You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart P

  • August 2015

Expensive for a basic room

Too expensive for such a basic room.

Basically a Travelodge but more expensive.

  • jeaney j

  • August 2015

Warwick overnight stay

cannot fault this accommodation the staff were friendly and helpful the room was clean .

only drawback only two plygs in the room and we needed to charge up 1 e cig two phones and a tablet lol but we managed . would stay here again .

  • s mitchell

  • July 2015

Good overnight stop over

The staff were really helpful the accommodation was good apart from our mattress was a little lumpy

Think it may need replacing

All else was good for an overnight stopover

  • Douglas M

  • July 2015

On arrival the girl on reception was half watching TV and half listening to me.

I felt arriving at 8pm was interrupting her watching her favourite TV show. Overall the room was very comfortable and great value for money, however the room was very hot and I needed the windows open all night, not a problem if you have ear plugs. There was a gathering a boy racers in the car park between 6.30-7.30am, not sure if this is normally for a Sunday or a one-off.

  • michael leonard

  • June 2015

Ok for a cheap stay.

Be careful and check your payment, booked two rooms thought they were paid for as my LateRooms.com email told me only to find out that on my second day due to some clown at Days inn I had only been charged for the first night which I had to pay there and then.

So be careful and check your bank statement.

  • Dariel C

  • June 2015

Bedding

Bed comfortable but mattress cover had a broken elastic strap so moved about in the night and sheet too small to hold in place.

Staying 2 nights so expected the bedding to be replaced the second night. Looked like the bed had been made but when the cover was pulled back the sheet and mattress cover were a crumpled mess, not even covering the mattress. The cleaners idea of making the bed must be pull the quilt straight, never mind what is under it.. Complained and receptionist made the bed herself with new sheet, unfortunately not a replacement mattress cover so during the night this ended up on the floor. All could have been resolved with a safety pin. Second night no complimentary water of pack of biscuits, apparently first night only. Maybe we should have booked 2 separate consecutive nights.

Floors not cleaned behind the doors or round the toilet. Sink badly cracked and bath chipped. Would not stay here again.

  • Tracey H

  • May 2015

Value for money

Excellent value for money when you just need the basics of a bed and a bathroom.

The decor and room itself was fresh and clean. Had TV and tea making facilities, lots of towels, mega shower and basic toiletries provided too. Room was very warm- actually a bit warm for us so we had to sleep with the window open. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Christine D

  • April 2015

excellent

Very good accommodation and very convenient.

Did what it said on the tin!!

  • L Moran

  • April 2015

Weekend break over Easter

We stayed at the Days Inn Warwick from Good Friday to Easter Sunday.

The location is really handy for anyone wishing to visit Warwick, Stratford and has easy access on the M40 to Birmingham or Oxfordshire. The hotel block is set well back from the motorway and is very quiet in terms of motorway noise. We used the services to eat as we didn't know the area and just wanted something quick after 2 days sightseeing, but could have asked for information on nearby pubs etc or travelled back into Warwick or Stratford. The Welcome Break services offers a range of chain food outlets and a Waitrose store. The hotel was very clean and mainly comfortable. The 2nd bed was a converted settee and would be better for younger children - not so good for our 12 year old, but adequate. The only negative comment was that the window fitting was poor and the window didn't close properly. This didn't have any affect on us as it wasn't cold weather. Our stay via laterooms.com was £54 for 2 nights so extremely good value.

  • Joanne T

  • April 2015

Lovely Easter break at Days Inn Warwick

Hotel is ideally situated for visiting Stratford and Warwick.

Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Despite the location the room was very quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend.