No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Offering everything you need for a great nights sleep!! Executive bedrooms for our business guest as well as family & dedicated disabled rooms. All rooms are en-suite offering tea/coffee making facilities, BT Openzone WIFI, trouser press and a comfortable bed to sleep!
The Hotel is located a short drive from the centre of Warwick, BOASTING its castle and race track to name just a couple of its attractions.Whilst adjacent to the newly refurbished service area the Hotel is set back from the motorway so excellent direct motorway access is not compromised by noise as the hotel offers a peaceful nights sleep to all its guests.The Hotel is half an hour south of Birmingham and its International Airport & NEC. Stratford upon Avon is also a short 10 minute drive away.
Picture of Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

`12
find it disappointing that I had to shop on line for decent rates very large difference in tariffs

Reviewed by
robert hazell

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This isnt a luxury hotel so the sixes mean I got exactly what i wanted - it was reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, the bed was comfy and there was loads of hot water. Staff were nice, it was quiet, I'd certainly go back there or recommend it.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good sized comfortable room. Everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
D Watson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late booking
I Booked the room quite late in the night, the transaction was quick and easy through late rooms.com, By the time I got to the hotel which was only minutes away they had my door pass ready, The person on the desk was very helpful as were the other staff, the room was clean and tidy but the pull out sofa looked more tired than me, all in all a pleasant stay and very reasonable rates.

Reviewed by
robert hazell

From Leamington Spa, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Staff were excellent especially the lady who checked us in. She made a point of speaking to my son making him and ourselves feel extremely welcome. Couldn't ask for more :)

Reviewed by
Gail H

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get to sleep for the kids running riot in the room above, no fans/cooling system in the room so it was uncomfortable to sleep and for me the bed was too soft but otherwise it served it's purpose.

Reviewed by
P Fletcher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but clean and good value with helpful staff
Basic, but did the job. Helpful and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Room basic, but a good size with plenty of room for a travel cot, which the staff had already assembled for our 2 year old. Clean bathroom with decent shower and bath. Not too hot - despite very warm day - as these places often are and surprisingly little traffic noise despite sleeping with the windows open. Food is provided in adjoining service station, but you can buy reduced price vouchers at the hotel reception which make it better value.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 2 night break!
For £30 per night you cannot complain! Surprisingly quiet for service station accomodation and nice clean room with tea and coffee facilities. The service centre was ok as well, friendly, good range of services and you could get a good breakfast deal for £6.50 where kids eat free! The only minor complaint I would have is about the mattress. It was just a bit too soft for a good nights sleep and could probably do with a new one (Dipped in the middle). However, this did not ruin our stay and I would definitely be using this accommodation again. Beats a travelodge any day!!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right for an overnight stay, got there at 11.00pm up & away at 6.00am

Reviewed by
John C

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay when travelling, lovely clean room and friendly staff..
Maybe not luxury, but everything we expected, a clean room, nice cotton sheets, tea tray and very friendly staff.. Would stay again..

Reviewed by
J Quinn

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next