Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Warwick Services, M40 Junction 13/12 Southbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Price From 157.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicole H

  • September 2015

Brilliant! All round fantastic experience!

Me and my boyfriend stay here twice a month as we are in a long distance relationship and at the moment staying here to see eachother is our only option.

Everytime, including this time that i am reviewing has always been excellent. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Our room is always spotless and clean, if we ever need extra towels, the staff are always happy to help. 24hr reception is also a bonus. Thank You!!

  • Kate M

  • September 2015

suitable for easy stop off

Friendly staff.

The room is what we paid for. My only negative is that the postcode takes you to the days Inn on the opposite side of the carriage way. All in all the room was comfortable and bathroom clean.

  • S Moragn

  • August 2015

Noisy and waste of money.

You are right next to the motorway which obviously leaves you with a constant noise.As a family of five I had to book two rooms.The breakfast was horrible and we could of got something nice from one of the other eating places.It was not made clear when I booked where the breakfast was from.The hotel tried to charge me am extra £70 and I had to show them all my paperwork and booking on my phone.Room was clean,beds awlful and the sofa bed my son slept on dreadful.Give this place a miss.

  • Kelly K

  • August 2015

Days Inn Warwick Southbound - M40

Brilliant stay, friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds.

  • Stuart P

  • August 2015

Expensive for a basic room

Too expensive for such a basic room.

Basically a Travelodge but more expensive.

  • jeaney j

  • August 2015

Warwick overnight stay

cannot fault this accommodation the staff were friendly and helpful the room was clean .

only drawback only two plygs in the room and we needed to charge up 1 e cig two phones and a tablet lol but we managed . would stay here again .

  • s mitchell

  • July 2015

Good overnight stop over

The staff were really helpful the accommodation was good apart from our mattress was a little lumpy

Think it may need replacing

All else was good for an overnight stopover

  • Douglas M

  • July 2015

On arrival the girl on reception was half watching TV and half listening to me.

I felt arriving at 8pm was interrupting her watching her favourite TV show. Overall the room was very comfortable and great value for money, however the room was very hot and I needed the windows open all night, not a problem if you have ear plugs. There was a gathering a boy racers in the car park between 6.30-7.30am, not sure if this is normally for a Sunday or a one-off.

  • michael leonard

  • June 2015

Ok for a cheap stay.

Be careful and check your payment, booked two rooms thought they were paid for as my LateRooms.com email told me only to find out that on my second day due to some clown at Days inn I had only been charged for the first night which I had to pay there and then.

So be careful and check your bank statement.

  • Dariel C

  • June 2015

Bedding

Bed comfortable but mattress cover had a broken elastic strap so moved about in the night and sheet too small to hold in place.

Staying 2 nights so expected the bedding to be replaced the second night. Looked like the bed had been made but when the cover was pulled back the sheet and mattress cover were a crumpled mess, not even covering the mattress. The cleaners idea of making the bed must be pull the quilt straight, never mind what is under it.. Complained and receptionist made the bed herself with new sheet, unfortunately not a replacement mattress cover so during the night this ended up on the floor. All could have been resolved with a safety pin. Second night no complimentary water of pack of biscuits, apparently first night only. Maybe we should have booked 2 separate consecutive nights.

Floors not cleaned behind the doors or round the toilet. Sink badly cracked and bath chipped. Would not stay here again.