No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I was expecting a low thrills hotel, bit it was quite the opposite - friendly staff, nice sized room, free wi-fi, filtered water available, biscuits even in the room.
More importantly; bed was comfortable, nice quiet room and TV could receive all stations on free-view so I could watch Family Guy after a long hard day at work!

Reviewed by
L Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The hotel is simple, clean and with wide rooms.
Prices are very interesting so it's a very good value for the money you pay.

Reviewed by
Mathieu G

From Belgium
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Because the hotel has the same postcode as its twin hotel (M40 northbound) the satnav took us to the wrong hotel (very late, cold, foggy night). The web site does not make it clear that the hotel is situated on a service station - perhaps a regular motorway traveller would know this. But, once there, the staff are fabulous particularly Linda receptionist. The shower did not work as it should but they did try to fix it when reported. The room was warm and quiet with clean sheets and towels. I think if you were really fussy you may spot areas that could do with a good scrub, but pets are allowed to stay. We bought vouchers for breakfast in the main building. The first morning the
food was cold but again we reported this and the next morning with a different manager, it was really first class. We even had waiter service - again, lovely people.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend in a great hotel
Great hotel, it's clean, tidy and has everything you need and all for a good cost. Only cost me 50 quid for two nights. Would definitely go back. Has a tv, comfy bed, nice en suite with an awesome power shower. Only pain in the Ass is the fact you have to go up and down the motorway to get where you want, could do with a back road away from motorway.

Reviewed by
R Barclay

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for a budget hotel, 2nd stay here

Reviewed by
andrew p

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay

Reviewed by
S Goyal

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights in Days Inn
Unbelievable deal financially for a couple of nights B and B.
Decent clean room. (But no fridge which was annoying)
They cater for single night stays so they "lost" our breakfast order on the second morning but produced it within minutes when we rang up and chased.
Also a bit of a battle as they said we only got breakfast the first day. I said "excuse me it was a daily rate for B and B - so 2 days is two breakfasts".
Overall though the price was blindingly good so no real complaints.

Reviewed by
P Blundell

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for money
Accomodation was of an equal standard to some more expensive chains we have stayed with, so very good value for the discounted price we paid through the late rooms site. The bathroom was slightly disappointing in that the bath was very shallow so hard to bathe without causing it to overflow. Room cleaned daily which was great, but unhappy that both days our ground floor room window was left open despite us purposely leaving it shut when we went out to protect our belongings.

Reviewed by
T Owen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay very good well recommended.
Only thing that let the stay down but this was only minimal was the food at the service's that you had to use plenty of choices but food left to long under the heaters.the hotel was excellent both for value and the small extras.tv was very good competed with similar hotels.hope they keep up the standard and more hotels open up soon.

Reviewed by
o stephenson

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Used to break long journey with elderly parents

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next