No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but clean and good value with helpful staff
Basic, but did the job. Helpful and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Room basic, but a good size with plenty of room for a travel cot, which the staff had already assembled for our 2 year old. Clean bathroom with decent shower and bath. Not too hot - despite very warm day - as these places often are and surprisingly little traffic noise despite sleeping with the windows open. Food is provided in adjoining service station, but you can buy reduced price vouchers at the hotel reception which make it better value.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 2 night break!
For £30 per night you cannot complain! Surprisingly quiet for service station accomodation and nice clean room with tea and coffee facilities. The service centre was ok as well, friendly, good range of services and you could get a good breakfast deal for £6.50 where kids eat free! The only minor complaint I would have is about the mattress. It was just a bit too soft for a good nights sleep and could probably do with a new one (Dipped in the middle). However, this did not ruin our stay and I would definitely be using this accommodation again. Beats a travelodge any day!!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right for an overnight stay, got there at 11.00pm up & away at 6.00am

Reviewed by
John C

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
We were going to a wedding and stayed here the night before and after. Check in was quick and easy and the room was great. The shower was fantastic. Hot and powerful for as long as you wanted. We stayed in a room which faced the services and the motorway but even with the windows open weren't disturbed by the traffic. Great little hotel and the services next door are top class too.

Reviewed by
K Turner

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay when travelling, lovely clean room and friendly staff..
Maybe not luxury, but everything we expected, a clean room, nice cotton sheets, tea tray and very friendly staff.. Would stay again..

Reviewed by
J Quinn

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good value basic accommodation for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
G Stayte

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Tony M

From Flintshire, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
Only thought i would try for couple of night but now have block booked for few weeks ahead the price is great but best of all you get the things you need great bed,Shower TV and food in the service center which i enjoyed, Staff really friendly and the conti breakfast was perfect not to much just enough so no wastage. To job

Reviewed by
Robert G

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay and an ideal location to visit places in the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night family break
We were attending the Catalyst Festival at Stoneleigh and decided to find overnight accommodation for two nights as we were camping and heavy rain was forecast. Days Inn fitted the bill perfectly for us and provided exactly what we expected from a budget hotel. Children's bed was already made up on arrival and the room was clean. Just one slight niggle was a smell of tobacco in the corridor: Days Inn seem to allow smoking in some bedrooms, although ours was non-smoking and the room itself was fine.

Reviewed by
S Selley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next