No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
It was an enjoyable stay nice and relaxing also no noise.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous value for money
We stay here often, and alway good value.

Reviewed by
Alison J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Used this hotel for good motorway links. Great for business, but it is on the motorway and you are tied to using motorway facilities or driving to the nearest town.

Reviewed by
Stewart R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lance the Labrador goes to the car show!
I booked two rooms as my daughter and son in law were coming with us to the BMW festival at the National Motor Heritage Centre. This is 10 minutes away and is a no brainer when it comes to accommodation for this event. They charge an extra fiver for your pooch but it's worth it as the dog walks around the site are excellent.. Inevitably we tend to shy away from services food so we went down to the Toby 12 miles down the motorway in Banbury, spent 30 quid between all four of us and were completely stuffed. The staff were pleasant and the room was spotless and comfortable, what more can you ask for £36 for the night!

Reviewed by
P Drummond

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth what I paid
As I only paid £25 per night (booking on late rooms) the value was fantastic. Super comfy bed and all the basics. Swift check in/check out, friendly staff too. Didn't have any problems so didn't really deal with them, apart from when my key card didn't work 2nd day but lady at the desk sorted it in seconds.
It was really quiet in our room despite being on the motorway (we were at the back of the hotel.
Room was clean, apart from tons of hairs on the linen (inc what I think was a pubic hair!!) that wasn't very pleasant. Bathroom floor could do with good scrub, and slightly mouldy bath seal, I'm fussy on cleanliness though. The only really issue I had was the carpet. It was rank. We had a family room so I imagine it gets a few spills from children, but it was pretty disgusting. I didn't want to take my shoes off.. However my little ones always take their shoes/socks off and being the age they are spent most of their time on the floor, rolling around playing on it....! Definitely needs replacing asap

Reviewed by
Louisa C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night at Days
If you are looking for a value for money place to stay which is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient then you could travel a long way to find better. Just off the motorway it is a convenient stop over point. Good value as well (particularly through a late booking site like LateRooms.com).

Reviewed by
timothy c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable stay

Reviewed by
P Thomas

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A value for money experience
Accommodation was good and staff pleasant. Food was wholesome and plentiful for breakfast. Room quiet

Reviewed by
Tom W

From Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but
Room was OK but for a dirty quilt on my child's bed ... And the food was poor dry and over cooked being left on heat lamp . asked for scrambled egg they said they didn't sell it but they did fry eggs even my 9 year old daughter can make scrambled egg .stick with KFC or burger king

Reviewed by
Danny Dowding

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stop off
Good accommodation, very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
John L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next