Reviews - Macdonald Gisborough Hall


Whitby Lane,, Guisborough, TS14 6PT

Price From 215.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • May 2015

Macdonald Gisborough Hall

Nice room, lovely food

  • Christine I

  • May 2015

family member wedding

Nice hotel.

Very confusing layout. Room clean and very comfy bed. Food poor at the reception though breakfast was good

  • Mark B

  • March 2015

Macdonald Gisborough Hall

Excellent service.

  • robert earll

  • February 2015


beautiful hotel.

fantastic room. terrible food.

  • M Atkins

  • January 2015

Our twixmas stay at Gisborough Hall

Our stay for 2 nights in between Christmas and New year at Gisborough Hall was very enjoyable.

The hotel was lovely, ,sympathetically decorated in keeping with the age of the hotel. Lovely comfy bedroom, which was spacious and warm. The bathroom too was large, with a bath and separate shower which we both very good. The hotel was very welcoming,and beautifully decorated for Christmas. the dining room was very elegant and the sitting rooms with log fires and period furniture were charming. The food was very good, lovely evening meal and breakfast with attentive staff.We will definitely be returning to Gisborough Hall again.

  • Janice P

  • December 2014

Beautiful setting and building

Pillows and bed really comfortable.

Beautiful open fire downstairs. Restaurant a little cold and food could be better but overall a lovely stay.

  • Steve Wilcock

  • November 2014

Comfy stay

Lucky find good nights sleep ideal distance away for my meeting next day.

  • Simon Pain

  • November 2014

As usual it was a very pleasant stay at Gisborough Hall

  • D Holland

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, restaurant is amazing

We stayed for hubbys 40th, impressive large hotel, rooms are a decent size with very clean spacious bathroom.

Customer service was excellent, food was first class, couldnt fault it, have booked for a return stay!. Would def recommend

  • Ken P

  • November 2014

Very Comfortable

The hotel is very stylish, comfortable and clean with excellent food and service.

The only surprising things are that for this level of hotel I would have expected a gym and Sky TV in the bar at least, if not in all the rooms.