No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for a cheap night sleep.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for Warwick Castle. Lovely, clean accommodation and the staff serving the breakfast were brilliant. Well done, we'll be back. Xxx

Reviewed by
G Clarke

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Washing Facilities
Neither shower nor bath were possible due to switch to turn on water not working.

Reviewed by
Edith L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night stopover
Affordable and comfortable stay we had everything we required, really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
B Scott

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room with quality white towels and bedding. We stayed for two nights while visiting Stratford and Warwick and this was an ideal stopover point. A little humming of traffic but this didn't disturb our sleep.

Reviewed by
E HOWELL

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Experience
The room was excellent value for money, spacious with a big sofa bed for child.
The room was clean with plenty of towels.
Only negative was smell of smoke in corridor form nearby smoking rooms.
Can't believe there are still smoking rooms in hotels. The smoke gets everywhere and is not pleasant.
Staff very helpful and kind.

Reviewed by
Pippa W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fine, shame about the traffic noise
As usual for a Days Inn the room was clean and comfortable, although a little tatty in places. Traffic noise was much worse than the Days Inn on Northbound Side, although fairly constant so we learnt to ignore it. Staff friendly and polite.

Reviewed by
Sarah O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value clean hotel
We stayed at the Days inn for 2 nights for a visit to warwick castle.
Check in was great, friendly staff. Nice clean room, in fact stayed in some 4 star that were not to standard.
Was on the ground floor, around the back so room was quiet.
Only issue was that room was a little musty.
Bedding clean and room was warm.
Kids tv was a bonus too!
Great stay. Thanks

Reviewed by
J Orlando

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money. Served as a comfortable clean base for exploring warwick and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Allan T

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Weekend
Car parking was good as is right outside the "Inn". Room was big enough for all 4 of us including our dog. It was clean, with coffee/tea available & supllies were topped up the next morning. The staff were friendly on arrival & throughout our stay. Small walk around the "Days Inn" for the dog. Was an ideal location for a half way stop to North Wales & for visiting Warwick Castle, Stratford Upon Avon & Banbury. We had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
R Gorst

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next