No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
Karvinder Kaur

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was broken
We had had a long day at work and then travelled 4 hours the room was clean but the bed was broken in the middle. We spent most of the night on the edge of the bed trying not to roll together in the middle. It was a really poor nights sleep

Reviewed by
L Key

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect choice for location .
This hotel maybe a budget chain but rooms nice size very clean and surprisingly quiet. This hotel is a great choice as a base for visiting the warwickshire area, you are not far from any where. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpfull. The only negative the bed could do with a new matress az a bit lumpy .

Reviewed by
kim w

From waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Welcoming Warwick Days Inn
Wonderful.....Spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Excellent quality bed & linen
Welcoming...happy, friendly, professional staff, always happy to help, good advise given about local attractions.
Wow.... Generous complimentary parking during stay. Numerous variety of eateries. Best value for quality and service. We had the best time in Warwick at Days Inn, thank you to all the lovely staff who made our family Easter Break perfect !

Reviewed by
matthew b

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn warick southbound
Excellent very clean and tidy ,cheap,bargain,good location to warick and coventry

Reviewed by
B FRANCIS

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what we needed
Nothing flash, but a clean bed for a couple of night was all we required. Friendly staff, and staying with our Guide Dog puppy wasn't a problem. Only gripe was the road noise from the motorway was loud, sounded like the window was open! Apart from that, thumbs up.

Reviewed by
A Quince

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Better than expected!!
For a budget hotel his was perfect for our 3 night stay. If you just want somewhere to lay your head and have a base for day adventures this is perfect. So it's on a motorway service?? So what?? There were places to eat for breakfast (we didn't have food at the hotel) and it was right on the motorway to travel was quick and easy.
The room was big, well decorated and very clean. The shower was lovely and the bath was perfect for my two kids. One was 10months and didn't slip. No complaints at all. Good job we bought our own travel cot as one was not supplied as requested but no matter. We arrived at night and the receptionist was very helpful. As we're all the staff we met.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Great value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Hart

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb value.
Very good value for money, cable tv for my 5yr old and wifi for my 8yr old. Definalty would book again.

Reviewed by
m jones

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Man..............I want that bed!
This is my first stay at a Days Inn after securing a great room rate for our 4 night stay via late rooms. The reception staff were very nice and the whole place was tastefully decorated and clean as a whistle.
Although we were a couple the room rate deal was for a family room so that is what we got. And boy, were we pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and very comfortable with acres of carpet, a huge double bed (the most comfortable I have slept on in a long time, so much so that I actually took a snap of the mattress label so I can consider getting one.......it was a Hypnos) and a separate bed/settee off to the side of it. The bed linen was crisp and white with spare pillows and a spare duvet immediately accessible in the shelf storage. There was the usual flat screen TV, kettle and complimentary tea/coffee etc. tray along with a built in hair dryer and large mirror at the desk area, a trouser press in the shelving/wardrobe unit and a full length mirror just outside the bathroom.
The bathroom was spotless and well equipped with loo roll, sanitary bags, tissues, gel soap dispensers by the sink and in the shower and, best of all, a full size bath sheet for each guest in addition to the usual hand towels and floor mat. I hate places where the towels don't even reach around me and that was simply not a concern here. The water was hot and the power shower was good and easy to operate. The bath was quite short and quite shallow for those who prefer baths but that is a relatively minor issue in my opinion.
I would give the whole place 10/10 and can honestly say I really enjoyed my time/stay there both on a value and comfort basis. There are only 2 x things I think they could do to improve upon what is offered already and they are:-
(1) to have a hose shower head attaching to the bath taps in addition to the power shower so that people could have the option to use a hand held spray. I, for one, have never been a great fan of fixed overhead showers.
(2) to have a plug socket available each side of the bed to allow you to use/charge your mobile phone/laptop/iPad or whatever whilst you were actually sitting up in bed. The only sockets we found were those for the TV and kettle by the desk opposite the foot of the bed which meant charging and use had to be separate activities.
Other than that I can't fault the place. They even asked if we would like water for our journey when we left. What a great touch.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I was expecting a low thrills hotel, bit it was quite the opposite - friendly staff, nice sized room, free wi-fi, filtered water available, biscuits even in the room.
More importantly; bed was comfortable, nice quiet room and TV could receive all stations on free-view so I could watch Family Guy after a long hard day at work!

Reviewed by
L Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next