No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 12-13 Northbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget & Pet Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Warwick Northbound is located on the M40 Northbound carriageway. Free Parking is available to all guests and reception is 24hours.

All rooms are en-suite with bath & power shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV's, Comfortable Hypnos Beds, Tea/Coffee Facilities and Hairdryer. BT Openzone Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
The hotel is set back from the motorway and surrounded by rural countryside ensuring a peaceful nights sleep. Facilities are available in the Service Area including WHSmith, KFC, Burger King, Starbucks and Waitrose.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Birmingham is also just a thirty minute drive away, providing easy access to Birmingham Airport and the National Exhibition Centre.

Picture of Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Again the quality of service was excellent and the rooms were great.

Reviewed by
S Bowen

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a friendly welcome at the Days Inn, the room was very comfortable and good value.
My only criticism would be that the building vas very warm after a very hot day

Reviewed by
G Clark

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Requires refurbishment, but good value for money and staff very helpful!
We only had dealings with the Reception staff, but they went out of their way to help us. My little boy was on anti-biotics that needed to be refrigerated and they put them in their staff fridge for us. The hotel cost us as a family very little for a two night stay the room was en-suite and clean although the fittings were a little dated but still in good working order.

Reviewed by
Lorna H

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days in Warwick northbound
It was a pleasure to stay at the days inn Warwick, The hotel and my room was very clean and tidy, with courteous staff. I ate in the restarant which is part off the motorway service area, which served good and plentiful food. The inn and the restaurant where very reasonably priced. I Would definitely stay again, and I was very pleased with my choice of stay.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
A Rowe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hairdryer didnt work in the room, and there was also bits in the fridge from the last people that were there,,or the people before that ,who knows , also the people who served the breakfast were not the best but i understand that was separate from the hotel chain itself..

Reviewed by
g webb

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Room clean. Bed comfortable. Good size. No sound proofing for upstairs if you are on the ground floor you can hear every foot step. And the same in the hall. Nobody shuts doors anymore. They just slam. It's a shame because basically it's good value for money. Missing the basic things in life.

Reviewed by
m peters

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

after an initial problem with one of the beds it was dealt with quickly and efficiently

Reviewed by
Maria Euers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

practical and comfortable
practical and comfortable

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything as expected - as usual

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next