No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I booked this because because of the price and availability. (It was cheap and it was available on the dates I needed.) I had a family room (well, it had a double and a single bed). It was nice and clean, as was the en-suite bathroom. (The shower was brilliant too) All of the staff were really friendly, and extremely helpful too. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm up in that area.

Reviewed by
Les D

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must have a Car
Hi, This is really value for money, and as long as you have a car its in a great position for visiting Warwick, Stratford-on-Avon etc. and like all Days Inn that we have stayed in its very clean and of good quality, I would recommend to everyone. But you must have your own transport as a Taxi from Warwick is very expensive.

Reviewed by
Brian G

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff
Pleasant stay at Warwick southbound Days Inn. Clean pleasant room. Good if you are travelling with dogs as there are dog walks close by. Only way our stay could have been improved would be if the room had been air conditioned as we stayed on the hottest weekend of the year so far.

Reviewed by
Klaus W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
Karvinder Kaur

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was broken
We had had a long day at work and then travelled 4 hours the room was clean but the bed was broken in the middle. We spent most of the night on the edge of the bed trying not to roll together in the middle. It was a really poor nights sleep

Reviewed by
L Key

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect choice for location .
This hotel maybe a budget chain but rooms nice size very clean and surprisingly quiet. This hotel is a great choice as a base for visiting the warwickshire area, you are not far from any where. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpfull. The only negative the bed could do with a new matress az a bit lumpy .

Reviewed by
kim w

From waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Welcoming Warwick Days Inn
Wonderful.....Spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Excellent quality bed & linen
Welcoming...happy, friendly, professional staff, always happy to help, good advise given about local attractions.
Wow.... Generous complimentary parking during stay. Numerous variety of eateries. Best value for quality and service. We had the best time in Warwick at Days Inn, thank you to all the lovely staff who made our family Easter Break perfect !

Reviewed by
matthew b

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what we needed
Nothing flash, but a clean bed for a couple of night was all we required. Friendly staff, and staying with our Guide Dog puppy wasn't a problem. Only gripe was the road noise from the motorway was loud, sounded like the window was open! Apart from that, thumbs up.

Reviewed by
A Quince

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn warick southbound
Excellent very clean and tidy ,cheap,bargain,good location to warick and coventry

Reviewed by
B FRANCIS

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Better than expected!!
For a budget hotel his was perfect for our 3 night stay. If you just want somewhere to lay your head and have a base for day adventures this is perfect. So it's on a motorway service?? So what?? There were places to eat for breakfast (we didn't have food at the hotel) and it was right on the motorway to travel was quick and easy.
The room was big, well decorated and very clean. The shower was lovely and the bath was perfect for my two kids. One was 10months and didn't slip. No complaints at all. Good job we bought our own travel cot as one was not supplied as requested but no matter. We arrived at night and the receptionist was very helpful. As we're all the staff we met.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Great value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Hart

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next