No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

delighted with this hote
Excellent stay, clean rooms very friendly staff
I did not eat there but went to a lovely pub in Fenny Compton the merrie lion to eat which was 10 mins down tyhe road

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From France
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Good hotel very clean, no noise from road although was rather warm when we stayed and as we were on first floor facing to car park couldn't leave Windows open would be good if they had fans in the room. But all in all just what we needed and great value for money

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel fine but ..
Meals available in the Motorway Service area...the usual suspects. Area is now very tired and the food offered and supplied was of low quality, cold and the eating area tired. Hotel is fine but eat elsewhere.

Reviewed by
I Fraser

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderstay
This was a stop en-route to our holiday but it became part of the holiday because of the helpful and cheerful staff. Breakfast was really enjoyable and set us up for the rest of our journey.

Reviewed by
Alan Stevens

From Fochabers, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy or motorway
Handy for the motorway, yet not noisy t all.good alue.

Reviewed by
r powell

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are clean, The staff nice and helpful .
We had a good nights sleep in clean rooms. We would stay again . The staff are nice and helpful

Reviewed by
PAMELA S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable overnight
It was just what it said on the packet. Good value. Good location. Simple to find. Would have preferred better on-site eating options, but Waitrose provided a good cold-picnic alternative. For an overnight break on a long journey from Scotland to Lewes it worked well.

Reviewed by
Rosemary G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
On arrival the shower was not working we were given another room .It was a bit annoying since we had already unpacked after a long trip .The lady said that we may have to make our daughters bed up in the new room .But the room they found us had a single bed. The customer service was average .

Reviewed by
Prithivi M

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience of a tourer.
Spacious room. Though basic in design much more user friendly than competitors. Would have liked a drawer or safe option and a comfortable chair. Like the continental breakfast in room option. Staff very helpful and smiles seemed genuine. Though on motor-way it is close to local attractions, 30 minutes from Stratford park and ride. I'm a Days Inn fan and this place explains why.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Warwick area
It was an ideal location for us to explore Warwick and surrounding area. We were surprised how quiet a stay it was. It's only a few minutes drive to get off or onto. The room was a good size. Cleaned each day and tea/ coffee replenished each day.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From Chester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next