Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

0

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • linda d

  • October 2014

convenient and good value

Convenient for visiting friends in warwickshire area.

Comfortable and clean.

  • Matthew C

  • September 2014

Basic but did the trick

Basic room but clean and the staff were very helpful.

You have to be heading southbound on the motorway to get into the services (yes, the hotel is in the motorway services) but the junctions are quite close together if you do have to turn around. Of course, this will add a few miles to any trips you make and you will always need to use your car for any excursions. Only other downside was the food which is all from the service station. This, as you may already know, is generally overpriced fast food. On the upside you can get a discount voucher for breakfast and no-one in their right mind would stay in a service station throughout the day (unless you were working nights, I suppose). Warwick, Stratford on Avon and the Cotswolds are all within an easy drive, so treat The Day Inn like a bed and breakfast and plan for lots of days out.

  • joanne c

  • September 2014

coffee tea milk and toilet rolls were not replenished.

We stayed 2 nights and we did not get any toilet roll or tea coffee making items for the second morn.

  • A Tout

  • September 2014

A clean and pleasant room ideal for an over night stay.

The staff were do friendly and helpful.

  • andrew shepherd

  • September 2014

very good

stayed at days inn Warwick southbound as went to a family wedding in Leamington spa.

Nice hotel friendly staff clean room. Continental breakfast served to room. very enjoyable stay. At a motorway service station but no noise. KFC, Burger king, starbucks, Waitrose. Papa joes. plenty places to eat.

  • G Mills

  • September 2014

Thanks

Enjoyed the stay very much.

The staff were plesent and extremely helpful. I would recommend the Days inn to anyone as a nice relaxed stay. Thank you very much.

  • Yvonne Steele

  • August 2014

A decent place to stay

Very easy to find from the motorway, can park right in front of the hotel, swift, friendly check in, was given a disabled friendly room as I requested, nice and spacious, very clean, I heard very little noise from the motorway, just a low hum but was able to get to sleep with no problem, a dog friendly hotel, there is a grassy area behind the hotel to walk your dogs, all in all a good overnight stay, I would stay there again.

  • Mark S

  • August 2014

Days Inn @ Warwick Services southbound

Initial impressions were good, room clean.

The room badly needed air con though - we had a choice of extreme heat and no fresh air or fresh air and the road noise from the motorway. Put air con in the rooms & i'd fully recommend it!

  • Chris G

  • August 2014

Get what you pay for

Room was clean but mattress was lumpy and the spare duvet was badly stained.

There is a constant hum from the traffic if you get a room facing the motorway.

  • Diana M

  • August 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff.

Large comfortable room. The only criticism is that although there was ample desk space neither chair was a suitable height for working from so not ideal for business travellers.