No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night family break
We were attending the Catalyst Festival at Stoneleigh and decided to find overnight accommodation for two nights as we were camping and heavy rain was forecast. Days Inn fitted the bill perfectly for us and provided exactly what we expected from a budget hotel. Children's bed was already made up on arrival and the room was clean. Just one slight niggle was a smell of tobacco in the corridor: Days Inn seem to allow smoking in some bedrooms, although ours was non-smoking and the room itself was fine.

Reviewed by
S Selley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one chair, and limited breakfast eaten sitting on the bed!
After struggling to reach Warwick Services Days Inn following a serious accident which closed
the M40 from 3 to 11 p.m., we had to go to the Southbound Hotel via the "rat run" from the
Northbound Hotel. By 7 p.m. most of the food outlets had closed and the staff had gone home.
The room was comfortable but with only one chair. The second chair we asked for never arrived.
Breakfast was served in our room, there being no restaurant on site, I ate perched on the bed!
The Hotel needs a restaurant where you can eat in comfort. Not a very happy experience.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doggy Smell
We weren't expecting much based on the price we paid for the family room. However, what we weren't expecting was the smell of dogs that slap us in the face when we opened the door. We are aware that the hotel accepts pets but should these rooms be made available to families who do not have pets? I would have liked very much if we were offered the option to choose pet or no pet rooms.

Reviewed by
Tish B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I booked this because because of the price and availability. (It was cheap and it was available on the dates I needed.) I had a family room (well, it had a double and a single bed). It was nice and clean, as was the en-suite bathroom. (The shower was brilliant too) All of the staff were really friendly, and extremely helpful too. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm up in that area.

Reviewed by
Les D

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must have a Car
Hi, This is really value for money, and as long as you have a car its in a great position for visiting Warwick, Stratford-on-Avon etc. and like all Days Inn that we have stayed in its very clean and of good quality, I would recommend to everyone. But you must have your own transport as a Taxi from Warwick is very expensive.

Reviewed by
Brian G

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff
Pleasant stay at Warwick southbound Days Inn. Clean pleasant room. Good if you are travelling with dogs as there are dog walks close by. Only way our stay could have been improved would be if the room had been air conditioned as we stayed on the hottest weekend of the year so far.

Reviewed by
Klaus W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
Karvinder Kaur

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was broken
We had had a long day at work and then travelled 4 hours the room was clean but the bed was broken in the middle. We spent most of the night on the edge of the bed trying not to roll together in the middle. It was a really poor nights sleep

Reviewed by
L Key

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect choice for location .
This hotel maybe a budget chain but rooms nice size very clean and surprisingly quiet. This hotel is a great choice as a base for visiting the warwickshire area, you are not far from any where. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpfull. The only negative the bed could do with a new matress az a bit lumpy .

Reviewed by
kim w

From waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Welcoming Warwick Days Inn
Wonderful.....Spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Excellent quality bed & linen
Welcoming...happy, friendly, professional staff, always happy to help, good advise given about local attractions.
Wow.... Generous complimentary parking during stay. Numerous variety of eateries. Best value for quality and service. We had the best time in Warwick at Days Inn, thank you to all the lovely staff who made our family Easter Break perfect !

Reviewed by
matthew b

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next