorway exit, to enable northerly travel, thus enabling convenient access to Warwickshire. We visited Warwick and Warwick Castle and Shakespeare's birthplace and would recommend both these places for historical interest and English heritage.

Reviewed by
Timothy A

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base for family to visit Warwick castle Stratford etc
All about 15 min drive

Reviewed by
Philip b

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next