No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 12-13 Northbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget & Pet Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Warwick Northbound is located on the M40 Northbound carriageway. Free Parking is available to all guests and reception is 24hours.

All rooms are en-suite with bath & power shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV's, Comfortable Hypnos Beds, Tea/Coffee Facilities and Hairdryer. BT Openzone Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
The hotel is set back from the motorway and surrounded by rural countryside ensuring a peaceful nights sleep. Facilities are available in the Service Area including WHSmith, KFC, Burger King, Starbucks and Waitrose.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Birmingham is also just a thirty minute drive away, providing easy access to Birmingham Airport and the National Exhibition Centre.

Picture of Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful getaway
The only thing I could fault was the mattress... it sagged in the middle which was a tad annoying. That's it!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, efficient and nice overnight
The room was larger than usual for this type of hotel, new, well equipped and very clean. Good power shower and everything worked. Although we didn't use them it was impressive to have an iron and ironing table. Pleasant and welcoming reception staff. Surprisingly quiet for a motorway location. Ideal for an overnight stay on a journey. Only downside was the on-site restaurant facilities which didn't extend beyond KFC etc, but we were able to get some good salad from Waitrose also on site.

Reviewed by
Tony T

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family trip
Travelled 396 miles to visit family and am happy to say I picked days inn hotel. Not far from where we were visiting and at the best price around.
Room was clean and staff were friendly.
Went on the reviews of others online and glad I can do the same and put a positive review for others.

Reviewed by
S Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
stayed the one night , asked for a double room but got what i think was an executive room, very spacious, clean and quiet.
only gripe is that bed was a bit too soft for my liking.

Reviewed by
alison b

From hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stay
Perfect for a brief stay- tidy spacious and modern. Stayed in an executive room which had a mini fridge that came in handy

Reviewed by
Nikki S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for an overnight stay
We had an overnight stay here, arriving late and leaving early, but we were really pleased with the customer service and the cleanliness of our room. Perfect, except that we could have used one or 2 more plug sockets!!

Reviewed by
D NORTHARD

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay not far from Stratford
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the executive room we were given, it was clean tidy and quiet which my wife was surprised at given the hotel is situated on a motorway services.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below what I expected it to be.
On arrival on Thursday 28 August we found about 8 pubic hairs in the bath and about 20 bits of flaky white paint on the bathroom floor. Not impressed. We cleaned them away ourselves as it was late and we were tired.
I asked for two extra pillows, and the receptionist quickly got them for me. Got back to the room and realised they had no pillow cases and the stuffing was hanging out of one of them. Went back to Reception and was told to use the pillowcases already on the bed ie put two in one. Not impressed again! Asked if there was a Duty Manager available to speak to and was told there wasn't one until Tuesday 2nd Sept ie 5 days later. Most disappointed now!

Reviewed by
R Poelstra

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a small family for a short stay
We stayed here to attend an event nearby for a few days so were there to sleep and nothing else. The staff at reception were always friendly and were always willing to help with anything. The room itself was a good size. The mattress could do with changing as the springs had lost their strength.. a bit too soft. I had a portable cot borrowed from the hotel which came very handle but I would bring your own as the one we had was a bit dodgy! Overall though we slept well and were able to shower and get ready nicely which is what counts for just a sleep over.
The only downside is the number of power sockets. There was only one we could access.. the other was in use by the TV. There needs to be bedside lights and power sockets.
Thanks for a nice stay! I will use again next year!

Reviewed by
S Ghatoura

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation for the price
We booked this hotel at the last minute for a short break to Warwick & Stratford-upon-Avon. The hotel is only a short distance from both and was ideally situated for us. The room was fairly basic, as you would expect from the star rating given for the hotel, but very clean and well-kept & the receptionist who greeted us upon arrival was very friendly & helpful. The hotel's in the motorway services and we were a little concerned about possible traffic noise but it's set right back from the motorway itself and we couldn't hear a thing. Perfect for our needs and we would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next