No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Services, M40 Junction 12-13 Northbound Ashorne, Warwick, CV35 0AA
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Warwick Northbound is located on the M40 Northbound carriageway. Free Parking is available to all guests and reception is 24hours.

All rooms are en-suite with bath & power shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV's, Comfortable Hypnos Beds, Tea/Coffee Facilities and Hairdryer. BT Openzone Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
The hotel is set back from the motorway and surrounded by rural countryside ensuring a peaceful nights sleep. Facilities are available in the Service Area including WHSmith, KFC, Burger King, Starbucks and Waitrose.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Birmingham is also just a thirty minute drive away, providing easy access to Birmingham Airport and the National Exhibition Centre.

Picture of Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent deal two nights for £50. Good location for visiting Leamington, Warwick and Stratford but bit of a pain having to go to next junction to turn around and come back to services/hotel

Reviewed by
Susan R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would reccommend
Friendly staff, good accommodation, will stay again!

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
If you get one of the deals it's brilliant value. I thought the room was quite bland so would not have been delighted if I had paid full price. The pillows need replacing with better quality new ones and the duvet cover must have gone through the wash 1000 times at least. There was no hair dryer yet they supply tissues, I found these priorities a bit strange. If you miss the room service they don't come back later.
In the hotel details it should be made clear that it doesn't have it's own car park. Because of building works in progress I couldn't see the front of the hotel or how to get to it. I drove round and round eventually parking in the services car park area. This is actually where you do have to park. A camera takes a photo of every car coming in and then at reception you put your registration into a machine so you don't get charged for parking longer than the allotted time. I hadn't been to a services hotel without it's own parking area before.
It will be a nuisance for people staying soon in Feb as a slip road is closed for several nights and it's a long way to the next junction southbound if you need to turn round to get on the north bound carriageway for the hotel.
Warwick services, where this hotel is, is handy for Warwick of course but Leamington Spa isn't far away and Stratford-Upon-Avon is only a few miles too.

Reviewed by
J McGirr

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
It was a quick get away from it all, managed to get a family room for 25.00 a night; We had two nights and enjoyed the rest. Room was comfortable, clean. It was just what we needed. To eat we used the services, that was a bit pricey but they are nothing to do with the hotel. I would recommend if to anyone.

Reviewed by
l saul

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints from me!
I managed to book a family room for 2 nights for £25 a night. Absolute bargain. The room was very comfortable, very clean and of course there's loads of free parking and free Wifi. I paid extra for the cooked breakfast and that means you get a voucher to use in the adjacent services building. It was fine and decent value but it would've been handy if I could have taken it back to the room. To be honest, I didn't ask if that was an option. Maybe it was. Anyway, I'd definitely stay here again. At the price I paid, it's a no brainer.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For fhe price we paid (via LateRooms) the accommodation was fantastic value.
We appreciated having a small sofa in the room - made such a difference being able to watch tv in comfort without having to loll on the bed (which is what is usual !!) - and I hate doing.
Hotel Staff very welcoming and helpful, especially when you lock yourself out of the room!

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Really pleased with my decision to book here, being a light sleeper, I was a little wary that I would hear road noise from the M40 but there was none, very quiet and peaceful. Room was well presented and had everything I needed. Excellent value for money and I will be staying here again and have recommended to others.

Reviewed by
J Watson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Warwick Northbound - M40
Great cheap accommodation. Great service.

Reviewed by
s hewlett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Great stay, no problems except... why ask when booking "if there is anything else I needed?" then completely ignore it, a waste of my time? and also every time I left the room for the day, the magnetic strip on the card lost its details and I had to go to reception to have it set again, first time it was blamed on my phone, second putting it in my wallet, third time I kept it alone and it still did not work, perhaps it got lonely? apart from that great.

Reviewed by
neill ward

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Cannot fault anything about the whole experience. So cheap, great room, perfect!

Reviewed by
Nina W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next