Reviews - Westminster Hotel



Price From 104.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Yvette H

  • August 2015

Good location

There where no problems with our stay the room was clean and tidy.

Outside could have been better kept only simple things a good sweep and some ashtrays. Reception staff all friendly

  • Jenny C

  • August 2015

Terrible hotel!! Worst ever!

Absolutely awful hotel.

Dirty, noisy and disorganised. Staff scruffy, no cleaning of rooms, terrible decor and so dirty. Doors banged all night (both nights) and no black out blinds- so bright light in room all night. Terrible!!!

  • P McGrory

  • June 2015

Great Weekend

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room airy, spacious and spotless. Booked breakfast for first day, dining room very busy so waiter took a while to get to us but very helpful once he did. Food piping hot, portion size small but that suited us and saw several people having top ups so more available on request.

  • Stephen plant

  • May 2015

The Hotel

Very clean and friendly staff

  • K Stephens

  • May 2015

Westminster Hotel

A standard out dated double bed.

I don't know if this was down to is asking for a smokers room. The bed was very uncomfortable did not sleep well at all . The room door was very heavy & hard to push open?

  • rosemarie abraham

  • May 2015

the cacth when stopping in this hotel is 15.00 for breakfast so it cost 70.00 just to sleep in a bed

15.00 for breakfast 70.00 to sleep in a bed it was a rip off the breakfast i could have gone to the cafe round from this hotel and got a bigger and better for 2.50 will not stay no more at this hotel every one there said the same thing it was just a rip off .

  • m ruse

  • April 2015

The hotel was great.

The staff was excellent. We ate out most of the time. The room was excellent. I don't have no problem with anything. We really enjoy our stay.

  • Nathan Critchley

  • February 2015

Westminster Hotel

First class service, room was perfect for my needs.


  • January 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

On arrival, a very efficient young man carried our bag to reception.

Due to hotel being fairly quiet on reception was most selective with our choice of room which was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at the Westminster previously and noticed considerable refurbishment has taken. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • a swann

  • January 2015

great short break

Staff were very helpful room was large and had a large very clean bathroom both were very clean and bed was comfortable should have more than 2 stars