No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fine, shame about the traffic noise
As usual for a Days Inn the room was clean and comfortable, although a little tatty in places. Traffic noise was much worse than the Days Inn on Northbound Side, although fairly constant so we learnt to ignore it. Staff friendly and polite.

Reviewed by
Sarah O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value clean hotel
We stayed at the Days inn for 2 nights for a visit to warwick castle.
Check in was great, friendly staff. Nice clean room, in fact stayed in some 4 star that were not to standard.
Was on the ground floor, around the back so room was quiet.
Only issue was that room was a little musty.
Bedding clean and room was warm.
Kids tv was a bonus too!
Great stay. Thanks

Reviewed by
J Orlando

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money. Served as a comfortable clean base for exploring warwick and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Allan T

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation for short stay the rooms are biggar enough for 2 adults and 3 small children only wish the price included breakfast

Reviewed by
Emma H

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Weekend
Car parking was good as is right outside the "Inn". Room was big enough for all 4 of us including our dog. It was clean, with coffee/tea available & supllies were topped up the next morning. The staff were friendly on arrival & throughout our stay. Small walk around the "Days Inn" for the dog. Was an ideal location for a half way stop to North Wales & for visiting Warwick Castle, Stratford Upon Avon & Banbury. We had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
R Gorst

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ++++++
Really great hotel situated just right for visiting Warwick & Stratford and the price was amazing .

Reviewed by
barbara g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

" nights Days Inn Warwick south
The room we were allocated turned out to have a noisy, long running bathroom extractor fan and a heater with no working thermostat control. This was reported to the young lady on reception who immediately gave us a different room. As a commercial use hotel this was a very good experience, although a little difficult to use to and from Warwick as the nearest slip road to the northbound side was out of action due to roadworks !! (A case of "Sods Law").
All in all, a good experience and very good value.

Reviewed by
J Brady

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The older member of staff was nice and friendy where as one of the young lady's was indifferent and not really bothered it seamed especially when i complained about the sewerage smell drifting into our room two nights in a row, the room itself was nice, it was clean and well presented the only small criticism i had was the bed was very hard which gave us both a lot of stiffness each morning which was a shame as all things concidered i'd stay again.

Reviewed by
i matthews

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheeful
We paid so little (£25 a night) that we really didn't expect much but we did get a warm room and an OK bed. Cleanliness left something to be desired they obviously clean the bathroom with the door open and did not spot the dead insect and dirt in the corner behind it. There is no catering unless you go into the motorway services building and on a cold wet night who wants to go outside to get there? If we needed to we would go prepared to provide our own food. Hot water was also not always available but we managed.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff
We stay here alot and always find it superb. On arrival on Friday evening, I had a problem with my booking (my mistake). The young girl on the reception could hardly have been more helpful and understanding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alison J

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next